We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Truly exceptional service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
Ranked #8 of 338 Hotels in Siem Reap
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
150 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Truly exceptional service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2012

Just stayed at the Privilege Floor with the family for a couple of days. Great hotel, spacy and well furnished rooms, driver available 24/7, complementary snacks and drinks in the afternoon, great spa. But what really makes the difference is the attitude and friendliness of the staff and the excellent service they provide. From being picked up at the airport, through our entire stay to the (sad) moment we left, they made us really feel at home. A great place to stay, don't miss it!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank AllaroundAsia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,371 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,211
    126
    24
    7
    3
See reviews for
476
1,194
132
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (399)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Seoul, South Korea
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2012

Friends and I stayed for three days in this hotel. Their service was excellent from the first day we arrived to the last day we left. They came to the airport to pick us with pretty jasmine bracelets which made us very happy after tiring flight. On the way driving to the hotel and at the lobby for check-in, they kept smiling and tried to inform us very nicely about services, facilities and so on. They provided free laundry service everyday which was so useful to us because we sweated a lot  Breakfast time was so flexible and we could order many kinds of dishes as we liked. For me, noodle and fresh fruits were good. In “happy hour”, we could drink free cocktail with snacks. If you cannot drink alcohol, I recommend “Millennium Angkor” which was our favorite. They provided free room service everyday and gave cute silk scarf us in the last day as saying good-bye. Also, we could use free car service with driver, we felt very impressed because the driver prepared ice-water and cold wet towels in the ice-box. Actually, the room was not amazing and shower was just ok. However, as I mentioned, their service was fantastic! I strongly recommend this hotel for your pleasant holiday in Siem Reap.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Wildlife2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2012

Don't worry about feeling pampered , well taken care of and best of all, there truly is no construction noise. All the building is far from your ears. Even the entrance construction is beautifully hidden. The experience is totally VIP all the way. You will be pampered and well looked after by Mr. Tim Alex and Ms. Sichen.
Enjoy,
MangoandStickyRice

Room Tip: Come for a stay!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank mangoandstickyrice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2012

What is remarkable about The Privilege Floor is the high degree of personalised service. We were truly treated like royalty! A very sincere thanks to Mr. Hang, Sichan, Alex, Jacky, Soeum-Say and the entire team at The Privilege Floor for making our holiday the best ever.


  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank AmanRee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mermaid Waters, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2012

The service and hospitality we experienced from this resort during our stay was far beyond our expectations of a five star resort. We were overwhelmed by the professionalism & friendliness displayed by all the staff. They were very helpful in assisting with restaurant choices & with tourism adventures throughout Siem reap. The food & comforts within the resort was of high standard along with the service. The resort is also managed & staffed by local people who take pride in there work, as it shows within this resort. We throughly enjoyed our holiday & definitely will return in the future. We highly recommend this resort to everyone.

Room Tip: We experienced pool side an sunshine suites highly recommend both
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Stephen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casalecchio di Reno, Italy
Level Contributor
47 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2012

I stayed at the Privilege Floor for 2 nights but the experience would have deserved more. The Resident Host Team is simply great - Sichan, Jacky, Alex, Soeum-Say, thanks for looking after me - they make you feel special from the moment you land at Siem Reap Int'nl Airport, where they pick you up, to the very last minute when you bid farewell and hope to see this place again in the future. There's always a smile for you no matter if you have breakfast in the highly sophisticated Damnak Lounge or if you're taken by private car to the city. These people work hard, are far from enjoying all the benefits of the Western populations but are happy to make your stay special. There's a lot of the buddist philosophy in the way they approach you with serenity and joy. Yet they know how to do business: the Borei hotel, which the Privilege Floor belongs to, is undergoing a renovation and the staff advised me straight upon my check-in that I would be given a 30% discount for the inconvenience. To be honest the works never bothered me for the duration of my stay but the gesture was very elegant. Sichan, my guardian angel, organized for my visit to the temples of Angkor Wat an official guide who turned out to be very professional. Bros, my chauffeur, was very nice in taking me around and accommodating my requests. When my 2-night stay was over, I left feeling enriched by this human experience, which I definitely recommend to anybody who plans a trip to this gorgeous spot of the world.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank stefanofior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2012

It was our first time to Siem Reap and we did not know what to expect. Upon first arriving at the Borei Angkor Resort, we were a little discouraged because of the construction going on. However, it did not take long for us to realize that we made the right decision to stay here. Once we got beyond the front doors you could not even hear the construction anymore. The rooms were spacious, well decorated, and with a nice air conditioned temperature. The bathrooms are wonderful - you have the option of taking a shower or taking a bath in a big tub you can relax and soak in. The staff made service the top priority. Whenever we left the hotel, they made sure to have a form of transportation ready for us immediately. They are also knowledgeable about where the hot spots are in town, or requirements on going to the temples. The dining options are exquisite. Their buffets are well stocked with both Khmer and Western food dishes to choose from. Breakfasts are included for anyone who stays here, and in our package we also got one free dinner! The pool is large and refreshing, with a poolside bar with evening live music to entertain guests. But what stunned us the most was the service of Tim Ky, the service director. He made sure we were well taken cared of, and even gave a free upgrade to The Privilege Floor! Once there, we had Alex who served our every need. Staying at the Borei Angkor made our first visit to Siem Reap a very wonderful one. When you enjoy the place you stay, the better rested you are for the temple sightseeing. I highly recommend it to anyone who visits Siem Reap and Angkor Wat!

Room Tip: Select pool view rooms, and the view of the pool area and the spa is very nice and quiet. Get to kn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank london_britpop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.9 mi away
The Privilege Floor by LOTUS BLANC
1.1 mi away
Golden Temple Residence
Golden Temple Residence
#3 of 338 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,334 reviews
0.6 mi away
Shinta Mani Resort
Shinta Mani Resort
#4 of 338 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#35 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,616 reviews
0.8 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#12 of 338 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,399 reviews
0.6 mi away
Viroth's Hotel
Viroth's Hotel
#2 of 338 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR

Property: The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
Address: National Road 6, Banteay Chas | 4th Floor, Borei Angkor Resort & Spa, Siem Reap 17259, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 338 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR 5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here we are again for this year, the world's largest travel site has announced its TripAdvisor Travelers' Choice Awards 2015 to The Privilege Floor as the leading number 1 hotel in Cambodia, number 5 in Asia, and 14 in the World in the Top 25 Hotels for Service. We thank and dedicate this prestige award to all of our guests who have made this a remarkable milestone for us. And we are thankful for having our promise delivered to our guests by each and every one of our staff members who have contributed to make everything possible so far. 'Wake up slow' and immerse yourself in the finest our hospitality has to offer. The Privilege Floor is separately best located on the fourth floor of a 5-star property of Borei Angkor Resort & Spa and houses to 19 elegantly decorated rooms and suites with Cambodia's original silk products, assorted handicraft and wooden floor with private balcony overlooking the refreshing view of sunset, tropical garden and swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Southall Travel and Odigeo so you can book your The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing