We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, friendly, free tuk tuk and great breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Moon Boutique Hotel
Ranked #49 of 356 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Clean, friendly, free tuk tuk and great breakfast”
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

We found this hotel through trip advisor and it lived up to the reviews and ratings.

It's a little out of town and down a slight dirt track but it's quiet, safe and clean. The bedrooms are a good size and the showers were brilliant. There is a pool in the centre which is very welcome after a hot day.

The hotel is a little way out of the main town (about 15/20 mins) but the hotel will give you free tuk tuks and a mobile so you can call and arrange a return pick up (before 23:00)

We used the hotel for a one day Angkor trip and it was fabulous. The staff are super friendly and it was sad to leave them.

The restaurant is good and the breakfast is not to be missed. Also there is a spa where you can get treatments.

We went back after our flight was cancelled as it was such a great place

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank 1d1otAbroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

858 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    689
    147
    12
    9
    1
See reviews for
147
408
71
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed here with my girlfriend during our 5-day trip to Cambodia. The hotel is beautiful and located ij a quiet area, away from all the touristy and noisy hassle, yet close enough to get around everywhere very easily. The free tuk-tuks to the city centre are very convenient and so are the free bikes they provide. We easily cycled to Angkor Wat and back.

During the stay it was my birthday and the hotel organized a huge cake with candles as a surprise- my girlfriend didn't ask them for it. 6 staff members brought it to the room and wished me all the best. This is the perfect example of how the staff in this hotel is: naturally friendly and excellent hosts!
This is obviously not a 5-star hotel and you might expect less, but your expectations will be exceeded by far. The staff's service attitude is outstanding.
The last day they organized our trip to Phnom Penh and left nothing to wish for.
Thank you so much Moon Boutique Hotel - you made our journey so wonderful!
Tim & Julie

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing, China
1 review
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Reasonable price an great staff.Quiet,friendly hotel.It is a little remote,but they offer a free tuk-tuk shuttle service which can make up for inadequate location. The hotel was well kept and the breakfast was good.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zhao C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Couldn't fault this hotel. The staff were friendly, smart and helpful. The pool and grounds are beautiful and the feel is very very chilled out, which is perfect after a day exploring Angkor Wat.

We were picked up by Tuk Tuk from the airport and handed a drink and cold towel on arrival, which was welcomed after the dusty ride in. The room was clean, smart and quiet with a little terrace area facing the pool. The pool area and gardens were stunning and the chill out music played at the restaurant was perfect and at just the right volume. We chose to spend a day at the pool and had it to ourselves as all the other guests were out exploring. Trips around Angkor Wat could be arranged at Reception, we opted for Tuk Tuk. Our driver was great and was always ready for us when we came out of each temple. The hotel also offered free tuk tuk to and from Siem Reap (until 11pm). We were given a phone and simply called the hotel when we were ready. We used it every time and it took around 10 mins. Some of the reviews on here complain about the road that leads to the hotel. Yes, its very bumpy and its a miracle the tuk tuks make it but its not in issue at all, and a small price to pay for such a lovely hotel. I imagine its more of an issue for those with lower back problems, but we were fine.

Food and cocktails were lovely, and the staff at the bar and restaurant were tentative and polite, if a little formal. We felt like royalty. We also received a little gift on check out. Great all round hotel, which was about the same price as a travelodge back home! Perfect!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hannah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Quiet, friendly hotel.
I loved this hotel, its close to the bars and restaurants but is very quiet, it is down a dirt track and can be hard to find at night, when you check in, get a business card from reception, to give to the tuk tuk drivers so you can get home!

Reasonable price and great staff.
Room are all around the pool, so they are all the same, AC was good, food nice, bar well stocked.
I would go back in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: From what I saw, all rooms were the same, single storey around the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leepsnbounds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Everything was great!! PERFECT in fact. Very good value for money. Particularly loved the tranquil green environment (the healthy, rich and well kept flora gave the most euphoric tropical vacation environment). The swimming pool was perfect, beautiful and clean!

On the day of arrival, we were warmly greeted by Mr. Sina (our friendly, patient and nice tuk tuk driver) at the airport and headed to the hotel. We were then greeted by Tolla at the hotel (Tolla, if you are reading this, Hello there!! Hope i spelled your name correctly). Tolla gave us a brief on the hotel breakfast, lunch, dinner times and everything else that we needed to know for our stay which was really helpful as it was too early to think of all the questions to ask. ;)

Staff at the hotel restaurant (the restaurant is situated beside the pool surrounded by nature, which gives a top class genuine tropical atmosphere)! The waiters are polite and friendly. On the food quality..i would say it is of top class quality!! Lunch and dinner are not provided, but the price is affordable.

Extra things to give credit:
1. The coconut water offered to us after a long day of temple visit.
2. Beautiful silk shawl souvenir given to us on our check out.

Perfect place for a perfect experience. :)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GcLiew2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We were warmly welcomed by the hotel through sending a tuk-tuk driver patiently waiting for us for over an hour at the bus station. Throughout our stay a tuk-tuk was available free of charge to take us to and from town up to 11 pm. The hotel was well kept and the breakfast was good.
The highlight of our stay at the hotel was its arrangement for us to visit its two English schools offered to local community children and youths for free. We were able to visit the Bunwyn school at the last minute's request. There was at no time that we were asked to make any donation. It's entirely up to the visitors if they wish to do so. We definitely felt their passion and genuine interests in supporting local community development through their education initiatives.
For anyone who wants to do more than just Angkor Wat, they can stay at the Moon or their sister property, Bumwin Residence, located about 15 min from the busy city centre. We are sure that you will not be disappointed by their services and their warm heart to do beyond what a business would normally do. We hope to go back to visit their schools again soon.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Francis_Y2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.3 mi away
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
#55 of 356 in Siem Reap
561 reviews
1.0 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
1.4 mi away
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
#41 of 356 in Siem Reap
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
La Residence Blanc D'Angkor
La Residence Blanc D'Angkor
#48 of 356 in Siem Reap
602 reviews
0.7 mi away
Residence101
Residence101
#28 of 356 in Siem Reap
412 reviews
1.1 mi away
Angkor Pearl Hotel
Angkor Pearl Hotel
#89 of 356 in Siem Reap
1,437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Moon Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Moon Boutique Hotel

Property: The Moon Boutique Hotel
Address: Phum Wat Bo, Sala Kamreuk Commune, Siem Reap kh, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 356 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Moon Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the historical land of Cambodia Kingdom of Wonder, The Moon Boutique is your home away from home and offers Traditional Khmer personal hospitality to ensure your comfort and enjoyment. Ensconced in an area rich with the ambiance of local village, guests will find the area tranquilizing as well as convenient. The Moon Boutique offers numerous complimentary of services including; daily breakfast, high speed WIFI connection, round trip airport transfer, shuttle to downtown and local organic fruit in basket set in room upon arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Moon Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing