We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Privelege Floor. Siem Reap”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
Ranked #18 of 361 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 July 2012

There is no way I can fault this hotel and the way it helps you have a superb time in Siem Reap. It is a must if you come to this part of the world. The facilities and service are excellent, the staff are very friendly and helpful, they go out of their way to make your stay at this hotel very memorable and so enjoyable. The rooms are spacious, clean and very comfortable. The food and drinks are excellent, as I said earlier, I am unable to fault the experience in any way. I will definitely stay at The Privilege Floor again, either here in Siem Reap or in any other countries where they operate. In fact my stay here has made me want to come back again in future years. Excellent in all ways, one of the best hotels I have been in.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,841)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,073 - 2,079 of 2,841 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2012

This hotel is one of the best 5 star properties ive stayed at but not just for the wonderful amenities or numerous activities it all came down to the people and by name let me extend my thanks to: Sokmen, Jacky, Jasmine and Alex

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank suite428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

We came specially to visit the temples and chose to stay at the Privilege Floor. We can say without doubt that it has been a lovely experience.

The room was just perfect: spacious, tastefully decorated and extremely clean. The staff, a perfect balance between professional and friendly and very helpful. We took a guided tour to the temples and loved the experience: we enjoyed an intense day but the guide and the driver made it easy and entertaining, balancing detail with general information.

We definitely recommend the hotel to anyone coming to the beautiful Siem Reap. We will come back!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alejandrodeltoro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

After reading the comments you get to expect a lot from The Privilege Floor. What they gave us was something that exceeded our expectations: They made us feel at home and constantly... privileged. Alex, Jacky and Sichan manage to keep a perfect balance between the appropriate distance and friendy disposition with which they treat their guests. In high standard 5 star hotels you often get good service which, however, sometimes feels rather cold and distant. On the other hand in lower-standard hotels one might get a very friendly approach but then the service is just not good enough. The perfect balance between the privileged service on one hand and the friendliness and feel-at-home-factor on the other is what in my opinion makes The Privilege Floor quite unique.

Kindly read the other excellent ratings for more specific information. I will not be going in great details here. Whatever the others are saying, you will get it:
Royal welcome at the airport with welcome flower garland (I was almost embarrassed!) -- Great.
Personal driver waiting for you with icy wet-towels after visiting temples in torrid temperatures -- That's Privilege.
Enjoying sunset from your exclusive bar terrace while sipping Sokman's cocktails after a long day -- Bliss.
Getting your room upgraded to the Royal Suite because of an unfortunate noise problem -- Speechless.
Feeling at home with friends taking care of everything for you, day and night -- The Privilege Floor.

The Privilege Floor does not hang in a vacuum. As a guest you get to make use and enjoy the services of the entire Borei Angkor Resort and Spa complex. Very kind staff. Helpful, discreet, friendly.

Go there. Enjoy. Feel privileged.

Room Tip: I would go for the Royal Suite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Antono_Ego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012

We read several reviews and wondered if the comments could be true. They were!
The Privilege Floor is one of a kind , service if fantastic from the greeting at the airport to the final day. Everyone was so friendly nothing was too much trouble, so many names to remember Jacky, Alex, Soeum Say, Samnang, Sokman everyone went out of their way to spoil us. A special thanks to Mr Mol our driver (so patient and always ready to drive us anywhere) Dy our english speaking guide who went out of his way to provide details about all of the temples and sights (what a team Mr Mol and Dy!).
We will be visiting again and would recommend the Privilege Floor to everyone.
Chourp knear pal kroy!
Är Koun Chrern

Room Tip: "Go to the Privilege Floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jim343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

This hotel is soooo different to anywhere else we have stayed and deserves it top ratings with trip advisor. Love the hotel, love the staff, love the Cambodians and loved Siem Reap.

You will have read about all the special touches that makes this floor in the Borei special, but it is that personal touch and effort to learn your name, favourite cocktail, likes and dislikes that does 'big you up'. We all like to feel special after all. We were a group of nine people (two families) spread across four rooms and with kids in and out of each others rooms and the inevitable lost key cards and running around, we were never made to feel like a nuisance or disturbance despite the disproportional amount of space that we seemed to take up in the restaurant and lounge.

Really appreciated the quick turnaround free laundry service too, saved us a load of running through of smalls etc!

We had one session in the spa with massage etc. This was totally professional and relaxing experience. Fell asleep so that is a sign of true relaxation!

There will be other hotels with snappier interiors and more modern feel, but what is different here and needs to be appreciated is the human touch. If you want genuine great service you need look no further.

All in all, a brilliant experience and some personal thank you's to the staff from Jacky, Sichan, Dong (our personal long suffering driver), Pichet our guide, Som Say (great service in the restaurant at breakfast with a very personal charming service) and Sukman for excellent cocktails! There were many many other staff and we feel bad not acknowledging them but here, but where does one start in a hotel that has a large staff to client ratio?

Note to hotel: please retain the charm and genuine enthusiasm for service that you all have and you will remain a great success!

Room Tip: We had room 427 And 425 at the end of the corridor which was lovely and quiet apart from when we wer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JHSimpson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2012

I stayed for 16 nights for work. From the moment I was met at the airport to the time I went home I was pampered. I received an upgraded room on arrival. The inclusions were fantastic, the phone, the breakfast , the cocktails and the driver, all made the experience tremendous. But it was the attention to detail and staff that made the experience exceptional. Alex, jacky, sichan and Jasmine were all extremely helpful. Nothing was a problem. The daily gifts in the room were also a lovely surprise. The spa was an oasis..... The renovations of the main hotel were well hidden and didn't impact on my experience.
I'd recommend this place for anyone wanting a special holiday. Well worth it! Thanks again

Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
1  Thank jplum73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.9 mi away
The Privilege Floor by LOTUS BLANC
0.0 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#38 of 361 in Siem Reap
5,314 reviews
0.8 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#22 of 361 in Siem Reap
3,699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Golden Temple Residence
Golden Temple Residence
#9 of 361 in Siem Reap
1,645 reviews
0.5 mi away
Belmond La Residence d'Angkor
0.9 mi away
Park Hyatt Siem Reap
Park Hyatt Siem Reap
#44 of 361 in Siem Reap
1,371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR

Address: National Road 6, Banteay Chas | 4th Floor, Borei Angkor Resort & Spa, Siem Reap 17259, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 361 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range: £58 - £233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR 5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR can be found at the 5-star Borei Angkor Resort & Spa up on the top floors. The resort is not far from Siem Reap International Airport, just 15 minutes drive in vehicle and you’re there. The décor of The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR represents the rich and highly unique culture of Cambodia, which permeates the entire atmosphere of the property. Guests can also take a 15-minute drive to reach the Temple of Angkor Wat and for a night on the town, Siem Reap’s local pub street is just 5 minutes away. The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR is the most luxurious hotel in Siem Reap, with 49 rooms including top suites. This resort delivers on the promise of true luxury, it is without a doubt the best hotel in Siem Reap, offering guests with two standard options – either Package or Bed & Breakfast. With Bed & Breakfast, guests are personally provided with private round-trip airport transfers and a cellphone with up to 30-minute local call, and also can enjoy an all-day-long breakfast at our Damnak Lounge. On top of B&B, the Package option offers guests with the use of a private car service around the clock, with a driver available at all times. If you need any other assistance, you’ll have a personal host that you can reach by picking up your complementary mobile phone, something you’ll have with you for your entire stay. Your room in this Siem Reap hotel comes with a complementary mini bar, which is refilled on a daily basis. You won’t have to lift a finger while staying in this luxury hotel in Siem Reap, as all your needs will be provided for, including daily laundry service for your clothing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing