We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lethal delicious cocktails.”

Miss Wong Cocktail Bar
Ranked #48 of 899 Restaurants in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$7
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: If beer girls, big-screen TVs and $3 pitchers aren’t your style, head a block north of Pub Street to Miss Wong for a taste of vintage 1930’s Shanghai. The cherry-red lanterns that dangles from the doorway beckons passers-by. Inside, slip into one of the intimate leather booths for cocktail made from top shelf liquor or sample the home-made Dim Sum. Miss Wong is open from 6pm until late into the night, & days a week.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lethal delicious cocktails.”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

The food is good, but the cocktails are magical. Nice atmosphere good location. Worth a visit especially if you're picky about cocktail quality. Every drink here is good and top notch.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YoungPro78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,010 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    653
    276
    52
    24
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Oasis in the madness”
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

In the alleyways next to Pub Street and directly behind the (excessively) noisy Temple Bar is a cool (in both senses of the word) and sophisticated oasis of calm in the SE Asian madness that is Siem Reap - Miss Wong's. Atmospheric surroundings, great cocktails (although I did need to ask for my Martini to be stirred not shaken - James Bond has a lot to answer for!!) and very friendly Khmer staff - makes it hard to leave again. Highly recommended.

Helpful?
2 Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Funky place but...”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

I was expecting something a little more like Maggie Choo's in Bangkok, so my bad for having expectations. It is a trendy funky place but the lounge part should be bigger because the more serious restaurant part is less social. Great cocktails/

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sabrinax99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“A hidden gem! ”
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

My friend and I were recommended this bar by a guy who lives in siem reap. It's hidden around the corner from the madness of pub street. We were told it was a little expensive but three drinks would be enough for the evening (the cocktails are good quality and strong!) so we went to test the theory! There is an amazing atmosphere, beautiful decor and super service. We had 5 cocktails at $5 each...well worth it! We stayed for hours! We didn't try the food but it looked nice enough. I would definitely recommend this bar if you want to get away from the trashy pub street.

Helpful?
1 Thank EBrennan_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siem Reap, Cambodia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best cocktails in town!”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Cool bar with chilled atmosphere and nice decor. All their cocktails are amazing and the food is great. If you are only having one cocktail in Siem reap make sure you have it at Miss Wong.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NaidaDi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Miss Wong Cocktail Bar also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Miss Wong Cocktail Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing