We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
Ranked #19 of 361 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 February 2013

We booked the Sunset Package as it fitted our needs perfectly in order to complete a day tour of the temples.

Physical Facilities:

The Privilege Floor consisted of 19 rooms on the 4th floor of the Borei Angkor Resort. There is a separate dining floor for these rooms and extra services are provided. The pool and spa is shared with the 188 rooms of the larger resort. Think of taking the Butler Suite upgrade at upper end All Inclusive resort such as Sandals.com

The largest rooms face west and have a non-discript city view. The major advantage is the large patio with screened swinging day bed to enjoy the sunset. The east facing rooms that overlook the pool only have a small balcony with 2 chairs.

The rooms are full featured including high speed internet but are not flashy or state of the art. Nice features include Cambodian Silk bathrobes, DVD player with a selection of titles on Angkor Wat including “Tomb Raider” to get you in the mood for the temple visit.

One quirk is the light switch in the hanging closet, the sliding doors slide both ways but if you happen to reverse them the light switch does not turn off and you will get an unwanted nightlight through the door slats!

Note that they are refurbishing the entrance to the resort so that there is screened temporary access during the 3 months construction remaining. We did not experience any noise or dust associated with the construction.

Service:

We booked online and were immediately contacted on email by Sean, requesting our flight arrival and departure, and our preferences for time items to include in our temple visit

What sets this hotel apart is the exceptional service, particularly with the Sunset package. We were collected at the airport by Anna whom was exceptionally efficient and whom spoke English well. Within 30 minutes she had our dinner reservation organized.

We both then went for a fantastic massage, also part of our package, that lasted 90 minutes.

Happy hour complimentary cocktails and canapes were provided on the 4th floor 5.30 to 7pm. We were also given a chilled complimentary bottle of French sparking wine to enjoy on our patio.

Our driver, Darra, also spoke english well and we had total access to him for our 30 hour stay. We were taken around in a new air conditioned Honda CRV. He took us downtown for 7.30 dinner and provided us with a cell phone that had his number programmed so that we could call for pickup as we were settling our bill!

The next morning Darra collected us at 8.30 am and we met our excellent guide, Porheng, fluent in both French and English. He was contracted by the hotel for the day, included in our package, but he is independent, send me a personal memo if you wish his contact information.

Having the airconditioned vehicle take us to the various locations was a fantastic respite from the heat, Darra also provided frozen towelletes and ice cold water every time we got back into the car - a God Send!

The “picnic lunch” was a full course Thai meal brought fresh from the hotel at 12.30 pm and served in a gazebo overlooking the temples by one of the 4th floor waiters sent to look after us. he was even able to find an adaptor to recharge my camera battery while we had lunch!

Complimentary 24 hour laundry service was even included in the package.

Although we officially checked out at 10 am we were given a smaller room to shower and change after our day at the temples. This was followed by a tasty set dinner, included in the package, before Darra took us to airport for 9pm. But not before we each presented with souvenir silk scarves!

The truly AMAZING thing was the cost of this package was only a few dollars more what we pay in North America for nicer hotel without breakfast! The hotel is Cambodian operated so it felt very satisfying to support a successful and well run local business.

We would recommend - particularly with the sunset package. More information at the website: http://www.privilegefloor.com/Sunset-Suite

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FunOnly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,797)
There are newer reviews for The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,937 - 1,943 of 2,797 reviews

Reviewed 7 February 2013

We had a wonderful time at this lovely hotel and really felt "privileged" to stay there. We were picked up at the airport by Jacky and our super driver Som and from the moment we met them, we knew we were in for a treat. They made us feel so welcome and provided excellent service. Our stay included having our driver available when we needed him, laundry service, a delightful happy hour and a well stocked mini-bar. Jacky, Alex, Anna, Som, Sokman and Say were all so friendly and made us feel very much at home.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2013

The service is excellent and every staff is friendly.They had Chinese speaking staff Alex,a very good man.Also everyone in here are good,too.They have car services,daily washing services,sport services,spa services and so on.There are a lot of kinds of wine and beer as well in the mini bar.Also some soft drinks.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ukorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2013

We loved our stay at the Privilege Floor. We stayed for 3 nights of our honeymoon. From the moment Alex picked us up we knew we were in for a treat. We were served cool towels and a lovely scented bracelet. The nightly happy hours were fun. The pool was beautiful and the food was delicious.There was even free laundry service! Anytime we left Alex set us up with recommendations on restaurants (that even included recommended dishes to order) and made sure we had a ride! Our guide for the temples was so knowledgeable and really helped us get the most out of our stay. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Siem Reap.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tanayia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2013 via mobile

Came in early january with a friend. Rooms are good enough, but what really sets this hotel apart from the competition is the service. The hosts are incredible, so polite, helpful and genuinely interested in making sure you have a fantastic holiday. The driver service is a god send - getting into an air- conditioned car and being handed a cold towel at the end of the tours is pure bliss in the heat and humidity of siem reap.

The value for money at this hotel is unbeatable. Friends of mine who have stayed at the other so- called 5* resorts had to pay extra for tuktuks to the sites and didn't get anywhere near as personal a level of service.

Stay here. Alex, Sean and the other hosts make it well worth it.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wanderingnomad81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2013

Two of us stayed for two nights this January. We were upgraded to a suite and arrangements were made for a 5:00 pm checkout as we had a 7:30 pm flight to Bangkok. The service was excellent including a car and driver at our disposal 24-7 including pick-up and return to the airport. A tour guide was obtained for $30 per day to tour the various UNESCO sights. The spa was VERY reasonable and we had daily 90 minute massages for $50 per person! Complimentary beer, wine, fruit as well as a 2 hour cocktail hour completed the package. Oh, yes, they even provided a cell phone to summon the driver, personal attache, and limited calls back to the States! I am making arrangements to return with entire family (11 of us) so the children and grandchildren can immerse in the history.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Morningman4d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2013

WOW….where to start with this review!!!

We stayed at this wonderful hotel for 6 nights of our honeymoon in January 2013 and it truly was wonderful! All members of the hotel team were fantastic and helped with everything from making dinner reservations, providing lots of local knowledge on places to visit, to helping me book a helicopter trip as a surprise for my husband – nothing was too much trouble.

Mr Rit our driver for the week was truly a star. On our first day he dropped us off at Angkor Wat and asked us to call him when we were ready to be collected. Several hours later we realised that our phone had no power so came out expecting to have to get a tuk tuk back to the hotel. Amazingly there Mr Rit was…waiting in amongst all the tuk tuks. He'd been waiting there for us for ages assuming that we had had a problem with our phone. Now that isn't the sort of service you get every day!

I had my first hot stone massage in the spa which was wonderful…the spa itself was stunning and the therapist did an amazing job in soothing all my aching muscles from days of sightseeing.

After one particularly long day of sightseeing, we decided to have dinner at the Privilege Floor which isn't something we would normally do as we prefer to try local restaurants but we didn't regret it. The quality of the food was fantastic.

All the extras that came with the booking really made a difference, having a driver with local knowledge was invaluable, free laundry was a godsend (when you only get 20kg luggage allowance for a 3 week trip) and 2 hour cocktail and canapés each evening which was just perfect when you got back from a busy day visiting temples. Sitting with a nice cold mojito watching the most beautiful sunsets in the world is a memory that will stay with me forever.

Although all the staff were fantastic, a special mention must go to the following people who really did make our honeymoon stay so special – many thanks to Alex, Jacky, Sean, Say, Domra and Sokman

Suzanne & Mark

Room Tip: Try and get a room towards the centre of the floor to avoid noise from the lifts
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suzannet38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.9 mi away
The Privilege Floor by LOTUS BLANC
0.0 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#38 of 361 in Siem Reap
5,267 reviews
0.8 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#20 of 361 in Siem Reap
3,673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Golden Temple Residence
Golden Temple Residence
#6 of 361 in Siem Reap
1,619 reviews
0.6 mi away
Shinta Mani Shack
Shinta Mani Shack
#12 of 361 in Siem Reap
2,163 reviews
0.9 mi away
Park Hyatt Siem Reap
Park Hyatt Siem Reap
#49 of 361 in Siem Reap
1,344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR

Address: National Road 6, Banteay Chas | 4th Floor, Borei Angkor Resort & Spa, Siem Reap 17259, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 361 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range: £56 - £219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR 5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR can be found at the 5-star Borei Angkor Resort & Spa up on the top floors. The resort is not far from Siem Reap International Airport, just 15 minutes drive in vehicle and you’re there. The décor of The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR represents the rich and highly unique culture of Cambodia, which permeates the entire atmosphere of the property. Guests can also take a 15-minute drive to reach the Temple of Angkor Wat and for a night on the town, Siem Reap’s local pub street is just 5 minutes away. The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR is the most luxurious hotel in Siem Reap, with 49 rooms including top suites. This resort delivers on the promise of true luxury, it is without a doubt the best hotel in Siem Reap, offering guests with two standard options – either Package or Bed & Breakfast. With Bed & Breakfast, guests are personally provided with private round-trip airport transfers and a cellphone with up to 30-minute local call, and also can enjoy an all-day-long breakfast at our Damnak Lounge. On top of B&B, the Package option offers guests with the use of a private car service around the clock, with a driver available at all times. If you need any other assistance, you’ll have a personal host that you can reach by picking up your complementary mobile phone, something you’ll have with you for your entire stay. Your room in this Siem Reap hotel comes with a complementary mini bar, which is refilled on a daily basis. You won’t have to lift a finger while staying in this luxury hotel in Siem Reap, as all your needs will be provided for, including daily laundry service for your clothing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing