We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”
Review of Shadow of Angkor 1 - CLOSED

Shadow of Angkor 1
Cuisines: Cambodian, International
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours
Sunshine Coast, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great value”
Reviewed 25 June 2013

My husband and I ate at the restaurant attached to this guest house and ordered tapas. We had the 8 tapas for $15 which included bruschetta, calamari, tempura prawns, chicken skewers, beef skewers, and they had plenty more to choose from. The servings were generous, the food was really good and we had difficulty getting through it all. We couldn't believe the value.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenben255060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    14
    2
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
siem reap cambodia
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“lovely and quiet”
Reviewed 15 March 2013

This restaurant is right on the river and makes for a lovely evening meal. It is away from Pub St and all the crowds so is peaceful and quiet. Staff are very helpful and the manager is wonderful. All speak good English and are very attentive. The menu is varied and has Khmer and western food. I love the platter of humus, pitta bead and nibbles...is excellent! Prices are very good and it is a great place to relax and unwind.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jo w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great...Greater...WONDERFUL”
Reviewed 30 December 2012

Just around the corner from the busy (and sometimes expensive) PubStreet, you can find this charming restaurant overlooking the riverside.
The friendly staff makes you feel right at home.
The menu offers a wide variety in typical Khmer dishes but also nice selection of western dishes.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ben D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
220 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Great food and friendly”
Reviewed 7 November 2012

We didn't feel like another trip up to Pub Street and being asked if we wanted a tuktuk or to buy anything.
This restaurant was on the way and looked really nice, across from the river and good for people watching, it was always busy - so a good sign.
The staff were really nice, cocktails good (but slow in coming).
We had tapas - 5 different Cambodian /Western dishes for $10, they were all tasty and it was more than enough food.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MissT603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level 6 Contributor
417 reviews
210 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
“We only ate burgers but they did it well”
Reviewed 1 November 2012

Just fancied something a bit diff from amok this and noodle that so popped in here on basis of TA review. Very happy with what we had at a fair price. So another thumbs up for the Shadow

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JJOH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Shadow of Angkor 1 also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing