We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, great place”
Review of The Prohm Roth Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Prohm Roth Inn
Ranked #249 of 489 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great value, great place”
Reviewed 19 July 2012

Prohm Roth Inn has the kindest staff. Rooms are spacious and the prices for a place is unbelievable. And the best part was that we had a private bathroom and a balcony right outside our room. My mother and I really enjoyed our stay here and will surely be back next when we visit Siem Reap.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aboo90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    18
    10
    4
    1
See reviews for
3
28
15
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Heilbronn Neckar, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2012

The Prohm Roth Guesthouse was the most beautiful place we stayed during our whole two-weeks-trip in Cambodia and Thailand. You get a clean and nice room for a very cheap price including a bathroom. The staff is always willing to help you, getting you informations, booking a Tuk Tuk to the Angkor-Temples and even bringing our postcards away! In the morning you can get a very cheap and good breakfast with coffee or tea. From the guesthouse it's only a three minutes walk to the Pub Street, were you can have dinner, visit the markets or visit a club in the evening.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caro L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2012

Great little hotel, perfectly located. The staff were friendly and helpful and the rooms were clean and spacious and nicely decorated. We stayed 5 nights and got a good off season price. This was definately one of the better value places we stayed in Cambodia. Be aware that they outsource the laundry service and my clothes (including a lovely new navy blue top) came back bleached which i was not happy about, so dont do your laundry here!
There is also a little bike rental round the corner on the river where we hired push bikes for $1.50 to explore Angkor.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank violentcoffee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at The Prohm Roth Inn, responded to this review, 28 June 2012
Dear guests,

Once again thank you so much indeed for taking time to write a review for us. Actually, you stayed at Prohm Roth Guesthouse, not at the INN. That's alright. We really hoped that your time with us was too bad.
As for the laundry side. We thought we could help you by taking it to the laundry place on the same street. But such favor turned into a bitter face on ourside. Honestly, we don't do laundry service at our guesthouse over a year already. So hope everyone stops looking at us a pain-giver to any visitor. Thank you and other guests also for supporting our family-run guesthouses. Blessings to all!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton of Bern, Switzerland
Level Contributor
69 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2012

The service at Prohm Roth Inn was great; we were picked up for free at the bus station and got a packed breakfast to go on our departure day. The inn is not located in the busy tourist centre of the city, but there is free transportation to the centre and back between 6 and 10 PM.

Although not the most charming, our room was clean and had AC, a fan, a private bathroom, cable TV and WiFi.

We spotted a stain and holes on our bed sheet but it was quickly replaced. The room wasn't cleaned during our stay of 2 nights, but we didn't ask for it either. The shower had its own bath tub and was separated from the toilet with a shower curtain!

The Inn can help arrange remorks, bus and boat tickets. We bought our boat tickets elsewhere as we found cheaper. The staff let us sense their disappointment about that, which we think would not have been necessary.

However, all in all the Inn is very good value for what you pay.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Patrick-Katia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2012

We stayed at The Prohm Roth Inn for around 4 nights in May. We absolutely loved our time here and were sad to say goodbye. The room we had was so comfortable that it really felt like being at home. When we first arrived we had a problem with our shower pressure and when we informed the owner everyone went completely out of their way to fix the problem for us… amazingly enough after a lot of running around and hard work the shower pressure ended up being the best we had throughout our whole trip. The thing that made The Prohm Roth Inn so special was the way it was run, unfortunately I can’t remember the names of all of the lovely people running it but they were so happy and friendly that it was always such a pleasure coming back to the Inn after a long day. The location was good, close enough to walk into the main town centre in 5-10 minutes but also tucked away enough to have a really good night sleep. The whole Inn was really clean and well kept, there was a nice little breakfast area, a pool table and also a little computer area which was a bonus. If we were to return to Siem Reap we would 100% stay in The Prohm Roth Inn again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ABandJG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2012

I stayed in the Prohm Roth Inn for an extended period, longer than usual guests do. So there might much truth in it, what I can say about this guesthouse. Well, I will not go into every detail, my message is short - this is the place you can trust. First of all, the staff is exceptionally friendly and helpful when ever approached. This is something I can't overstate. If you ever met a sleepy, ignorant staff, this is not the case with Prohm Roth Inn. Rooms are clean and match up with the price. WiFi is available in all rooms. Breakfast is simple, but all right. As to location, it's all right too. It is still central part of Siem Reap. Distance to the Pub Street is 1.5 km. I always walk (15 min). It's a nice walk along the river under large trees. But you can easily find a tuk-tuk right at the guesthouse to reach the Old market and Pub Street area in few minutes (1$ one way). The Inn itself is part of kind of "guesthouses' village". There are several such next to each other along a small narrow street. It's not a lonely remote place, lots of Siem Reap guests choose to stay in this hidden street. I gave only slightly lower mark for "Sleep Quality", but this is not problem within the guesthouse itself. As said, there are other guesthouses nearby, and sometimes there are groups of foreign students next door, who use to have noisy parties, sometimes until midnight and even beyond. But this was not always so, groups come and go, as go the parties. Finally I would like to express my sincere thanks to Meang, Kosol, Kim Lean, and other boys and girls who work there, for exceptionally friendly and flawless service during my stay in the Prohm Roth Inn.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank celmins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meang_SiemReap, Owner at The Prohm Roth Inn, responded to this review, 16 April 2012
Dear Sir Celmins,

This is just a simple & short message to fondly express our appreciation to you for staying with us for several months and still taking your time in writing this expansive review for us. We all owe so much to you for recommending others to come and stay with us. We would like to wish you all the very best for every journey and endeavor you take! On behalf of my uncles, brothers and cousins, I would like to notify you that you are like our uncle. Your smile and encouragement meant so much to us and will always be our inspiration. We are forever grateful to you as well as so many others for supporting our local family run guesthouses. You all are the main reason of our existence. So may the year of the dragon, Khmer New Year 2012, bring all of us with greater success, happiness and strength.
With much love & care,
Meang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Dont usually write reviews but this place deserves a great one!
Cant rate it enough, we walked up and were fortunate to get a room! Syaed an extra night as it was so good and enjoyed a lazy afternoon reading on the balcony.
Friendly guys that run it, cant do enough for you. And such good value!
Stay, you will enjoy it!

Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank gemma b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meang_SiemReap, Owner at The Prohm Roth Inn, responded to this review, 27 April 2012
Dear guests,

We greatly appreciate you in taking time to drop us some great lines of encouraging words. We really hoped that your time spent here in Siem Reap with us was memorable and enjoyable one. We thank you and those who happily support our family run business and hope that they also had a good & enjoyable time with us. We look forward to serving many more to come. And all owe so much to our previous guests and friends for recommending us to other travelers. We do survive these days due to everyone's kindness, support, love and care! Big band of brothers, sister, cousins, uncles and I would like to wish you two with greater happiness, success and more power to come!
Yours, Meang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.5 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#39 of 343 in Siem Reap
4,928 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Lotus Blanc Resort
Lotus Blanc Resort
#32 of 343 in Siem Reap
2,137 reviews
0.6 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#18 of 343 in Siem Reap
3,541 reviews
0.6 mi away
Angkor Pearl Hotel
Angkor Pearl Hotel
#90 of 343 in Siem Reap
1,431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Prohm Roth Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Prohm Roth Inn

Property: The Prohm Roth Inn
Address: 72, street 20 off Wat Bo Rd, Wat Bo village | Sangkat Sala Kamreok, Siem Reap 0063, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #249 of 489 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PROHMROTH means "God's jewel". The ProhmRoth Inn is a small, smart family-run, newly refurbished, high quality B&B exists in Siem Reap's city center. The inn offers her special guests with bright, cozy, clean, comfortable, large rooms; efficiently-equipped with teak wood furniture. It has lovely single, twin, double & triple rooms are equipped with fan, A/C, Cable TV, large en-suite bathroom, western toilets with hot water & toiletries! All rooms with window. FREE: high speed WiFi in rooms, pick up, breakfast, welcome drinks & bottle water! The ProhmRoth Inn is located on east side of Wat Bo road, street 20, Wat Bo area, 119 meters from scenic Siem Reap River, near other guesthouses like, Happy, Babel and Mother Home, the beautiful Royal Garden, and other tourists’ sites in the city of Siem Reap! Great place with great values! Meang & his band of brothers would like to invite you to visit Siem Reap, Cambodia now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your The Prohm Roth Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing