We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unparalleled Service and Royal Treatment from Start to Finish Made My Honeymoon Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
Ranked #12 of 342 Hotels in Siem Reap
New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Unparalleled Service and Royal Treatment from Start to Finish Made My Honeymoon Perfect”
Reviewed 8 August 2012

First of all, I want to thank Alex, Jackie, Jasmine, Sokmen (the bartender), Bross (our driver), Thet (our tour gide) and Soeum Say (our waiter at Damnak Lounge) for a truly memorable hotel experience that really the bar for every other hotel.

The staff is friendly and accommodating without being servile or obsequious. They say that they treat you like royalty and they do -- you're an honored guest, but there's also a very rare and genuine warmth to the service that's missing in so many places. You really do feel like they're grateful to have you and that they enjoy your presence, and that they really care about making sure that everything is perfect for you.

Importantly, this place is locally owned and locally staffed, and you're contributing to the local economy by staying here.

When I read the glowing TripAdvisor reviews, I was convinced that I should stay here on my honeymoon, even though I was sure that these reviews were over-selling. Shockingly, they're entirely accurate. This place is THAT good, and I have no idea why it isn't ranked #1 in Siem Reap, as it was a flawless experience.

We were greeted at the airport by Jackie and Bross, who gave us each intricately hand-wrought jasmine wristlets. This pleased my wife, who loves flowers (and especially jasmine) to no end. Jackie explained all about the hotel and our package as we took the short drive to the hotel.

Our room was large, spacious, and well-appointed but not cluttered. The staff also left us roses in our room, and placed petals in the shape of a heart on our bed, and prepared a rosewater bath. We had a "sunset suite" with a large balcony, but due to the sporadic downpours, didn't really get to enjoy the outdoor daybed swing.

The room also featured a restocked minibar. Not ten minutes after mentioning to Jackie, in an off-hand manner, that we'd prefer diet coke instead of sugar soda, all of the sugar soda in our minibar was replaced with Diet Coke -- and without us ever noticing, having to follow up, or being told about it. We were also provided with a cell phone to contact Jackie or Alex (whoever was on duty at the time) with any issues -- but of course, there weren't any.

The Privilege Floor is the kind of place that executes perfectly, but doesn't keep reminding you about how they do it. Your offhand remarks are taken seriously. For example, Soeum Say, our waiter, was thoughtful enough to prepare us a list of common Khmer phrases, and even showed us how to spell our names in Khmer script, all in response to an offhand remark about how to say "Thank you" in Cambodian. Sokmen, the bartender, remembered our own drink preferences, and kept asking us if he could give us refills. Bross, our driver, was more than happy to take us anywhere we wanted to go at any point, and spent a lot of time driving us around.

The hotel is not walking distance from the night market or the old markets, but having a 24-hour driver on-call really makes up for that, and avoids the noise and bustle that being located down there would also entail.

The hotel also arranged an excellent tour guide (Mr. Thet) and a cooking class for us (though I'd skip the market tour, as it's not exactly appetizing, though that's not the hotel's fault in the slightest!).

We had a daily open bar for 2 hours in the evening with appetizer buffet in Damnak lounge, which is a really fun place to hang out. Damnak Lounge also features a daily open breakfast, with a continental buffet and an open-order hot food, which you can do at any time until 3pm. Room service was provided promptly and was extremely well-priced.

Jackie was fantastic with arranging everything from the cooking class to coordinating our transportation with Bross and arranging for Mr. Thet to show us Angkor Wat the morning after our arrival. His restaurant recommendations were spot-on, and his assistance really made the trip flawless.

Finally, on the way out, Alex accompanied us to the Airport. Because we had changed some travel arrangements last-minute, he spoke to one of the airport policemen who (for $10, a fee we were happy to pay) walked us through the airport and made sure everything went flawlessly, like the rest of our stay in Cambodia.

I cannot recommend this place highly enough, and I've already told all my friends and family that they need to stay here if they come to Siem Reap. At around $225 per night, it wasn't cheap by local standards, but it included a daily open bar, a 24-hour driver on-call, the world's best staff, daily breakfast or lunch whenever we wanted to eat it, a gorgeous room, and airport transfers.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Loweeel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,540 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,372
    131
    25
    9
    3
See reviews for
511
1,287
141
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (417)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
san francisco & guanajuato
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2012 via mobile

A winning team. Thank you Alex, Jackie, Anna, Sokman, Bross and Pritchet, Soeum Say and everyone else. We have never used a guide, driver or had a tour and were hesitant to use such services. No worries, they really hit the mark and knew exactly what we were looking for meeting our every need. The nicest people on top of the excellent service. They really made us feel special and like family. The room was great and loved the sunset package which came with some great perks. They will be building their own hotel which will no doubt provide an even better experience. Thanks again!

Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank sfschwartz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 August 2012

Really a pleasure!
Really nice hotel, very good facilities and absolutely outstanding service & hospitality.
We upgraded from a deluxe room - which in itself was good - to the Privilige floor. That was a good decision and a great experience. Especially the service and hospitality from all the staff and especially Alex was really something - and very kind to our children.
We can truly recommend it!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mikkel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2012

Just finished our wonderful 2 week holiday with a 3 day stop at the privilege floor and what a fantastic way to end it. After reading the reviews we were confident that the hotel and service would be excellent but it even exceeded that. Met at the airport by the friendly and helpful Alex who helped us to plan our 3days stay we knew we had made the right choice. Along with Alex all the staff were amazing, so friendly and all made us feel so special. Our driver Bros was 1 in a million and made our days exploring Siem Reap so enjoyable. Along with Alex and Bros all the staff Jacky, Sokmen, Soeum Sey, Chenda and please forgive me for the names I have failed to mention(to many to remember) were the nicest people we have ever come across.

Siem Reap and in particular the Privilege floor is a very special place and we are already planning a return.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Macca2504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 July 2012

There is no way I can fault this hotel and the way it helps you have a superb time in Siem Reap. It is a must if you come to this part of the world. The facilities and service are excellent, the staff are very friendly and helpful, they go out of their way to make your stay at this hotel very memorable and so enjoyable. The rooms are spacious, clean and very comfortable. The food and drinks are excellent, as I said earlier, I am unable to fault the experience in any way. I will definitely stay at The Privilege Floor again, either here in Siem Reap or in any other countries where they operate. In fact my stay here has made me want to come back again in future years. Excellent in all ways, one of the best hotels I have been in.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2012

This hotel is one of the best 5 star properties ive stayed at but not just for the wonderful amenities or numerous activities it all came down to the people and by name let me extend my thanks to: Sokmen, Jacky, Jasmine and Alex

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank suite428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aviles
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2012

We came specially to visit the temples and chose to stay at the Privilege Floor. We can say without doubt that it has been a lovely experience.

The room was just perfect: spacious, tastefully decorated and extremely clean. The staff, a perfect balance between professional and friendly and very helpful. We took a guided tour to the temples and loved the experience: we enjoyed an intense day but the guide and the driver made it easy and entertaining, balancing detail with general information.

We definitely recommend the hotel to anyone coming to the beautiful Siem Reap. We will come back!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alejandrodeltoro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.9 mi away
The Privilege Floor by LOTUS BLANC
1.1 mi away
Golden Temple Residence
Golden Temple Residence
#6 of 342 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,438 reviews
0.6 mi away
Shinta Mani Resort
Shinta Mani Resort
#8 of 342 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,063 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#40 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,815 reviews
0.8 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#17 of 342 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,499 reviews
0.6 mi away
Viroth's Hotel
Viroth's Hotel
#5 of 342 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR

Property: The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
Address: National Road 6, Banteay Chas | 4th Floor, Borei Angkor Resort & Spa, Siem Reap 17259, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 342 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR 5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR can be found at the 5-star Borei Angkor Resort & Spa up on the top floors. The resort is not far from Siem Reap International Airport, just 15 minutes drive in vehicle and you’re there. The décor of The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR represents the rich and highly unique culture of Cambodia, which permeates the entire atmosphere of the property. Guests can also take a 15-minute drive to reach the Temple of Angkor Wat and for a night on the town, Siem Reap’s local pub street is just 5 minutes away. The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR is the most luxurious hotel in Siem Reap, with 49 rooms including top suites. This resort delivers on the promise of true luxury, it is without a doubt the best hotel in Siem Reap, offering guests with two standard options – either Package or Bed & Breakfast. With Bed & Breakfast, guests are personally provided with private round-trip airport transfers and a cellphone with up to 30-minute local call, and also can enjoy an all-day-long breakfast at our Damnak Lounge. On top of B&B, the Package option offers guests with the use of a private car service around the clock, with a driver available at all times. If you need any other assistance, you’ll have a personal host that you can reach by picking up your complementary mobile phone, something you’ll have with you for your entire stay. Your room in this Siem Reap hotel comes with a complementary mini bar, which is refilled on a daily basis. You won’t have to lift a finger while staying in this luxury hotel in Siem Reap, as all your needs will be provided for, including daily laundry service for your clothing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Ebookers, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing