We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It doesn't get any better than this” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
Ranked #9 of 339 Hotels in Siem Reap
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“It doesn't get any better than this”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

A hotel stay doesn't get any better than this. From pick up at the airport until drop off three days later everything was absolutely perfect.
The beauty is that everything is included. Driver, tour guide, food and beverage, spa treatments and so on. Simply outstanding.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JaffaG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,386 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,226
    126
    24
    7
    3
See reviews for
478
1,201
133
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (401)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
77 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

There are certain moments in life when remarkable experiences occur. These tend to be rare, of course, but when they do in fact happen, the feeling's of sheer contentment and bliss. Such was the case on a recent visit to The Privilege Floor. There are also very few places that are worthy of a perfect 5 star rating but this is indeed an outstanding place, so it was an easy choice to make.

In full disclosure (and a bit of regret) I did not actually lodge on the premises of this property. Friends I was traveling with did, however, and thus, thankfully, by extension I got to enjoy the benefits of such a truly remarkable operation.

The Privilege Floor is nestled within sister hotel, Borei Angkor, and as such share the same entrance though its dedicated lobby is on the 4th Fl. From the moment you walk through the doors of Borei Angkor though, the hospitality experienced is close to unparalleled. High praise go to the teams at these properties as they were quite exceptional. They displayed the highest level of professionalism, were exceptionally courteous, took the time to address each one of us by name and, catered to our every whim. A special thanks to Alex, one of the team leads. He was particularly helpful orienting us to town, sorting out our tours and taking care of restaurant reservations - which were all quite good.

Even if you don't happen to be lodging at the hotel, I would encourage you to visit them for happy hour at Damnak Lounge on The Privilege Floor (please check with the hotel for the latest info on this). They offer a very reasonable flat rate for drinks and a variety of appetizers. You can enjoy your cocktails in the lounge listening to medleys being strummed out or watch the sun set out on the balcony.

It's a lovely time. Give it a go.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yappingwithyomi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

Great Hotel, part of Angkor Borei Hotel, The Privilege Floor offers you a tailor made service to suit the most extravagant needs! :) With a dedicated driver at your service that you can call 24/7 and great attentive service, we felt very well looked after and safe. Great value for money, nice and clean rooms, free laundry service and great cocktail hour! Would recommend it with pleasure! Special thanks to our driver Mr. Bun and the amazing " Mr Sock", always in a good mood, with a smile on his face! :) Keep up the good work!

Room Tip: Any room on the "privilege floor" is recommended :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank georgi_kiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knysna
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

From the moment you are greeted at the airport to the moment you are waved goodbye every member of the Privilege Floor take care of your every whim/desire. Nothing is too much trouble. The warmth, smiles and helpfulness is amazing. Sokman, Judy, Mr Chang, Run, Mr Say to name just a few we can thank. Nowhere on our travels have we had such an amazing experience at a hotel and of course at Angkor World Heritage!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BBKnysna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

We stayed at the privilege floor for 2 nights and everything was top notch. Great service and we got upgraded to an enormous suite for no charge. The staff assisted us with our tours as it came with the sunrise package we purchased. Our tour guide 'D' was the man!! His knowledge was extensive and he really knew his way around the area. The hotel provided a driver as part of the package as well to take us wherever we wanted to go which made temple trekking a breeze. The hotel was a short 10 min ride to Angkor Wat and we were pleasantly surprised by everything during our stay, especially the tour/driver bc the main reason anyone goes to Siem reap is to see the temples. What a value and what a gem!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

Already at the airport we we were picked up by an hotel representative, Mrs. Thitima (and a driver) who for the next three days took wonderfully personally care of us and has made our stay an extremely pleasant one. The rooms are spacious enough, a 24 hour driver service is included (very handy for excursions to Angkor), breakfast until 3 pm (again very nice when you return at noon after having started at 4am for sunrise over Angkor Wat), free cocktails and snacks in the afternoon, free laundry service, a prepaid local cell phone in order to call Mrs. Thitima or the driver when needed.... and so on...
But above all the warm attention of all the Privilege Floor staff. A great hotel for visiting Angkor and Siem Reap and great value for money.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank forwebreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

We just returned home from our trip to Cambodia, and had such a great time at the Privilege Floor. To be clear, it is the 4th floor of the Boreli Angkor Hotel - something that was not really explained before arriving. The staff was great - Victor, Robert and Alex helped us make dinner reservations every night at new awesome places...Sokmen in the lounge brought us plenty of delicious cocktails every day, and our driver Mr Khov was always available. This truly was an unforgettable experience, and make our entire trip so much more enjoyable. Thanks everyone there!

Room Tip: definitely ask for a room that over looks the pool from the 4th floor. The other side is nice with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marc4531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.9 mi away
The Privilege Floor by LOTUS BLANC
1.1 mi away
Golden Temple Residence
Golden Temple Residence
#3 of 339 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,341 reviews
0.6 mi away
Shinta Mani Resort
Shinta Mani Resort
#4 of 339 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#36 of 339 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,634 reviews
0.8 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#13 of 339 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,409 reviews
0.6 mi away
Viroth's Hotel
Viroth's Hotel
#2 of 339 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR

Property: The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
Address: National Road 6, Banteay Chas | 4th Floor, Borei Angkor Resort & Spa, Siem Reap 17259, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 339 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR 5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here we are again for this year, the world's largest travel site has announced its TripAdvisor Travelers' Choice Awards 2015 to The Privilege Floor as the leading number 1 hotel in Cambodia, number 5 in Asia, and 14 in the World in the Top 25 Hotels for Service. We thank and dedicate this prestige award to all of our guests who have made this a remarkable milestone for us. And we are thankful for having our promise delivered to our guests by each and every one of our staff members who have contributed to make everything possible so far. 'Wake up slow' and immerse yourself in the finest our hospitality has to offer. The Privilege Floor is separately best located on the fourth floor of a 5-star property of Borei Angkor Resort & Spa and houses to 19 elegantly decorated rooms and suites with Cambodia's original silk products, assorted handicraft and wooden floor with private balcony overlooking the refreshing view of sunset, tropical garden and swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing