We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
Ranked #13 of 344 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Outstanding!!”
Reviewed 16 March 2012

For those of you looking for an authentic Cambodian, five-star, unparalleled in service experience, the Privilege Floor is for you. Open bar is excellent, breakfast is fantastic, and most importantly, the staff is incredibly attentive. Sichan, one of the several staff who took care of us during our stay, was warm, helpful, and very conscientious to every detail. We organized all our tours through the hotel, and were very happy. You will love this place. It's great for the price!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank chris s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,590 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,418
    134
    26
    9
    3
See reviews for
524
1,303
148
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (424)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2012

We booked a room with The Privilege Floor, within Borei Hotel for two nights.  The reviews sounded wonderful and we were certain that we would be well looked after there.  Little did we know we were going to be more than looked after well, we would be absolutely spoilt, a level of unsurpassed VIP treatment!

On arrival to the airport, we were warmly greeted by Jacky (our personal host) and Mr Bros (our personal driver).  They drove us to our hotel and we were delighted to find out we had been upgraded to the Royal Suite. The room was luxurious, decorated with tasteful finishings and a warm homely feel!  We can't complain about the free champagne, mini bar, wireless internet, and in room jacuzzi as well! However, the traditional handmade jasmine flower garlands presented to us as a true Khmer welcoming gave the experience a really personal touch!

Throughout our stay we were always greeted with lovely smiles from the all Khmer staff of the Privilege Floor - especially the team from the Damnak Lounge (the Privilege Floor's restaurant/bar). All day breakfast (6am-3pm!!) for those who wish to sleep-in, or return from early temple visits was available with a spread of pastries, cheeses, cereals, yoghurt and fruit.  The cooked-to-order breakfasts (highly recommend the Khmer style seafood noodle soup) were always fresh and tasty!  'Samnang' was always delightful to chat to & so eager to help, (ask her for menu recommendations if you're not sure), 'Soeum Say' always cheerful and eager to teach us a few lessons in speaking Khmer phrases.

We definitely recommend that you organised with the hotel to hire a guide (USD$30/day + extra $10 to see the spectacular early sunrise across Angkor Wat) to appreciate the historical insights & stories, and we were very fortunate that our guide 'Pechteth' pointed out a magnitude of fantastic photo opportunities in the surrounding Angkor temples. Despite the sapping heat, Mr Bros greeted us with cold towels and drinks between each temple visited and well A/C cooled car - this reprieve from the scorching heat and climbing countless temple steps is an invaluable service from the private driver!

The afternoon complimentary canapés & drinks at 5-7pm were a welcome break after our long visits to the temples.  Mr Sokman at the bar was always cheerful, friendly and truly charming!

A special thanks to Jacky, Alex & Sichan  who made our stay so enjoyable, we almost regretted not extending our stay!  They made us feel so spoilt but so comfortable, like you were in your own home!  A lovely gift of a silk scarf was presented to each of us on leaving, another great personal touch!

This will be the best money spent in Siem Reap, if you choose to stay with The Privilege Floor, as the service and comfort is unsurpassed! We would recommend this lovely hotel & it's excellent staff to anyone!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Pakmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banting, Malaysia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2012

Any one thinking of visiting Siem Reap should look no further than spending the extra it costs to take a package on the Privilege Floor.

For such a small amount extra why would you not want to be totally spoiled.

We took the lowest package and were astounded at the quality of room and service, PLUS we got the two FREE hours of Cocktails making for a very happy hour in the floors own dinning and snooker lounge, PLUS the FREE mini bar stocked with an array of beers and soft drinks, PLUS the complimentary bottle Champagne on arrival, PLUS the complimentary bottle of wine each other night, PLUS the FREE laundry service PLUS the 24 hour Car and Driver.
The floor staff led by Alex and Jacky just could not do enough for you, you can't imagine how good it is to have someone to meet you at the hotel entrance with a clean, ice cold towel after a day temple tramping.

The Damaniak Lounge is run like clockwork and with so much pride by Sokmen and his team.

Our driver, Mr. Prang - I kid you not he is Mr. Prang, was on call 24/7 and he did us proud as we were intent on seeing more than the bricks and mortar, we had him all over the place and without a hum or a ha he just got on with it. First class doesn't do him justice.

THANK YOU to the whole team you made us feel like royalty.

Room Tip: Do not even think of going for a cheaper room, YOU WILL NOT REGRET IT.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Twitchyjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Our trip to Cambodia is a truly humbling experience. We had thoroughly enjoyed each and every moment we had, and it was amazing how at ease we felt as we got so connected with locals, everywhere we went to. The temples and its people are what make this country among the nicest places to visit in the world.
 
We have to mention that we had our wonderful time there in part because of our choice of the hotels too. We were thinking about La Residence, but given the values we got from The Privilege Floor (by the way, lots and lots of freebies: free car, free laundry, free minibar, free evening cocktails…you name it!), we changed our mind in the last minute. It turned out to be the most fantastic hotel we have ever been to. Its unique private host let you feel as if you were visiting your friend’s home rather than staying at a hotel. Its 24h butler service will sure make you feel so special, almost like royalty. They even managed to offer a handset with free calls (first time we ever experience this type of hospitality). Truly, the whole experience in Cambodia is singlehandedly a “once in a lifetime”! We will come back, definitely.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Tendrawood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sihanoukville, Cambodia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2012

from the moment of beeing met by jacky in his immeculate uniform
at the airport, to our arrival on the Priveledge Floor and throughout
our 8 day stay we were spoilt in every way possible.
Our Angkor Temple Tours were planned to perfection and
Shmai, our driver and Nickey,our Personal Guide, accompanied
us and explained the history and culture day by day, taking us
to further afield places and varying the program with
visits to the floating villages, the stilt vilages and rural farming
Communities and schools. We saw and learned much much
more than we expected and felt safe and secure in the hands
of our new friends.
At the Hotel the days started with a superb breakfast, a relexer
around the pool in the early afternoon and a fantastic
Exhibition of Khmer Cuisine in the evening coupled with a
beautiful culturel dance show.
We liked to explore the local markets and mix with
the local people.
To this end Alex from the Priveledge Floor excelled
by taking two nights of his own time to show us the
Town marets and the busy Barbeque and the local
Nightmarket for the Local people with fruits and
Local delicacies we could not resist trying, ending
up in a local Cambodian soup kitchen which was
delicious.
We thank all the Management and Staff of the Hotel
for making us feel truly PRIVILEGED. Akhun,

Room Tip: The Sunset Suites are fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank mpsunseekers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2012

Had a wonderfull time in the Borei Ankor Hotel. Staff very friendly and helpfull. Perfect rooms, marvelous breakfast. Very good value for money. Booked via booking.com.

Room Tip: Try to reserve room on poolside
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Yevub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2012

We have just returned from a trip through Vietnam and Cambodia. The highlight of the 2 week tour encompassing 5 flights with a 7 and 11 year old was 5 days at the Borei Angkor on the privilege floor. From the moment we arrived i must say Mr Alex and his team the the friendliest and most helpful team ive known.

Siem Reap was definately the highlight of our holiday but the Privilege floor team at the Borei Angkor really capped a memorale time after a lot of time travelling.

Special thanks to Mr Alex, Jacky, Chenda, Sokmen, Soeum Say.

Room Tip: Pay a little more and get use of the privilege floor, the cost of the room rate will easily be had b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank HKBaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.9 mi away
The Privilege Floor by LOTUS BLANC
0.0 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#39 of 344 in Siem Reap
4,936 reviews
1.1 mi away
Golden Temple Residence
Golden Temple Residence
#6 of 344 in Siem Reap
1,485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Jaya House River Park
Jaya House River Park
#1 of 344 in Siem Reap
228 reviews
0.6 mi away
Shinta Mani Resort
Shinta Mani Resort
#9 of 344 in Siem Reap
2,075 reviews
0.8 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#17 of 344 in Siem Reap
3,545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR

Property: The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
Address: National Road 6, Banteay Chas | 4th Floor, Borei Angkor Resort & Spa, Siem Reap 17259, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 344 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR 5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR can be found at the 5-star Borei Angkor Resort & Spa up on the top floors. The resort is not far from Siem Reap International Airport, just 15 minutes drive in vehicle and you’re there. The décor of The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR represents the rich and highly unique culture of Cambodia, which permeates the entire atmosphere of the property. Guests can also take a 15-minute drive to reach the Temple of Angkor Wat and for a night on the town, Siem Reap’s local pub street is just 5 minutes away. The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR is the most luxurious hotel in Siem Reap, with 49 rooms including top suites. This resort delivers on the promise of true luxury, it is without a doubt the best hotel in Siem Reap, offering guests with two standard options – either Package or Bed & Breakfast. With Bed & Breakfast, guests are personally provided with private round-trip airport transfers and a cellphone with up to 30-minute local call, and also can enjoy an all-day-long breakfast at our Damnak Lounge. On top of B&B, the Package option offers guests with the use of a private car service around the clock, with a driver available at all times. If you need any other assistance, you’ll have a personal host that you can reach by picking up your complementary mobile phone, something you’ll have with you for your entire stay. Your room in this Siem Reap hotel comes with a complementary mini bar, which is refilled on a daily basis. You won’t have to lift a finger while staying in this luxury hotel in Siem Reap, as all your needs will be provided for, including daily laundry service for your clothing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing