We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Jasmine Garden Villa
Ranked #174 of 486 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Great hotel, great service, great location. Best relationship quality/price. Very nice and helpful staff. Rooms are clean and nice. They also have bicycles for free use. I recommend it. Would stay again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank victoria p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    58
    23
    8
    2
See reviews for
9
74
38
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lancashire
Level Contributor
189 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

A lovely, small local hotel....the room was spacious, clean and comfortable.
Staff are young, enthusiastic, pleasant and helpful.... they are very welcoming.
The price is excellent ... if you want a homely, inexpensive place that is fairly close to the town but far enough away to avoid the noise then this is it.
Minor quibble:the free coffee available all day is not always topped up ... so returning in the evening you might find it's empty and unlikely to be replenished until morning.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MacLancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zug, Switzerland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

...a home away from home...
For 15$ per doubleroom per night you get all you need and more: Breakfast is included, the rooms are charming, the staff is extremely courteous and attentiv, you get coffee, tea and bikes for free.
...it always felt like at home...
...a home away from home...

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rahellea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 July 2014

we were at jasmine's in the end of june 2014. it was very pleasant !!
the place is quiet and very well decorated in a place with lot of verdure.
the staff is always pleased to satisfy you, very smiling!!
they also offer you a welcome drink wich makes a little very plus, moreover when you walked a long time before arrival.
definetly good place!!
do not hesitate!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lukaiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ho Chi Minh City
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I travelled with my friends to Siem Reap last April. Originally we booked another guesthouse but they ran out of rooms so we decided to book here as recommended by the other guesthouse.

The service is quite okay. The staff is lovely and friendly. We arriived at very late night by bus but they have been waiting for us like...2 hours. We really appreciated that.
They have pick-up tuk tuk service from the bus station to their guesthouse. Of course, it was for free. When we arrived there, they treated us with some light snacks and orange drink, quite okay.And it's not really far from their guesthouse to the Pub Street and NIght Market, 5-7 minutes walk, I suppose.

One comlaint I have for them is about the facilities. There are mosquitoes here and there, plus the A/C in my room did not really work at all. In addition, the toilet was terrible. Guys...I could not flush the toilet at all and the shower was just so so. During the stay, I have to use my friend's room toilet and shower.

This villa is quite okay for me. Pretty decent.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bao Tran T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Herewith a copy of an email sent to the above establishment. Though I must add the by the time we checked out this morning things were slightly betterand we were offered a reduced rate after 4 room changes. But definately not as promised on their website nor Tripadvisor. So, fellow travelers beware. Stand your ground.

Good evening,

I am writing to you and I hope that management will receive this email.

Since our arrival at your hotel. everything has been wrong. To begin with the door didnt lock properly, our AC didnt work, the fridge also did not get cold. Our guest also had to change rooms as her bathroom was terrible. The AC also didnt work. We changed rooms at 9pm but still the problems continue. The TV doesnt work and the night staff are full of stories.

Another thing we never received the fruit that is promised with the booking. Also, the website is a total lie. No restaurant with the menu of different food!!!

We are not going to give a good review to Tripadvisor.

Yours,

Shirley and Evert

Room Tip: There are better Villas available in the same area. Just make sure everything works and ask for a ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shirley-Ann L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 nights and can't fault this place.

The staff were all so friendly and helpful and we loved getting a cold towel on arriving back at the hotel from a day walking round the temples.

Within easy walking distance to pub street and has plenty of good restaurants within a 2 minute walk.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Epatton1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.3 mi away
Golden Temple Residence
Golden Temple Residence
#6 of 342 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,439 reviews
0.3 mi away
Central Suite Residence
Central Suite Residence
#10 of 342 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 660 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bella Mia Angkor Villa
Bella Mia Angkor Villa
#84 of 262 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Van Song  Villa
Van Song Villa
#117 of 486 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bliss Villa
Bliss Villa
#26 of 262 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hangout
Hangout
#19 of 262 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jasmine Garden Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jasmine Garden Villa

Property: Jasmine Garden Villa
Address: Sok San Street, Phum Steung Thmey, Sangkat Svay Dangkum, Siem Reap 17000, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #174 of 486 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Jasmine Garden Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jasmine Garden Villa is tropical garden in downtown of Siem Reap with Khmer style furniture, just a simple and peaceful place for your holiday. Close to Market, Restaurant and Pub Street Area. 5 minutes walking to Central Market, Old Market, Pub Street, Night Market, Siem Reap River and Artisan D' Angkor. Walk in the tropical garden complete with palm trees and fish ponds. Relax on the balconies and watch the sun go down. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jasmine Garden Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing