We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mind the step!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
Ranked #8 of 339 Hotels in Siem Reap
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
108 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Mind the step!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014 via mobile

From being met at the airport and escorted back at the end of your stay, it really does feel a privelege to have stayed and enjoyed the hospitality offered.
Each and every one of the staff deserve a mention, from the Doorman to the Resort Manager, but in my case, a particular mention to Ro Dahm, the resident 1st Aider who put her skills to good use when I tripped over a step in the lounge floor and split open an eyebrow! Hence the title of my review....
The Privelege Floor, the 4th Floor idyll of a luxury hotel in the heart of Siem Reap which is, itself, clean, ever tidy, has great facilities, excellent food and drink, well furnished pool area, and super spa!
Our large room with wood floor had a balcony with swing bed complete with netting drapes, king sized bed, large flat screen TV with a fist full of channels, bathroom with separate bath and shower, with a good range of toiletries restocked every day, and a complimentary mini bar with beers and soft drinks restocked every day.
The laundry service is a good reason to scale back on the amount of clothing you need - as is unfortunately, the rather limited drawer space!
The complimentary canapés and drinks in the lounge seemed never ending, served by extremely attentive staff under the watchful eye of the Manager.
Every time we left the floor, and every time we appeared out of the lift on our return, we were bade farewell, and greeted by name and with sincerity.
The Tour Guide allocated as part of the Privelege Floor Package was faultless, spoke extremely good English, and provided an excellent history of each and every one of the Temples that we visited. Our Driver was ever careful, and aware of the traffic and road conditions while we were out and about, always ready with chilled bottled water and cool towels when we returned to the vehicle.
The Privelege Floor is a place where you are welcomed, valued and respected; an oasis not only in the hustle and bustle of Sim Reap town, but in the hotel also.
The old adage of "you get what you pay for" holds well here. It's not cheap, but by Jove, it's well worth it.
I hope you enjoy your stay as much as my wife and I did - "Well Done and Thank You" to all the staff who made our visit so enjoyable, we would like to think we will have the opportunity to return some day.........

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank HMCSpy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,383 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,223
    126
    24
    7
    3
See reviews for
478
1,198
133
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (400)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

Stayed here for 8 days this last week . The hotel is as good as described BUT the staff are even better . They make the place, they are professional, friendly, always willing to help if required and how another reviewer can criticize their attitude as being too friendly , really shows a narrow mind.
The Maitre D at the Priiveleges` own cocktail bar on the 4th floor, is a wonderful example, his name, Chenda if I remember correctly is a consumate manager of his area. Very professional, friendly, helpful and like all of the staff he appears genuinely interested in making your stay with them as pleasant and stress free as possible. Staff in Europe and Australia could learn a great deal from this team of workers in respect of attitude, effort and respect in their jobs
Without staff like these this hotel would be just another high price , swish hotel, with them, it became a second home with a whole load of new friends. I thank all of them for making our holiday so enjoyable .

Room Tip: If you can try to avoid rooms 401-405 , there are a couple of very noisy dogs in a property adjacent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kevingoodwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

We recently stayed at the Privilege Floor for 5 nights. The service is excellent from the greeting at the airport to the personal touches provided each night in our room. They arranged a great tour guide whom my 7 year old son enjoyed and ensured ever need was fulfilled. My husband enjoyed a few glasses of wine during the daily Happy Hour. The next day a bottle of wine was left in our room to enjoy. The staff refers to you by name which really stands out. On our outbound flight we had a late flight and the person that attended us from the arrival and during the stay escorted us to the airport which was a 13+ hour day for her but displayed an above and beyond for treatment of guests. I have high regard for the hotel and have referred it to several friends for their travel to Siem Reap.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank USExpatTraveler13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

Even though I booked this hotel based on all the glowing reviews (I already knew what to expect and had very high expectations), this hotel still exceeded all of my expectations. The genuinely warm and caring staff looked after our every need. They made sure we had all of our excursions lined up and booked, and a good tour guide to visit Angkor Wat, etc. We felt so at home and so relaxed during our entire trip and never had to worry about anything.

I can honestly say that this hotel was one of the best (perhaps the best) I've ever stayed at and will recommend this hotel to my friends and family.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Justin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
65 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

From the meet & greet at the airport to our checkout, and ride to the our departure flight everything was just perfect. Victor made our stay memorable, he was exceptional as well as all staff members. Exceptional property providing extreme value for money. We would return in a heartbeat.

Had the option to book some major brand properties, but decided to experiment. What a great choice that was, for half the price.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hristo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

The Privilege Floor occupies the fourth floor of the Borei Angkor Hotel and Spa. It is the service at this hotel that make it a great place to stay. To the person, the staff was wonderful.
I added two days to a reservation that I had made months ago, (we skipped two days originally booked in Bangkok due to the protests and added them to our Siem Reap visit), The Privilege Floor was completely booked for the second day that we wanted to add. We stayed on the Privilege Floor the first night.The next morning we talked to Bunna Phoeun, the resident host manager. She found a room for us for this day and the following days of our stay on the third floor of the hotel. The room was exactly the same as the one we stayed in the night before, just one floor down. She promised that her staff would take care of us and that all the perks of the Privilege Floor would apply, i.e. free car and driver, afternoon cocktails, free breakfast at either the Privilege Floor on in the main restaurant of the Borei Angkor Hotel, free laundry, a cell phone to use, and all the help from her staff to make our time there memorable.
She delivered on all counts with one exception. Being on the third floor you really don't feel a part of the The Privilege Floor, it's hard to describe what is missing, but the experience is different. I felt like a visitor rather than a part of the hotel. This was not the fault of any of the staff or the services provided, and it may be just me, but for me it was different and we would not do this again.
I would like to thank all of the staff who were always friendly and available to help weather it was restaurants, excursions or suggestions. Bunna, Alex, Judy, Ana, Say, and many more are really special and make this hotel very special. Our driver never made us wait, it was almost like he had a sixth sense when we would need him. A special hello to Mr. Tim HY, director of Residence Experiences who accompanied us to the airport on our last day.

Room Tip: Try to reserve a pool side room. Stay on the fourth floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jerryh63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ladera Ranch, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014

We truly enjoyed our experience at the Privilege Floor. The room was just absolutely beautiful and comfortable. We immediately felt relaxed the moment the staff greeted us. We loved the food and cocktails!. Thanks to Victor, Jacky, Bunna, and our driver Khao and tour guide Pichet. I will recommend to all my friends.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Salsera93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.9 mi away
The Privilege Floor by LOTUS BLANC
1.1 mi away
Golden Temple Residence
Golden Temple Residence
#3 of 339 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,341 reviews
0.6 mi away
Shinta Mani Resort
Shinta Mani Resort
#4 of 339 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#35 of 339 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,630 reviews
0.8 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#11 of 339 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,406 reviews
0.6 mi away
Viroth's Hotel
Viroth's Hotel
#2 of 339 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR

Property: The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
Address: National Road 6, Banteay Chas | 4th Floor, Borei Angkor Resort & Spa, Siem Reap 17259, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 339 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR 5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here we are again for this year, the world's largest travel site has announced its TripAdvisor Travelers' Choice Awards 2015 to The Privilege Floor as the leading number 1 hotel in Cambodia, number 5 in Asia, and 14 in the World in the Top 25 Hotels for Service. We thank and dedicate this prestige award to all of our guests who have made this a remarkable milestone for us. And we are thankful for having our promise delivered to our guests by each and every one of our staff members who have contributed to make everything possible so far. 'Wake up slow' and immerse yourself in the finest our hospitality has to offer. The Privilege Floor is separately best located on the fourth floor of a 5-star property of Borei Angkor Resort & Spa and houses to 19 elegantly decorated rooms and suites with Cambodia's original silk products, assorted handicraft and wooden floor with private balcony overlooking the refreshing view of sunset, tropical garden and swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TravelUp, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Southall Travel so you can book your The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing