We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Memorable Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
Ranked #20 of 376 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 November 2013

We were a little dubious that all the reviews on Trip Advisor could be so good. This place is definitely as good as gets. From the pick up at the airport by Jacky to the farewell by Ms Bunna, the service is superb. The staff go the extra mile to ensure that you really make the most of your time in Siem Reap. The all inclusive mini bar, the free cocktails for 2 hours ever day and the free laundry are really included. But probably the most welcome feature for us was the use of our driver Hay for 24 hours a day. This de rtainly made the trips to the various sights so much easier particularly when it is hot and humid. To come back to your air conditioned car and have a cold washer and cold water waiting was fantastic. This place represents excellent value for money. Would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kerryn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,979)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,900 - 1,906 of 2,979 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2013

If you enjoy personalized service The Privilege Floor is for you. The staff took care of all our needs from beginning to end. Everyone is very friendly and professional. They go out of their way to accommodate requests and maximize your stay. We really liked having our own driver. This was very convenient and provided a higher level of safety than other modes of transportation.We also really liked having our own guide at the temple. He was very knowledgeable and provided lots of information about Cambodia and the temples we otherwise would not have gotten. The food at the hotel is quite good and the staff was sensitive to our vegetarian preference. We visited the spa a couple of times and while it is more expensive than some of the spas in town it was well worth it. The setting and the treatments were very nice. The laundry service is a luxury we could become accustomed to. I highly recommend staying here.

Room Tip: I would consider a room on the poolside. We had an outside room and frequently heard the noises of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank octohogin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

I can't say enough good things about this hotel and our experience there! The room was large and lovely, the facilities were immaculate and beautiful. The food at the restaurants was excellent. But above and beyond all else was the service, which included our own driver for the length of our stay, and the extreme kindness and attentiveness of every single staff member! We've stayed in many wonderful countries and hotels, but our experience at The Privilege Floor was the very best we have ever had! So many thanks to everyone there!!!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Margaret P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Totally worth the price.

We were picked up at the airport by our personal driver and concierge for our stay. The concierge took the liberty to plan our stay for us- with our input we finalized the plans. We did not have to arrange a thing. We were escorted to all of our sites of interest in an air conditioned car with ice cold water and with a guide.

We had an amazing free breakfast and happy hour with tons of food. Free laundry service and a cell phone programmed with our drivers and concierge's phone number. The welcome champagne, free mini bar in the room and a copy of Lara croft tomb raider were more bonuses. The gym is not air conditioned- but didn't have much time for it anyway.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank triptaker90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

The Privilege Floor in Borei Angkor Resort & Spa is an exclusive floor in a beautiful resort property. The staff couldn't do enough to make our visit special. Superb service ranging from food and beverage, housekeeping, free laundry, concierge, free 24 hour driver and tour guide including entrance fees to temples, VIP reception at the airport, complimentary gourmet picnic lunch at the pool, complimentary spa treatments in a lovely facility, great pool, free drinks and snacks, all day breakfast with anything you could possibly want, personal recognition throughout the property which was clean and well maintained with attractive floral arrangements, traditional musician in the lobby, nice gift shop, and more.
I shared a twin room with my friend and we did find the room a bit small. There wasn't enough space in the bathroom to accommodate our toiletries. There were no stands for suitcases and no chest of drawers so we could not unpack. The closet was small. The air conditioning could not be regulated and it was either freezing cold or we had to turn it off. When the a/c was turned off we could hear a lot of noise that disturbed our sleep. The view from the balcony over the city was not very attractive but we did have a nice sunset view.
However, since we did not spend much time in the room the benefits greatly outweighed these minor inconveniences. Overall a great value and experience given by caring and lovely people.
A special thanks for the surprise birthday cake!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marlinperkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

I don't often give a full five stars our of five but I've racked my brains and I can't find a single flaw. This is not just a hotel it's a full package that includes
A 24 hour driver
A local phone handset
Laundry service free
Daily 2 hours of free drinks and canapés
Breakfast from 7am til as late as 3pm
Free minibar (even had free beers and is replenished daily)

Even more lovely was the minute you arrive the driver and your hotel rep is there to welcome you. No need to fuss with itineraries and taxis, they provide you with a tour guide and all the the temple tour and excursion info ready for you and booked smoothly. I literally felt like every little detail and service was taken care of and like we were so well looked after. Amazing value for money when you think of all the extras like drinks and a driver. The team are also more than happy to book anything or look up anything you need help with which is really nice

The Mudita Soa is amazing and very reasonably priced. My husband and I had some lovely treatments.

Beautiful peaceful pool area and the Borei Angkor facilities such as a restaurant are lovely to use too.

Altogether an amazing holiday and a very special place. Big thank you to Sean, Bunna and Chenda for their warm welcome and efficient service. Also big thanks for my birthday cake which was a thoughtful touch.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roxy_83uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We just came back from our visit, it is truly an amazing experience! Even though our trip started with a disappointing booking mess-up, the hotel was overbooked and we didn't get the room that we originally booked, but ended with incredible overall experience! Not only we got upgraded to a fantastic huge suite, they also took one dinner off our bill... Bunna, Anna and Alex at the privilege floor made us felt very welcomed and they were all very apologetic about the mess-up and quickly sorted out for us... Food at the hotel restaurant was excellent.... the noodle soup at the breakfast buffet is very recommended, the local cuisine set on the a la carte menu is also very well made... that was the taste of south east asia that i was looking for! Great hotel, we loved it!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fan y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.9 mi away
The Privilege Floor by LOTUS BLANC
0 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#42 of 376 in Siem Reap
5,448 reviews
1.1 mi away
Golden Temple Residence
Golden Temple Residence
#8 of 376 in Siem Reap
1,760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#26 of 376 in Siem Reap
3,833 reviews
0.6 mi away
Shinta Mani Shack
Shinta Mani Shack
#9 of 376 in Siem Reap
2,271 reviews
1.6 mi away
Nita by Vo Luxury Hotel
Nita by Vo Luxury Hotel
#22 of 376 in Siem Reap
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR

Address: National Road 6, Banteay Chas | 4th Floor, Borei Angkor Resort & Spa, Siem Reap 17259, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 376 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range: £69 - £211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR 5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR can be found at the 5-star Borei Angkor Resort & Spa up on the top floors. The resort is not far from Siem Reap International Airport, just 15 minutes drive in vehicle and you’re there. The décor of The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR represents the rich and highly unique culture of Cambodia, which permeates the entire atmosphere of the property. Guests can also take a 15-minute drive to reach the Temple of Angkor Wat and for a night on the town, Siem Reap’s local pub street is just 5 minutes away. The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR is the most luxurious hotel in Siem Reap, with 49 rooms including top suites. This resort delivers on the promise of true luxury, it is without a doubt the best hotel in Siem Reap, offering guests with two standard options – either Package or Bed & Breakfast. With Bed & Breakfast, guests are personally provided with private round-trip airport transfers and a cellphone with up to 30-minute local call, and also can enjoy an all-day-long breakfast at our Damnak Lounge. On top of B&B, the Package option offers guests with the use of a private car service around the clock, with a driver available at all times. If you need any other assistance, you’ll have a personal host that you can reach by picking up your complementary mobile phone, something you’ll have with you for your entire stay. Your room in this Siem Reap hotel comes with a complementary mini bar, which is refilled on a daily basis. You won’t have to lift a finger while staying in this luxury hotel in Siem Reap, as all your needs will be provided for, including daily laundry service for your clothing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing