We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous service... Amazing can do attitude... Repeat customer”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
Ranked #16 of 356 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Hobart, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Fabulous service... Amazing can do attitude... Repeat customer”
Reviewed 10 January 2014 via mobile

This is my 2 nd visit to this wonderful hotel. Despite 18 months since last visit... Many of the same friendly faces greater me. The service is wonderful from the meet and greet at the airport to the personal concierge ( ms Judy) attention, to the wait staff in the awesome damnak cocktail lounge to the most fabulous driver Mr Bros... The entire stay was a privilege:)))
My family loved it and want to come back already... Well done...

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jplum73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,663 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,486
    138
    26
    10
    3
See reviews for
546
1,332
155
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (432)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Belem, PA
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

I have already visited more than 100 places in this world and have been in several very nice four and five star hotels, but Privilege floor is not about luxury, though the property is nice. It is all about service.
Privilege floor is inside the Borei Angkor Resort & Spa, which allows you a driver 24 hrs, a cell phone, free laundry, free wifi, breakfast and lounge early evening for some drinks and finger food. In fact, what appealed me most was the privilege of having a driver to take me wherever I would like to go. I thought it would be a good deal as a first time visitor. The hotel itself is very well appointed and charming. Everyday they provide some treats to your room: fruits or beverage.
I felt very spoiled, safe and welcoming in this lovely place as I never felt before. Staff really make the difference. They are very committed to their responsibilities...Precious stones in terms of service. Congratulations!
A hotel representative (Mr. Victor) were waiting for us together with our driver at the airport. My special thanks to Mr. Victor who was very polite and attentive during our stay, Mr. Say in the breakfast/lounge and Mr. Sokman ( I am not sure if it is written like that) who is able to build a happy and funny atmosphere during evening drinks. I really appreciated the nice way but also very professional staff.
You might get a nice driver waiting for you with fresh towels and bottled water after a long walk in your tour around Angkor Park as we did. Enjoy your trip!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

This is our 2nd visit to this most amazing hotel experience. We were very fortunate to discover this hotel in 2011 approx. one month after the Privilege Floor became available). This is a fabulous hotel which has a dedicated floor “Privilege Floor”, which offers/includes additional facilities and complimentary services – essentially a Club Floor with lots of extras, it provides one unique aspect sometimes missing in many 5* star club experiences – wonderful staff.

We were intending travelling to Thailand and Laos, but one factor persuaded us to detour to Cambodia -fond memories of the staff and the impact of the trip in 2011. Was it possible to re-create the original experience? On arrival at the Airport we were greeted by Jacky who looked after us on our 1st trip, and here he was smiling face, welcoming us back with genuine kindness and pleasure at seeing us. The smiles on the faces of the staff, throughout our stay, bring back very happy memories.

Room: Our room was spacious, lovely terrace, wonderful treats left for us, fruit, nibbles, free mini bar and lovely bubbly to enjoy on our terrace watching the sun setting. The bed is very comfortable; bathroom spacious superb amenities and all immaculately looked after by fabulous housekeeping, free laundry an added bonus.

Food: The choice at breakfast had increased substantially from 2011– which at that point we found to be perfectly good, however the choice now is expansive and all to a very high standard. We ate dinner in the Privilege Floor Restaurant on 3 occasions, and the food was superb. We did have the added advantage of being guided on suggestions by the amazing Ra Dom who is such an expert on all the dishes offered it made us want to come back each night to try something different.

Bar: Fantastic cocktails on offer – again all free during happy hour, the bar staff all enjoying trying out new requests.

Spa: Calming, tranquil, fantastic staff who look after you perfectly – again one session included in price.

Temples: This is what you come for and well worth many visits, it is good to be able to experience at different times of the day – late late afternoon is quite unique. Again, the guide is included in your package.

Night Life: Buzzing, jumping, great bars, superb music and fantastic night markets – great place to interact with the locals – and of course your courtesy driver waiting to take you home.

Staff: This is THE reason for our return visit:- and I make no apologies for the length of this review……we are a well-travelled couple and as such it is truly amazing to see such a high level of service being demonstrated, there are many high profile 5* hotel chains that would learn a lot from the high standards and approach taken by all the staff in this hotel. You are very aware that these genuine kind, enthusiastic people clearly love their job, and are proactive in asking how they can improve on service and enquire if you have any suggestions/feedback (not something we have witnessed extensively in other hotels). Through the commitment and delivery from the team the hotel delivers 1st class customer service, and you will enjoy a visit that exceeds the expectations of most guests.

Special mention to:

Mr Jacky:- The perfect host: caring, genuine, exceptionally efficient and professional. Nothing is too much trouble and you know you are in very safe hands. We were impressed with Jacky in 2011, and even more so in 2013 – this is someone who demonstrates how much he clearly enjoys his role, and wants his guests to have a fabulous experience in Cambodia, asking for feedback and all requests carried out with the amazing Jacky smile. Jacky is most certainly a major asset in any hotel.

Ms Ra Dom:- What an expert on food, attention to detail, and being very attentive to guests. We were so impressed with Ra Dom, she is truly exceptional and no doubt has an incredible future, so keen to learn and looking for feedback – great personality with genuine warmth and fun sense of humour.

Mr Kim Lan & Sophors: Best cocktails in town….always a pleasure to watch them making the cocktails and more so watching them being creative.

Mr Sokmen: Wonderful barman and the Sokmen laugh will stay with you for years – if you could bottle and sell his laugh you would make a fortune. I saw very quiet couple having a meal, and within 2mins he had both laughing due to his infectious humour – it is truly amazing.

Mr Morgan: Our driver – thank you for your patience.

Mr Sambok: Our guide - , such an interesting person, so full of knowledge, and quite rightly very proud of the Cambodian culture. We were fortunate to have this guide in 2011, and we were delighted to find that we would again have the pleasure of his company. He is a massive credit to his profession, and patiently answers all the many questions.

My apologies to the other members of the team whose names I did not obtain, you all contributed to another fabulous stay. Thank you.

If you want a memorable visit to a fascinating country, and a unique hotel experience -look no further......

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank travelprincess27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014 via mobile

What a wonderful time we had staying here! Fantastic service from the excellent staff! Shaun and Anna were very professional and caring whilst going the extra mile to help and accommodate our needs. Beautiful comfortable rooms...we would definitely recommend this hotel and stay here again!

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Nicmik2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

This was one of the finest stays my wife and I have ever experienced.
Where to start? It's very exclusive but doesn't make you feel odd. The staff are all wonderful. It's genuine and so good to see. They care for you in ways that only your mother would think about.
The room is tastefully done and the bed was very comfortable. Breakfast is complete and cocktails later in the day an added bonus.
The inclusion of a car and driver each day is unbelievable as is the issuance of a cell phone for your needs..gratis of course.
Perhaps the single most important item which makes this property a truly great hotel is the staff. Whatever you need they will make it happen and with a big genuine smile. You'll love this experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RichAChapman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Service, service, service... It's a very nice hotel where only the 4th floor is referred to as The Privilege Floor.

Starts with private van pickup from the airport and private check in.

Rooms were nice, but wasn't able to see if they are any nicer/bigger than other rooms on lower floors.

Staff is absolutely the best and was willing to help with anything you asked for. Every staff member on the floor even remembered our names and greeted us by name whenever they passed. And you even have a 24/7 private driver on call to take you in town, to the tourist sites, or anywhere else.

Breakfast buffet is much bigger on the ground floor (general hotel breakfast) than the 4th floor. For dinner, we ate at Abycus (french) one night and it was fantastic. The other night we ate at AHA (tapas) and that was also excellent. Both highly recommended! AHA is a block from Pub Street, which is a great area to walk around with lively bars and tons of people in the streets.

Only negatives: Internet was slow at times (quicker in the 4th floor lobby), lots of outside noise (1 room had dogs barking all night and the other heard music at 4:30am from a wedding at the pool with no advance warning), and we had some small bugs in 1 room on the last night. Pool view is more desirable if available and no weddings those days.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bkph02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlton, NJ
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013

The Privilege Floor is amazing and worth every Penny. they arranged a private Guide Rit who wa the best guide e ever had, we learned about current history and ancient. Cambodia is moving forward after many difficulties. The people could not be nicer. the floating village shows the real Cambodia. The rooms at the hotel were very clean. the first floor breakfast was the best. Sunset cocktails on the Privilege Floor were great. thank you Alex and Anna.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelMan018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.9 mi away
The Privilege Floor by LOTUS BLANC
0.0 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#42 of 356 in Siem Reap
5,021 reviews
0.8 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#19 of 356 in Siem Reap
3,606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Golden Temple Residence
Golden Temple Residence
#6 of 356 in Siem Reap
1,539 reviews
0.7 mi away
Jaya House River Park
Jaya House River Park
#2 of 356 in Siem Reap
277 reviews
0.6 mi away
Shinta Mani Shack
Shinta Mani Shack
#10 of 356 in Siem Reap
2,098 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR

Property: The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
Address: National Road 6, Banteay Chas | 4th Floor, Borei Angkor Resort & Spa, Siem Reap 17259, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 356 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR 5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR can be found at the 5-star Borei Angkor Resort & Spa up on the top floors. The resort is not far from Siem Reap International Airport, just 15 minutes drive in vehicle and you’re there. The décor of The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR represents the rich and highly unique culture of Cambodia, which permeates the entire atmosphere of the property. Guests can also take a 15-minute drive to reach the Temple of Angkor Wat and for a night on the town, Siem Reap’s local pub street is just 5 minutes away. The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR is the most luxurious hotel in Siem Reap, with 49 rooms including top suites. This resort delivers on the promise of true luxury, it is without a doubt the best hotel in Siem Reap, offering guests with two standard options – either Package or Bed & Breakfast. With Bed & Breakfast, guests are personally provided with private round-trip airport transfers and a cellphone with up to 30-minute local call, and also can enjoy an all-day-long breakfast at our Damnak Lounge. On top of B&B, the Package option offers guests with the use of a private car service around the clock, with a driver available at all times. If you need any other assistance, you’ll have a personal host that you can reach by picking up your complementary mobile phone, something you’ll have with you for your entire stay. Your room in this Siem Reap hotel comes with a complementary mini bar, which is refilled on a daily basis. You won’t have to lift a finger while staying in this luxury hotel in Siem Reap, as all your needs will be provided for, including daily laundry service for your clothing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing