We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay at Siem Reap”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
Ranked #18 of 361 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 January 2013

We are so satisfied with the service of The Privilege Floor. Jacky and Alex give us so many useful information and suggestion. Next time if I go to Siem Reap again, I will choose The Privilege Floor definitely!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dion J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,837)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,983 - 1,989 of 2,837 reviews

Reviewed 13 January 2013

The Privilege Floor is simply the upscale floor in the Borei Angkor Restort and Spa. What they are offering is sevrice; a driver and car available, free laundry and a member of the staff assigned to answer any question. Located on the fourth floor there is a private dining room for breakfast that transforms into a fine restaurant in the evening. We were given an upgraded room since it was available on our second day. Jackie, who was our assistant provided us with a phone in order to contact him with any concern or need. He did an outstanding job as did our driver Nuun. The pool is very nice and the service provided throughout the hotel was good. We needed a guide for a day and they gave us Dee, he was wonderful with a great sense of humor.

Room Tip: Ask for and upgrade. They respond positively if it is available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tzvikah23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2013

Very nice stay, as already wrote in all other reviews very nice and friendly staff.
Our special thanks go to Mr Chanron, our driver, who took such good care of us.

The only negative thing from our point of view is that rooms are very noisy, you hear everything
going on outside your room.

Hence, we recommend to improve variety of breakfast in the lounge, we preferred the breakfast on
ground floor as you have a lot more options

Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
Thank schnuppse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hang S, General Manager at The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2013

Dear schnuppse,

Greetings from all of us at the Privilege Floor, and from the Kingdom of Wonder!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us while you were exploring the Angkor Wat temple complex. I am glad that you had a good stay; and the same time, enjoyed the services which tendered by our friendly, helpful, and attentive staff especially Mr. Chanron who looked after you when you are away from your home.

I am sorry that you found the room was noisy. On the other hand, at Privilege Floor, we are offering personalized and friendly services, and we want guests feel special. We do not display all the items for that well prepared buffest breakfast, and so we offer the guests many more optional items from the menu. Our breakfast is served all day long which is very convenient for our residents.

At the same time, I am very pleased that you have enjoyed the buffest breakfast selection at our sister property, Borei Angkor Resort & Spa.

Very best,
Nara THON
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2013

Great hotel. The rooms were clean and the mini is restocked for free each day. The service provided by our two host, Jackie and Alex were above and beyond what I expected. We were a group of 11 and they made everyone feel at home. They accommodated all of our needs during our stay and were very courteous and helpful Our tour guide was very informative and educated the group about all the sites and Cambodian history. The driver was amazing as well. Without a doubt, the Privilege Floor was one of the best service experience I have had either abroad or in the US. I would definitely recommend staying here if you visit the area.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bignickel1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2013

Not much we can add as the other reviews say it all perfectly. Stayed here in November, exceptional service from start to finish, a beautiful hotel with truly dedicated and professional staff who seem genuinely pleased to see you. The pool was lovely, but furniture and umbrellas due for update soon, all food just fantastic, excellent spa and massage. Only wish we could have stayed longer!! Tips seem pretty common, and its mostly US dollars, remember to have $20 for your visa at the airport in cash.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rorenator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2013

We booked 4 sunset suites, overall the rooms are pretty good, but could be updated, however we generally had no complaints here, I will say that we weren't in the rooms except to sleep, so I really cant say anything bad, just felt a bit dated.

The stars of the show here are Sean and Alex, the resident hosts. This place is all about the 1 on 1 service and care they show for you. It really feels like you have someone watching over your entire stay. I can't say enough about Sean, he was incredible. Jacky and Alex were also great, but we interacted the most with Sean. He was extremely knowledgeable and always wanted to know what he could do to make our stay better, the guy is a true asset to this hotel, I use to work for Four Seasons Hotels for years and would have hired this guy on the spot, unbelievable.

The privilege floor is the top floor of the Borei hotel, FYI.

The guide and driver that were supplied to us by the hotel, were also incredible.

Again the story here is Sean and the service you receive at the hotel, they make you feel like your a VIP celebrity and do all they can to make sure you have an amazing time.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JCPTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2013

What a Fantastic Experience.

The Privilege Floor is an exclusive top floor at the Borei Angkor with only 19 suites.

Staying in that section you get free 24hr driver for all days, free laundry, breakfast, etc.

They sent a hotel representative and a private driver to pick me up at the airport.

JACKY (Phearom Morn) was a fantastic concierge guy and took care of all my needs during my stay. The other concierge guys were as equal.
My driver Pheary was also great.

Great Location, spacious rooms, Great spa and pool area, great gym.

The price for the room was excellent.

Room Tip: The rooms NOT facing the pool area have larger terraces and are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wigder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.9 mi away
The Privilege Floor by LOTUS BLANC
0.0 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#37 of 361 in Siem Reap
5,311 reviews
0.8 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#21 of 361 in Siem Reap
3,695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Golden Temple Residence
Golden Temple Residence
#10 of 361 in Siem Reap
1,645 reviews
0.5 mi away
Belmond La Residence d'Angkor
0.9 mi away
Park Hyatt Siem Reap
Park Hyatt Siem Reap
#45 of 361 in Siem Reap
1,366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR

Address: National Road 6, Banteay Chas | 4th Floor, Borei Angkor Resort & Spa, Siem Reap 17259, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 361 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range: £40 - £236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR 5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR can be found at the 5-star Borei Angkor Resort & Spa up on the top floors. The resort is not far from Siem Reap International Airport, just 15 minutes drive in vehicle and you’re there. The décor of The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR represents the rich and highly unique culture of Cambodia, which permeates the entire atmosphere of the property. Guests can also take a 15-minute drive to reach the Temple of Angkor Wat and for a night on the town, Siem Reap’s local pub street is just 5 minutes away. The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR is the most luxurious hotel in Siem Reap, with 49 rooms including top suites. This resort delivers on the promise of true luxury, it is without a doubt the best hotel in Siem Reap, offering guests with two standard options – either Package or Bed & Breakfast. With Bed & Breakfast, guests are personally provided with private round-trip airport transfers and a cellphone with up to 30-minute local call, and also can enjoy an all-day-long breakfast at our Damnak Lounge. On top of B&B, the Package option offers guests with the use of a private car service around the clock, with a driver available at all times. If you need any other assistance, you’ll have a personal host that you can reach by picking up your complementary mobile phone, something you’ll have with you for your entire stay. Your room in this Siem Reap hotel comes with a complementary mini bar, which is refilled on a daily basis. You won’t have to lift a finger while staying in this luxury hotel in Siem Reap, as all your needs will be provided for, including daily laundry service for your clothing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing