We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect holiday 5 star service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
Ranked #12 of 340 Hotels in Siem Reap
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect holiday 5 star service”
Reviewed 6 January 2014 via mobile

What a wonderful time we had staying here! Fantastic service from the excellent staff! Shaun and Anna were very professional and caring whilst going the extra mile to help and accommodate our needs. Beautiful comfortable rooms...we would definitely recommend this hotel and stay here again!

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Nicmik2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,532 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,364
    131
    25
    9
    3
See reviews for
511
1,282
140
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (417)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
93 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

This was one of the finest stays my wife and I have ever experienced.
Where to start? It's very exclusive but doesn't make you feel odd. The staff are all wonderful. It's genuine and so good to see. They care for you in ways that only your mother would think about.
The room is tastefully done and the bed was very comfortable. Breakfast is complete and cocktails later in the day an added bonus.
The inclusion of a car and driver each day is unbelievable as is the issuance of a cell phone for your needs..gratis of course.
Perhaps the single most important item which makes this property a truly great hotel is the staff. Whatever you need they will make it happen and with a big genuine smile. You'll love this experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RichAChapman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Service, service, service... It's a very nice hotel where only the 4th floor is referred to as The Privilege Floor.

Starts with private van pickup from the airport and private check in.

Rooms were nice, but wasn't able to see if they are any nicer/bigger than other rooms on lower floors.

Staff is absolutely the best and was willing to help with anything you asked for. Every staff member on the floor even remembered our names and greeted us by name whenever they passed. And you even have a 24/7 private driver on call to take you in town, to the tourist sites, or anywhere else.

Breakfast buffet is much bigger on the ground floor (general hotel breakfast) than the 4th floor. For dinner, we ate at Abycus (french) one night and it was fantastic. The other night we ate at AHA (tapas) and that was also excellent. Both highly recommended! AHA is a block from Pub Street, which is a great area to walk around with lively bars and tons of people in the streets.

Only negatives: Internet was slow at times (quicker in the 4th floor lobby), lots of outside noise (1 room had dogs barking all night and the other heard music at 4:30am from a wedding at the pool with no advance warning), and we had some small bugs in 1 room on the last night. Pool view is more desirable if available and no weddings those days.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bkph02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlton, NJ
Level Contributor
52 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013

The Privilege Floor is amazing and worth every Penny. they arranged a private Guide Rit who wa the best guide e ever had, we learned about current history and ancient. Cambodia is moving forward after many difficulties. The people could not be nicer. the floating village shows the real Cambodia. The rooms at the hotel were very clean. the first floor breakfast was the best. Sunset cocktails on the Privilege Floor were great. thank you Alex and Anna.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelMan018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Level Contributor
123 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

This place is like home away home. Everything is very personalized. They pick you up at the airport and the pampering starts there. Room and bathroom are spacious and clean. Breakfast is terrific. Cocktail hour is a great opportunity to unwind at the end of the day. Your own car with drive and guide included when you stay at one of the suites in the hotel. Great concept and we are enjoying it right now.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Srinala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

We stayed 4 days in the privilege floor and were pampered from the arrival at the airport where Alex, our personal butler picked us up
After a welcome drink he showed us our suite; it was awesome, king size bed, large terrace with second outside bed; Cambodian style with warm colours and wooden floor
Tip: when u open the window the air-conditioning put of automatically
We received during our stay a cell phone where the numbers from our private chauffeur, the hotel lobby and the restaurant was pre dialled
Each evening when we came to the hotel we felt at home and where sure that if we would have any problems the team of the hotel would be ready to help us out
Special thanks to Alex and Jack our two personal butlers

The hotel is not cheap but do not hesitate if u can afford it

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patrikenmarijke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stavanger, Norway
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2013

Stayed there only for a few days, and absolutely loved it. Even though I am living in Thailand, I regret to say my language skills are limited, so spending a few days in Cambodia I was planning for the worst, however the english of the staff is perfect, in fact better than mine, and I am Scottish :). The staff were friendly courteous and so helpful. The place, even though going under a few renovations around the poolside when I was there is pretty lush, and picturesque. I would thoroughly recommend upgrading to one of the rooms on the fourth floor as they concierge team; Alex and Jackie and co, are just fabulous. You literally feel like royalty.

This was my first time at the Hotel, and anytime I am staying in Siem reap, I will be staying there. Thoroughly grand job.

Room Tip: Upgrade to the privilege floor on the fourth. Worth it.
See more room tips
Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank scotsdrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.9 mi away
The Privilege Floor by LOTUS BLANC
1.1 mi away
Golden Temple Residence
Golden Temple Residence
#5 of 340 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,429 reviews
0.6 mi away
Shinta Mani Siem Reap
Shinta Mani Siem Reap
#9 of 340 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,055 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#39 of 340 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,787 reviews
0.8 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#17 of 340 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,494 reviews
0.6 mi away
Viroth's Hotel
Viroth's Hotel
#6 of 340 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR

Property: The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
Address: National Road 6, Banteay Chas | 4th Floor, Borei Angkor Resort & Spa, Siem Reap 17259, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 340 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR 5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR can be found at the 5-star Borei Angkor Resort & Spa up on the top floors. The resort is not far from Siem Reap International Airport, just 15 minutes drive in vehicle and you’re there. The décor of The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR represents the rich and highly unique culture of Cambodia, which permeates the entire atmosphere of the property. Guests can also take a 15-minute drive to reach the Temple of Angkor Wat and for a night on the town, Siem Reap’s local pub street is just 5 minutes away. The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR is the most luxurious hotel in Siem Reap, with 49 rooms including top suites. This resort delivers on the promise of true luxury, it is without a doubt the best hotel in Siem Reap, offering guests with two standard options – either Package or Bed & Breakfast. With Bed & Breakfast, guests are personally provided with private round-trip airport transfers and a cellphone with up to 30-minute local call, and also can enjoy an all-day-long breakfast at our Damnak Lounge. On top of B&B, the Package option offers guests with the use of a private car service around the clock, with a driver available at all times. If you need any other assistance, you’ll have a personal host that you can reach by picking up your complementary mobile phone, something you’ll have with you for your entire stay. Your room in this Siem Reap hotel comes with a complementary mini bar, which is refilled on a daily basis. You won’t have to lift a finger while staying in this luxury hotel in Siem Reap, as all your needs will be provided for, including daily laundry service for your clothing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing