We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“World Class Service, Best Hotel in Siem Reap”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
Ranked #13 of 343 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“World Class Service, Best Hotel in Siem Reap”
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Even though I booked this hotel based on all the glowing reviews (I already knew what to expect and had very high expectations), this hotel still exceeded all of my expectations. The genuinely warm and caring staff looked after our every need. They made sure we had all of our excursions lined up and booked, and a good tour guide to visit Angkor Wat, etc. We felt so at home and so relaxed during our entire trip and never had to worry about anything.

I can honestly say that this hotel was one of the best (perhaps the best) I've ever stayed at and will recommend this hotel to my friends and family.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Justin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,577 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,406
    133
    26
    9
    3
See reviews for
520
1,299
145
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (421)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
69 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

From the meet & greet at the airport to our checkout, and ride to the our departure flight everything was just perfect. Victor made our stay memorable, he was exceptional as well as all staff members. Exceptional property providing extreme value for money. We would return in a heartbeat.

Had the option to book some major brand properties, but decided to experiment. What a great choice that was, for half the price.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hristo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

The Privilege Floor occupies the fourth floor of the Borei Angkor Hotel and Spa. It is the service at this hotel that make it a great place to stay. To the person, the staff was wonderful.
I added two days to a reservation that I had made months ago, (we skipped two days originally booked in Bangkok due to the protests and added them to our Siem Reap visit), The Privilege Floor was completely booked for the second day that we wanted to add. We stayed on the Privilege Floor the first night.The next morning we talked to Bunna Phoeun, the resident host manager. She found a room for us for this day and the following days of our stay on the third floor of the hotel. The room was exactly the same as the one we stayed in the night before, just one floor down. She promised that her staff would take care of us and that all the perks of the Privilege Floor would apply, i.e. free car and driver, afternoon cocktails, free breakfast at either the Privilege Floor on in the main restaurant of the Borei Angkor Hotel, free laundry, a cell phone to use, and all the help from her staff to make our time there memorable.
She delivered on all counts with one exception. Being on the third floor you really don't feel a part of the The Privilege Floor, it's hard to describe what is missing, but the experience is different. I felt like a visitor rather than a part of the hotel. This was not the fault of any of the staff or the services provided, and it may be just me, but for me it was different and we would not do this again.
I would like to thank all of the staff who were always friendly and available to help weather it was restaurants, excursions or suggestions. Bunna, Alex, Judy, Ana, Say, and many more are really special and make this hotel very special. Our driver never made us wait, it was almost like he had a sixth sense when we would need him. A special hello to Mr. Tim HY, director of Residence Experiences who accompanied us to the airport on our last day.

Room Tip: Try to reserve a pool side room. Stay on the fourth floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jerryh63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ladera Ranch, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2014

We truly enjoyed our experience at the Privilege Floor. The room was just absolutely beautiful and comfortable. We immediately felt relaxed the moment the staff greeted us. We loved the food and cocktails!. Thanks to Victor, Jacky, Bunna, and our driver Khao and tour guide Pichet. I will recommend to all my friends.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Salsera93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 February 2014

The Privilege Floor was wonderful. A special thanks to hotel staff Alex who met us at the front door, Jacky and Anna who helped us with all tours and laundry nothing was to much trouble. The barman was a one man comedy show and entertained us every night at the complimentary cocktails between 5-7. Our driver Chamrong was fantastic and was available to us 24 hours a day if we wanted.
The spa was pure luxury and I had the best massage ever!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacinta H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

The Privilege Floor has it all - from the minute we arrived and were greeted by our personal attendant Jacky we knew this was going to be unlike any other 5 Star stay we have experienced. The room was very comfortable and the executive club lounge facilities second-to-none. Evening cocktails were lovely and breakfast was excellent! The staff went out of their way to make sure our stay in Siem Reap was special - the very late check out was very much appreciated! Additional touches such as complimentary wine and laundry were lovely surprises. I wish we could have stayed longer and we will definitely return.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CFH7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plovdiv, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014 via mobile

We can't say enough about this hotel. The moment the elevator opened on the 4thf floor we were met by a lovely woman introducing herself as our personal attendant. There was not arching we could ask for which was not satisfied. The room was spacious and the outside swing which was more of a palatial swing was reminiscent of times of the Maharajas. ( they even offered to make the outdoor bed up for us if we had a desire to sleep outside). The amenities included in the price were off the charts with things like providing us with our own personal driver and car for the duration of our stay, doing all our laundry..... The hotel sets the stage for visiting Angkor Wat and learning about the dynasties which gave creative birth to this wonder. It was a highlight of our time there in Seam Reap.

Room Tip: Try and secure the rooms with the outside swing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank helainy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.9 mi away
The Privilege Floor by LOTUS BLANC
0.0 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#39 of 343 in Siem Reap
4,930 reviews
1.1 mi away
Golden Temple Residence
Golden Temple Residence
#6 of 343 in Siem Reap
1,481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Jaya House River Park
Jaya House River Park
#1 of 343 in Siem Reap
224 reviews
0.6 mi away
Shinta Mani Resort
Shinta Mani Resort
#9 of 343 in Siem Reap
2,075 reviews
0.8 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#18 of 343 in Siem Reap
3,542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR

Property: The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
Address: National Road 6, Banteay Chas | 4th Floor, Borei Angkor Resort & Spa, Siem Reap 17259, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 343 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR 5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR can be found at the 5-star Borei Angkor Resort & Spa up on the top floors. The resort is not far from Siem Reap International Airport, just 15 minutes drive in vehicle and you’re there. The décor of The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR represents the rich and highly unique culture of Cambodia, which permeates the entire atmosphere of the property. Guests can also take a 15-minute drive to reach the Temple of Angkor Wat and for a night on the town, Siem Reap’s local pub street is just 5 minutes away. The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR is the most luxurious hotel in Siem Reap, with 49 rooms including top suites. This resort delivers on the promise of true luxury, it is without a doubt the best hotel in Siem Reap, offering guests with two standard options – either Package or Bed & Breakfast. With Bed & Breakfast, guests are personally provided with private round-trip airport transfers and a cellphone with up to 30-minute local call, and also can enjoy an all-day-long breakfast at our Damnak Lounge. On top of B&B, the Package option offers guests with the use of a private car service around the clock, with a driver available at all times. If you need any other assistance, you’ll have a personal host that you can reach by picking up your complementary mobile phone, something you’ll have with you for your entire stay. Your room in this Siem Reap hotel comes with a complementary mini bar, which is refilled on a daily basis. You won’t have to lift a finger while staying in this luxury hotel in Siem Reap, as all your needs will be provided for, including daily laundry service for your clothing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing