We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
Ranked #13 of 343 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic experience”
Reviewed 30 December 2012

The Privilege Floor is a hotel within a hotel. The benefits of the floor are outstanding. Worth every penny. From our pick up at the airport by Alex to our driver Borang and our guide Sovann the entire trip was unforgettable. Our guide Sovann kept us out of the crowds taking us to see all the major sights without fighting for space to see the temples or taking photos. The cold water and towels were very much appreciated.
The Christmas Eve dinner was so very nice. The decorations around the pool were so festive. Also the Christmas decoration outside the hotel attracted many locals who wanted family photos. The cocktail party for floor members before the gala dinner was wonderful. To see local handicrafts and participate in the flower folding was very special.
The only thing I would change is to have full breakfast service on the 4th floor.
I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mocks4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,582 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,411
    133
    26
    9
    3
See reviews for
522
1,302
145
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (422)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2012 via mobile

I don't often write reviews, but want to note just how fantastic this hotel is and it is all down to the service of its staff. this has been the case from the time Alex greeted us at the airport and introduced us to our accommodating driver, Nuern, right through to our departure. The chambermaids made sure our room was squeaky clean every day - Thank you!
The hotel itself sits on the 4th floor of the Borei Angkor. We had the sunset room, and it was spacious and had everything we could want. Complimentary drinks, driver, laundry etc enhanced our stay.
We squeezed alot into our 3 day itinerary. The temples are amazing, the trip to the lake memorable, and the Cambodian hospitality ranks as one of the best in the world (and we travel a lot!). We are actually very sad to leave (very rare), and just wished that we had stayed for longer (easily a week).

Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Kimba29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2012

My wife and I went in early December. We chose to stay here based on the Tripadvisor reviews. I was somewhat apprehensive, but it turns out we made a great decision.

Everything from reservation booking through to departure was excellent. Alex picked us up at the airport along with Thiera, our driver for the duration of our 2 day stay. We had booked the Sunset Suite package, which includes the extras like car and driver and temple tours.

On the way from the airport to the hotel, Alex explained the free car and driver was limited to the immediate Angkor area, and there would be a supplemental charge if we wanted to venture further beyond. We didn't intend to do this, but I thought it was particularly good that Alex mentioned this, because just a few days earlier someone had written a review that was somewhat critical what the reviewer perceived as false advertising for a free car and driver. I was impressed that Alex and the hotel staff had picked up on this comment and addressed it rather immediately with future guests to avoid potential misunderstanding.

The hotel is undergoing a refurbishment that should be completed in January. When done, it looks like the lobby and public areas will be truly spectacular. As of now, it's still very nice. The room, while not technically a suite per se, is large and comfortable and well-appointed. The bathroom is a bit more 4 star than 5 star, but it was still very nice. The only downside was presence of a few small ants, but this seems to be common throughout Cambodia.

The welcome meal was absolutely superb! The free minibar and complimentary champagne was also a nice touch, even though we didn't indulge. The staff in the Damak lounge were always very nice and willing to do whatever needed to make us happy. The spa experience was also wonderful. We even booked an extra treatment since it was such good value compared to Dubai, the U.S., or even Thailand.

The tours were good and it was nice having our own guide, Thet, and our own driver. Again the flexibility of the hotel staff was admirable as we opted out of the picnic lunch at the last minute and instead they transported it to the hotel for us to enjoy there.

Overall, it was an excellent stay and I would go back to the hotel for a future stay and recommend it to others for sure.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ctomseth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2012

We had a great time from the 21st to the 24th Dec 2012 at the Privelege Floor. The service was awesome and we were particularly grateful to Alex, Say, Ch and Bunna for making the trip for me, my wife and two girls (7 & 10) so great. Alex did a great job on our older daughter's birthday and the enormous cake was a huge hit. One piece of advice for travellers we would have is to ask for Pauheng as a guide - it was like having a personal tour from one of the greatest and nicest history professor's in Asia - thanks so much for the experience.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AusJpnNomadFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2012

The Privilege Floor is really the 'special' 4th floor of the Borei Angkor hotel. This place in quite unbelievable: a top notched hotel in itself on pure accommodation amenities terms, the great service and attitude of its staff dedicated for guests on this special floor make all the difference. Starts from the courteous Judy with all our details on her fingertrips greeting us at the airport, to Jacky who provided our daily dinner venue recommendations and private chauffeur arrangements and finally Alex, who brought my misplaced credit card right to the airport for me. This place is not cheap by local standards but do note what's included: Free airport transfers, free wi-fi, free minibar, special local mobile phone, 24x7 use of hotel car/driver, free laundry service and free drinks/snacks from 5-7pm. And a bottle of champagne and red wine in our room to make our stay that bit better. Plus the rate is net, that's right, no additional taxes on top. Do try to avoid having breakfast at the main cafe on the ground floor (too many Korean tourists there during our visit), go for the cafe on the 4th floor where they will bring you almost anything you want. We love the wonderful Cambodian scarves they gave each of us (my wife, 8-year old daughter and myself) when we left.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AlvinHKam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
113 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2012

Thanks to Sean, Borang and Alex, what seamed to be difficult became easy and above all very pleasant.. Though the property needs to improove a lot in a lot of aspects, the staff overcame those needs. The restaurant and good and beverage must GET a boost..

Room Tip: Ask for rooms facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZeBanaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hang S, General Manager at The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR, responded to this review, 7 January 2013
Dear ZeBanaco,

A very warm greeting from Cambodia, and from all of us at the Privilege Floor!

Thank you for your kind and constructive comment about our services, staffs, and its facilities.
As much as we enjoy the positive comments about our Cambodian talents who normally made our residents' stay a good one; we do appreciate your time to share with us what we should do better.

I will share your comments with Sean, Barang, and Alex, and the entire team of Privilege Floor.
Hope to be able to welcome you back in the very nears future, and soon.

Very best,
Nara Thon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2012

Sean, Jacky, Alex and Bunna make this place a 5 star in my book. They do everything they can to help you with your stay in Siem Reap. From getting you a car, to helping you with a flight, to making sure you reach the temples at the best times. We even had some issues with our credit card and booking our return flight to HCMC. Don't think we would have gotten back without their help, especially Alex's help in this case.

Things we liked:
- Free minibar
- Free car
- Free phone to use
- Free laundry
- Free drinks from 5-7pm

Now about the hotel...

Currently, the front area/lobby is under construction, but looking at the plans, this place is going to be very beautiful when it's all completed. They have a small shop with gifts, a couple bars and a restaurant. The front is nicely decorated for Christmas, and every night dozens and dozens of locals come to take pictures. We even saw it on the news one night. Very funny.

Restaurant - The breakfast buffet was great. We did eat at the Privilege Floor lounge one morning, but felt the downstairs buffet had more, though they were willing to get you anything and bring it up to you. There was one busy morning, and many things were not available, so you had to wait a little bit, but looked like a tour bus had come to eat, so not their fault.

Rooms - Nothing special, though you have a huge bed to sleep on. The tubs are very unique though. We recommend asking for a pool view, not only a better view, but you can hear the singer in the bar at night from your balcony, which is nice.

Pool - Great pool. Very relaxing. You will forget you are in the middle of Siem Reap. The guy at the bar that brings you the drinks was very friendly. Cannot remember his name, but he is pretty much there every morning/afternoon.

Gym - This is the only negative about the place. The gym is very outdated and needs work. They do have a bench, some free weights that go up to about 30lbs and a bunch of trend mills. The weight machines all were either rusted or the ropes badly damaged.

Overall, if you are looking for amazing service and all the help you need to get anywhere, The Privilege Floor is the place for you.

Room Tip: Get the pool view rooms. Better view and you can listen to the singers at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vetofunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.9 mi away
The Privilege Floor by LOTUS BLANC
0.0 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#38 of 343 in Siem Reap
4,932 reviews
1.1 mi away
Golden Temple Residence
Golden Temple Residence
#6 of 343 in Siem Reap
1,482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Jaya House River Park
Jaya House River Park
#1 of 343 in Siem Reap
227 reviews
0.6 mi away
Shinta Mani Resort
Shinta Mani Resort
#9 of 343 in Siem Reap
2,075 reviews
0.8 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#17 of 343 in Siem Reap
3,543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR

Property: The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
Address: National Road 6, Banteay Chas | 4th Floor, Borei Angkor Resort & Spa, Siem Reap 17259, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 343 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR 5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR can be found at the 5-star Borei Angkor Resort & Spa up on the top floors. The resort is not far from Siem Reap International Airport, just 15 minutes drive in vehicle and you’re there. The décor of The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR represents the rich and highly unique culture of Cambodia, which permeates the entire atmosphere of the property. Guests can also take a 15-minute drive to reach the Temple of Angkor Wat and for a night on the town, Siem Reap’s local pub street is just 5 minutes away. The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR is the most luxurious hotel in Siem Reap, with 49 rooms including top suites. This resort delivers on the promise of true luxury, it is without a doubt the best hotel in Siem Reap, offering guests with two standard options – either Package or Bed & Breakfast. With Bed & Breakfast, guests are personally provided with private round-trip airport transfers and a cellphone with up to 30-minute local call, and also can enjoy an all-day-long breakfast at our Damnak Lounge. On top of B&B, the Package option offers guests with the use of a private car service around the clock, with a driver available at all times. If you need any other assistance, you’ll have a personal host that you can reach by picking up your complementary mobile phone, something you’ll have with you for your entire stay. Your room in this Siem Reap hotel comes with a complementary mini bar, which is refilled on a daily basis. You won’t have to lift a finger while staying in this luxury hotel in Siem Reap, as all your needs will be provided for, including daily laundry service for your clothing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ebookers, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing