We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Angkor Wonder Hotel
Reviewed 28 January 2014

I had a great time staying here. Mr Whynot the owner and his family are all really personable and helpful. For example, one morning I had to go to the hospital early and the young brother brought me in his tuktuk and waited for me and he didn't even expect payment. They were a great introduction to the kind and welcoming nature of most Cambodians. I intended to stay here just for one night but ending up spending a week. It's cheap, chilled out and the location is very good. It's a bit hard to find from the street since the name isn't displayed prominently and all of my guides had trouble finding it so make sure you know where you're going at first.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flewintopylon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (170)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

75 - 81 of 170 reviews

Reviewed 11 January 2014

Excellent quality for the price, simple and clean, very good location close to the restaurants local and touristics, and to bars (pub street) to do everything by walk, and however quiet.

Why I will advice my friends to go there is above all the quality of service of the staff, especially the owner, Mr "why not", who will do everything he can to help you with honesty, and that helps a lot, when you are in another country with diff language and culture... Example: I needed help to find a transportation to the border of Thailand in the north of SR, which is not usually used by tourists. People advised me not to do that by Mr why not found me the way safely...

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jeremie a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

One of the best hostels I have ever stayed. Excellent value for money as the place is clean and the owner is extremely hospital. They have a board where you can tell about your willingess to share a tuktuk to Angor Wat but me and my friend didn't find any company. I recommend to stay here!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jiiris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

Angkor Wonder Hostel is made by Mr Why Nt and his enthusiasm to make sure you have a good time in Siem Reap. He booked us a great tuktuk driver for the temples and sorted our onwards travel for us.

The rooms aren't the best, ours had a broken shower door, broken shower head and was a bit dirty. But the water was piping hot and the location is great. For the price you pay it's a pretty good deal.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Yodamit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Without us asking, Mr Whynot (the owner and caretaker), gave us all the information we need while in Siem Reap such as Tuktuk rates, Tour trails, where and what to eat, and where to spend a memorable night life. It seems that he knows everything about the town. He was approachable and really friendly.

He also lent me a book about the history and architectural details of Angkor.

Angkor Wonder Hotel wasn’t the cheapest option I found but the one with the best perks at its price range. Twin fan rooms cost around US$8.00/room-night while the A/C rooms are for US$13.00/room-night

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sole_iAn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013

I stayed here for three nights, in a private twin room.

The room was large and clean. There was two double beds and a tv in the room. The bathroom was small with a cold shower but that's what you expect in Cambodia!

We were given a large powerful fan, which made the room comfortable to sleep in.

The location of the hotel is great, close to the markets and pub street but a little away, so you can get a good nights sleep.

WIFI was good in the rooms and was free.

We booked a tour of the temples from the hotel and also our onward travel to Thailand which was cheap and cheerful.

The staff are extremely helpful and friendly and gave us great advice about getting around and what to see.

Overall the place is cheap, clean and comfortable. A great place to see Siem Reap.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Adamb1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013 via mobile

We unfortunately only stayed here one night but loved it for the price. It was $8 a night for our room which was great value and its centrally located. Mr what is such a nice man, gave us a hot drink on arrival and a details of the city.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
Thank auv123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.8 mi away
Shinta Mani Shack
Shinta Mani Shack
#11 of 384 in Siem Reap
2,305 reviews
0.4 mi away
Minea D' Angkor Boutique
Minea D' Angkor Boutique
#2 of 4 in Svay Dangkum
25 reviews
0.6 mi away
Viroth's Hotel
Viroth's Hotel
#4 of 384 in Siem Reap
953 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Angkor Pearl Hotel
Angkor Pearl Hotel
#105 of 384 in Siem Reap
1,461 reviews
1.6 mi away
Lotus Blanc Resort
Lotus Blanc Resort
#37 of 384 in Siem Reap
2,622 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angkor Wonder Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angkor Wonder Hotel

Address: #59, Street Phsar Krom | Vihear Chen Village, Svay Dang Kum, Siem Reap 855, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #89 of 331 Speciality Lodging in Siem Reap
Price Range: £9 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Angkor Wonder Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Angkor Wonder Hostel is in a good location, Near Old Market Area, it is a new hostel decorated with Khmer Art Style. Our staff are friendly and helpful. Pub Street is just a 3 minute walk by Phsar Krom Street. Angkor Wonder Hostel is surrounded by a tropical garden with a depiction of the temple jungle. We have 20 rooms with either Fan or A/C. We offer:* Free Pick Up From Siem Reap Airport, Bus Station or Boat Dock* FREE 24-hr Internet Access (Wifi)* FREE Welcome Drink (On Arrival and check out time)* Room cleaning everyday* FREE Map of Temple & Town* FREE bed linen and towels* FREE book swap* 80 International Satellite TV Channels* Travel and Tour Information* Guest Kitchen Available. Check in at 7:00am as long as you let us know you are arriving early. Check out at 12:00 noon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Angkor Wonder Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing