We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Get up the X”
Review of X Bar

X Bar
Ranked #11 of 40 Nightlife in Siem Reap
Attraction details
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Get up the X”
Reviewed 21 March 2014 via mobile

Great bar with great staff! Live music and cold drinks, what more do you need? Cool breeze on the roof at night with a cold beer = heaven :-)

Helpful?
1 Thank Hamish C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    35
    9
    5
    5
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Cool bar for live music”
Reviewed 23 February 2014

A decent live music venue in Siem Reap we would recommend. Food and drink is cheap and service fast. A different musician performs nightly with a DJ end the night playing some decent music.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank FozzyEnglandUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice set but hopeless sound controll”
Reviewed 13 January 2014

The bar itself is on top of a corner building close to Pub Street. They play life music which is actually really good. The only thing is you can't enjoy your beer with music because after 5 min your ears start to bleed because the volume is way to high, especially if there are just 5 customers present. You do not have to play music on a Woodstock level in a nearly empty bar and start a music show off to the other roof top bar close by.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Hilde T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“great bar”
Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

I had a couple of nice evenings there the staff were friendly cold beer and Margaritas , with live music as well .

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Flyde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange County, California
Level Contributor
180 reviews
111 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Great place to finish the night”
Reviewed 6 November 2013

I went here a couple of times while I was in Siem Reap. The beer is cheap and the bar is really stylishly built. There is even a half-pipe on top of the roof that looks out over the whole city. However, the bar was pretty dead both times I was there. I would really suggest you start somewhere else on Pub Street and then you head over to X Bar afterwards for a few more frothy ones to finish the night in a more mellow atmosphere.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jordan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed X Bar also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to X Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing