We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Privilege Floor”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
Ranked #12 of 340 Hotels in Siem Reap
Danbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“The Privilege Floor”
Reviewed 22 February 2013

We stayed for 2 nights at The Privilege Floor and it was the most wonderful hotel experience imaginable. We were picked up from another hotel by car and Bunna (the assistant manager who is lovely and knowledgable) was with the driver to greet us! The service was superb in every way and the staff in The Privilege Floor was the finest we have ever encountered in our many years of world travel. Alex was fantastic in his organization and advice, our driver Lee was perfect in every way, and Anna expertly saw us off at the airport. The hotel is beautiful and our very quiet room overlooked the glorious pool. The food was amazing at breakfast and the cost of the hotel is extremely reasonable given the included amenities of a car and driver, breakfast until 3:00 pm, airport transport, minibar, champagne, and daily happy hour. We compared our experience with friends staying at other 5 star hotels and we had by far the finest amenities and service for the least expensive rate. Many thanks to the entire staff at The Privilege Floor for making our stay so memorable! Highly, highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BenefitConcerts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,532 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,364
    131
    25
    9
    3
See reviews for
511
1,282
140
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (417)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2013

We are just back from a trip to Cambodia and we stayed here for 4 nights.

The service was absolutely perfect and everything was so well organised it really made the trip special. From the airport pick-up, itinery suggesstions, car driver and guide provided for duration of stay, picnic lunch provided for 1 day and all the other little extras it was wonderful.

All the staff were so warm and friendly it puts other hotels to shame, it was really genuine, and I would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Philip B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2013

Stay duration: 14-17 Feb

I was extremely impressed by the level of service that was provided. All the staff (esp Sean, Alex, Southman) have made our experience so pleasurable and personal. I know these things do not happen without a great deal of effort, so I want to thank the TPF management for putting in the effort and making our vacation amazing

Special mentions:

1. I had weak wifi signal in my room, and Sean immediately arranged to place a router in my room which fixed the problem - other 5-star hotels should stop giving dumb excuses like "please use wired internet" and learn from TPF

2. We were offered complimentary upgrade to the sunset suite, complimentary bottle of champagne and wine, complimentary evening cocktails with finger food, complimentary buffet breakfast till 3pm, complimentary driver to take us around town, complimentary phone with credit, complimentary laundry service,complimentary all u can drink minibar-restocked daily - these little things really made a difference!

Thank you again!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank FriendlyLion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Privilege Floor from the 14th to 18th of February and were just blown away by the service levels of the staff. The warmth of their hospitality makes the services of the best of their counterparts in Australia seem aloof and impersonal.

Our 'Privileges' started at the airport where Alex from the host team and Mr. Water (Walter?) our driver were on hand to greet us. Our rooms were not quite ready (it was 7am) but they had everything planned out for us.

We were brought for a quick tour of the town then back to the hotel for breakfast. Whilst we were enjoying brekky, Alex was busily preparing a draft itinerary for our stay which was presented to us after breakfast. We were shown a temporary room to freshen up then started our tour whilst waiting for our rooms to be prepared.

We were in the sunset suite which was excellent, I struggle to find anything to complain about. What really sets this place apart however is the little things... The staff really go out of their way to make your stay as pleasurable as possible. From the host team, to the driver, the lounge wait staff and room service staff, each one has a ready smile and are up for a chat if you want tho know anything.

From day one, staff addressed us by name and took the trouble to genuinely engage with us. A complimentary bottle of champagne awaited us on arrival. Not sure if this was standard or because it was valentine's day. The mini bar was FREE in contrast to the rip off prices most hotels charge. This included beer and a plate of local snacks, cheese or fruit each day. Breakfast runs til 3pm allowing greater flexibility in planning our day. A mobile phone with 10 dollars prepaid credit to keep our party together and call our host team or driver as need be.

Our driver, Mr. Water was most obliging and while initially seemed a bit serious actually has quite a sense of humuor. After walking around a hot dusty temple with throngs of other tourists, the sight of Mr. Water and his black van awaiting us with air conditioning and cold beer was supreme.

Alex, the morning shift host team leader was our primary contact and had a happy genial nature about him. His night shift counterpart Sean was somewhat more reserved but still very professional and accommodating.

On the last day we were moved to the Royal Suite which was simply put - local opulence.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank xolstis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sedona, Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2013

We enjoyed our four night stay at the Privilege Floor. Everyone went above and beyond to make sure our stay was perfect. Special thanks to Alex,Sean, Jacky, Anna, Say, Domra, Souhman, and Mr. Solomon. What nice people!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sedona_ArizonaCindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2013

We obviously picked the Privilege Floor from Tripadvisor as our friends who had been to Siem Reap hadn't heard of it. So very glad we did. We were there for 3 nights and were thoroughly spoilt the whole time. Alex looked after us every minute supplying a wonderful knowledgeable guide and driver who looked after us for the 3 days. The food in the restaurant on the Privilege Floor was exceptional and we were very impressed with the service especially from Domra. Would recommend this experience to anyone who wants to experience the best Siem Reap has to offer. Thank you very much to all the staff and we will recommend to you everyone travelling to Cambodia.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sandybSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, NV
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2013

My wife and I had the pleasure of staying at the Privilege Floor for 5 nights, Feb 6-11, 2013. Originally, our booking was to include the night of Feb 5th, but due to flight issues, we had to overnight in Seoul before we could finally make it to Cambodia. We are fortunate to be in a position to pay for the best, and the Royal Suite package delivered. We were met at the airport by one of the Privilege Floor hosts, Jacky, and the gentleman who would be our expert driver for the week, Borang. After a short drive to the hotel, Jacky quickly registered us and showed us to our "room." 2200 square feet doesn't exactly constitute a "room," even in the USA. The suite is palatial. Kitchen, full dining room, living room, lounge, master suite, and the en suite...walk in shower, additional steam shower, whirlpool tub with tv, and...get this...a urinal! I'm having one installed in my house when I get home...I can't believe I never thought of that! 341 is the room to have if your finances allow. The Royal Suite package includes everything, and I mean everything. All food, 24hours, any restaurant. All drinks. As many visits to the spa as your heart desires. And of course, all touring and temple passes. Laundry is included as well. There are limits, of course...they're not going to drive you 6 hours to Phnom Penh for free. Jacky, Anna, Sean, and Alex are the four hosts who share "font desk" duty on the 4th floor. It literally was less than 24 hours and all of them knew us by name. They're an extremely competent group and seem to genuinely love what they do. No request was too small, and they share this wonderfully annoying habit of proactively meeting your needs before you even realized you had them. We spent most of our dining/drinking time on the 4th floor Damnak lounge. Any food or drink we desired from any of the restaurants or bars on the property would be cheerfully brought up to the lounge at our request. The food was flawless, every meal was perfect. We're both adventurous eaters, and took the opportunity often to instruct the chef to "make Cambodia proud." Wonderful Khmer food...think mild spice Thai. Yum. I have to mention a few people from the lounge who made our stay truly wonderful. First, Domra. She's the food and beverage manager...wicked sense of humor. Next to my wife, she's a master at throwing my quips right back at me. All kidding aside, she's just a wonderful woman with a style and grace about her that just makes you want to get to know her. Next, crazy Sokman. He's bursting with energy, lands a joke a minute, and had my wife and I laughing out loud over our gin and tonic order. Did you know there's a "man" gin and a "lady" gin? We didn't either, but if you're up in the lounge for happy hour, be sure to ask him. Finally, our new friend Say. He just made our day, everyday. He worked with us every morning to teach a new khmer phrase, plus, he made a point to introduce us to all kinds of exotic fruits that we don't see often in the US.
The best thing about the hotel is that it's Cambodian owned, and employs only Cambodians. There's a sense of ownership, a sense of cultural immersion, and a true, "thanks for being here" feeling. There's still construction happening at the hotel, as they finish a beautiful new front facade, and you'll hear some noise from time to time. Also, the hotel is subject to the occasional, short lived, power outage that comes with being linked to the Cambodian power grid. It's not a bother though, we lost power twice for about 5 minutes each time over the course of our 6 days.
We can't wait to go back to see our new friends. We're planning a return trip for October to experience the rainy season. Stay at the Privilege Floor with confidence, be kind to the staff and have kindness returned by them 10 fold, and above all, remember that we who live a privileged life and can see the wonders of the world first hand, have the responsibility to do so humbly. Please and Thank you.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stew4united2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.9 mi away
The Privilege Floor by LOTUS BLANC
1.1 mi away
Golden Temple Residence
Golden Temple Residence
#5 of 340 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,427 reviews
0.6 mi away
Shinta Mani Siem Reap
Shinta Mani Siem Reap
#9 of 340 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,056 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#39 of 340 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,784 reviews
0.8 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#17 of 340 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,493 reviews
0.6 mi away
Viroth's Hotel
Viroth's Hotel
#6 of 340 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR

Property: The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
Address: National Road 6, Banteay Chas | 4th Floor, Borei Angkor Resort & Spa, Siem Reap 17259, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 340 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR 5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR can be found at the 5-star Borei Angkor Resort & Spa up on the top floors. The resort is not far from Siem Reap International Airport, just 15 minutes drive in vehicle and you’re there. The décor of The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR represents the rich and highly unique culture of Cambodia, which permeates the entire atmosphere of the property. Guests can also take a 15-minute drive to reach the Temple of Angkor Wat and for a night on the town, Siem Reap’s local pub street is just 5 minutes away. The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR is the most luxurious hotel in Siem Reap, with 49 rooms including top suites. This resort delivers on the promise of true luxury, it is without a doubt the best hotel in Siem Reap, offering guests with two standard options – either Package or Bed & Breakfast. With Bed & Breakfast, guests are personally provided with private round-trip airport transfers and a cellphone with up to 30-minute local call, and also can enjoy an all-day-long breakfast at our Damnak Lounge. On top of B&B, the Package option offers guests with the use of a private car service around the clock, with a driver available at all times. If you need any other assistance, you’ll have a personal host that you can reach by picking up your complementary mobile phone, something you’ll have with you for your entire stay. Your room in this Siem Reap hotel comes with a complementary mini bar, which is refilled on a daily basis. You won’t have to lift a finger while staying in this luxury hotel in Siem Reap, as all your needs will be provided for, including daily laundry service for your clothing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, TravelUp, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing