We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect !”

Cambodia Cycling Day Tour
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Cambodia Cycling takes tourists to see REAL Cambodia and Indochina region including Thailand, Laos and Vietnam. 70 to 80% of our cycling routes are off road and back roads to enjoy the countryside, the villages, the people to experience their cultures and their wonderful smile children.
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect !”
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Tour planing was perfect and the tour gide Jamran was very helpful and informative.

The sokha hotel was also a nice place to stay and relax.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ashkan_vahdati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    161
    25
    2
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Seoul, South Korea
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best ever, make sure you are ready!”
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Cambodia Cycling were awesome administratively. We made a deposit and had to reschedule a year after our original intentions, and they took care of everything and gave us full credit. thanks.
The bike ride was awesome. I will say they are bicycle champs so make sure the team they pair you with doesn't have other bicycle champs on it our you will be riding fast!!! But awesome people, awesome sites, and overall the best way to truly see the real Cambodia! we were off the beaten path where tons of young school children would run to yell hello and gain hi-fives. Don't miss this side of Cambodia and this cycle tour team.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauri R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“An amazing experience”
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Our trip to the Far East was planned around the cycle tour. We booked the Bangkok to Siem Reap tour starting on the 20th December. My girlfriend and I hadn't done as much training as we intended and so we were a little apprehensive about holding up the tour. We were picked up by our guide Pheap at our hotel in Bangkok and to our suprise discovered that we were the only people on this trip. The first days cycling only started around 2pm after transferring out of Bangkok for some hours. I was concerned that the rest of the trip would be the same but it certainly wasn't. Thereafter the cycling started each morning straight after breakfast. We werent riding fast but covered some good distance each day. Pheap was a great guide and Sorin the driver drove close behind watching our backs for us. Anytime we wanted to stop and rest or take photos we only had to say the word. The hotels along the route were comfortable and clean and the food was tasty and there was always enough. When we got to the Cambodian border, Pheap and Sorin left us to return to Bangkok to pick up the next tour.
We walked across the border to be met by Sam. Well, you couldn't wish to meet a nicer guide. He was ever attentive, polite and helpful. He escorted us to Cambodian border control and helped with getting the forms filled in. A big note here!!!!! Make sure you have photos for your entry visas. I swear I never read anywhere about taking pics with us. On Sunday at the border there are no places to get pictures taken. Sam managed to fix this for us and we were on our way.
We arrived at a resort later in the day and tidied up for dinner. To our suprise dinner wasn't served in the restaurant but rather half way up the hill at the poolside. A romantic dinner said Sam. As we started to eat, it seemed like half the hotel arrived with a suprise birthday cake for me. Sam had spotted my birth date while we were filling forms at the border. He didn't say a thing. As I said, he is very attentive. He is also very strong and helped with a hand on your back when needed.
The riding was tremendous. We were in Battambang before long. next day was the scheduled boat trip for 6-7 hours. We didn't fancy that so we asked if we could stay with the vehicle to travel around the lake. Having heard accounts of the boat trip afterwards, we were glad we did. The road is fairly rough but we enjoyed rest in the vehicle.
It was such a wonderful feeling riding into Siem Reap. We had a lovely lunch then transferred to the hotel. The following 2 days were spent exploring the area with the option of taking to the car if you felt the need.
Mr Han Socheat came to the hotel personally to address a small issue with our reservation. This impressed me.
All in all this was a truly great experience. We came away with fond memories and lovely photographs.
It's highly recommended and for sure we will do another tour with Cycling Cambodia.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashley K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A must experience”
Reviewed 1 February 2014

If you want to see the real Cambodia, this is the way to do it. You get to meet the local people and see how they live. It is much more fun than to sit in a tour bus. It is a must do if you want to get a real taste of the true Cambodia. Take some gifts along to the local kids, they are not used to Western people cycling and walking.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Leanaa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stalybridge, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Bangkok to Luang Prabang”
Reviewed 31 January 2014

This is the second tour I have done with Cambodia Cycling and they have managed to provide a fantastic experience yet again. Mr Snay, Mr Seng and Mr Rong were all great guides.

The scenery on this tour was epic, with long climbs into the mountains the views were unbelievable. Accomodation in the remote areas was basic, there really isn't much of a choice in the mountains. The food was very good and Mr Snay introduced us to many local Laos dishes.

Its well worth getting some training in before you attempt this tour, on day 2 you have your first big climb in Khai Yai national park, its hot and sweaty and there are signs of elephants all over the road. Later in Loas you will be climbing above 5,000 ft.

Meeting the Elephants at Ban Chang was tops, just seeing them out in the paddy fields had us all excited and stopping for photos. The waterfall at the Bear Sactuary was breath taking.

Luang Prabang is a lovely place to chill out at the end of the trip.Our Hotel overlooked the Mekong. There are some great restaurants and coffee shops and the night market has all the presents you might need to take home. Great for wandering around.

I am already looking forward to the next tour with CC, Vietnam North to South, roll on November

Enjoy

Simon

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank simon b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cambodia Cycling Day Tour also viewed

 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Cambodia Cycling Day Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing