We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Moon Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Champey Villa(Siem Reap)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Laysung Boutique(Siem Reap)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Po Residence(Siem Reap)
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (951)
Filter reviews
951 results
Traveller rating
762
162
14
10
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
762
162
14
10
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree tuk tukmobile phonebread basketsmall hotelopen showerlocal phoneoffer freehuge bathroomlovely poolangkor watfree transportpub streetan oasisstayed for nightstown centreswimming pooldowntown siem reap
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
435 - 440 of 951 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2014

This hotel isn't too shabby- it's not luxurious, but it's a good place to lay your head for a couple days while visiting the temples.

The room was clean, with an interesting shower (no enclosure, tile surrounded by a mote ? of rocks). It was about a billion degrees (no kidding) in siem reap, so we wished the air con would have been able to be a bit colder, that's probably the biggest "complaint." Just FYI- It was unbelievably hot in siem reap in May- over 100 degrees with high humidity- so plan accordingly. We cut our time at the temples short because we were just absolutely miserable. Go in cooler weather if you can!

The ride from the airport was alarming- it seemed like we were really heading out into the middle of no where- on a dirt road. And it is situated a bit outside of the bustling areas of town, so if you're looking to wander around by foot directly out of the hotel, this isn't the place for you. The great thing is that the offer a free tuk tuk service into the main part of town, and they give you a cell phone to call for a pickup when you're ready to go back. Just be aware that you need to call it in before 11pm to get picked up- we missed the deadline and had to hire a tuk tuk, which set the 4 of us back a whole $4 (total).

It's also a good ways from the temples (and I'm not sure the free tuk tuk service will take you there)- be sure to hire a guide. There's just no way to do it without.

Breakfast is included- there were several options- Western, Khmer, or continental- not a buffet, but served. You get a TON of food brought to you. Staff is incredibly kind and service is lovely. If you go the western route, get your eggs scrambled with cheese :) We also ate a late lunch at the restaurant next to the pool, same as where breakfast is)- prices are very cheap and oddly it was the best Khmer food we had in siem reap. Drinks were also tasty- and necessary during our pool lounging.

I'm not sure if the hotel is located next to a school or temple, but we were always hearing some kind of traditional music. Not loud enough to disturb us in the rooms, but it really actually added to the ambiance!

Final note, unrelated to the hotel- if you're interested in having a bizarre travel tale to share, check out the Pyongyang restaurant- it's close by the hotel and operated by the North Korean government. I won't share any more details for my own protection, but it was the weirdest dining experience of my life. Recommended for brave travelers looking for a good story.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank lizoest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

My 20 year old son and I stayed here last week. We chose it because of the reviews and because it was small (only 14 rooms). It did not disappoint either myself (who enjoys a little comfort in my travels these days) or my (usually hostelling) son. The initial welcome was pleasant and informative and the room was fantastic - roomy, comfortable and an awesome shower! While all the usual things were of a consistent high standard - room, breakfast, wifi, wake up calls, great spa (recommend the traditional Khmer massage), use of a laptop, making bookings - it was the staff who made this so wonderful. They were eager to chat to practise their English and keen to tell of their lives in Cambodia. For my son and I , it is the people you meet who make a travel experience worthwhile and this was certainly the case here.
The free tuk tuk service also compensates for the distance from town and the mobile phone that is given to you as you leave makes everything work perfectly. Even when there was a slight mix-up as to our pickup point, the phone made it all work! Always with a smile!!
If you are wanting a party hotel close to town, then maybe this isn't for you, but if you want a wonderful oasis to collapse into after traipsing around the temples, this is the place.
We wanted to stay a few more days!!
One small thing - we had to ask a couple of times for our shampoo etc to be restocked, but this was a very minor issue. It was always supplied within minutes to our room when we asked. Nothing is too much trouble here.

Room Tip: So small it doesn't really seem to matter.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sandra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This place is great! The rooms are enormous with excellent bathrooms and the cleanliness is great. Their pool is nice as well as the restaurant, but we didn't eat more than breakfast there. The staff was friendly and very helpful and their services were exactly what we needed. Although it is a bit far from town and happenings, their free tuk tuk service and cell phones to contact them were the most important service we had on our whole trip. It was great. We ran into a little miscommunication regarding the floating village we wanted to see compared to where they always send tourists, but it was minor.

This place is the best bang for your buck and was definitely the highlight lodging of our trip.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valerie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Great service and hotel amenities; very good breakfast including freshly squized juice, scrambled eggs, croissants and fruit - all prepared upon order; free and safe tuk tuk service everytime you need it (10 minutes to the Old Market and approx. 20 to the airport and Angkor Wat), decent wifi everywhere in the hotel. I would recommend this hotel to everyone!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Krzysztof C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We were in Siem Reap for 3 days and our tour operator booked this hotel for us.From the moment the hotel staff picked us up at the airport and drove in his tuk tuk through the city to the hotel, we were enchanted by the smiling and friendly behavior of all the staff. A lovely cozy hotel away from the busy old market area / pub street. Very clean linens and well maintained rooms. Whenever we wanted to go to the pub street or come back, a complementary drop off / pick up service by tuk tuk was available. A local mobile phone was also provided to us for calling for this service. At the end of a long and dusty tour of the temples of Angkor Vat, the hotel was just what was needed to relax and unwind. Great place to stay while in Siem Reap. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sujitdeb51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews