We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What the most amazing experience and welcome to Siem Reap” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
Ranked #8 of 338 Hotels in Siem Reap
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What the most amazing experience and welcome to Siem Reap”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

From the moment we landed at Siem Reap airport and Anna and Kiang met us at the airport the amazing experience began.

We stayed at the Privilege Floor from 7th to 11th May 2014.

Driving from the airport Kiang was very calm and Anna was the most amazing host and talked about Siem Reap and what we could expect as part of our stay.

We then arrived at the 4th floor to be greeted by an amazing array of the team.

Whilst there we were pleased to be looked after by;

Sokam (such a wonder person, very charming and thoughtful and all you could wish for). Also he took care of us as part of the in-room dining experience, once again, wonderful.

Also part of the daily team were - Dom, Jacky, Judy and Alex. Also Mr Bean and Mr Say.

As part of our stay we also had the most wonderful guide - Pichet, I would thoroughly recommend him for any of your guides around Siem Reap.

For those who are reading this review, this was the most amazing service and by far the best service I have ever received in any hotel in the world. Before travelling to Cambodia and as an example we had stayed at the Mandarin Oriental in Hong Kong and the service was excellent there but did not have the personal touch the team have at The Privilege Floor.

I cannot wait to visit Cambodia again and I will be recommending the Privilege Floor to everyone which includes those of you who are reading this review.

A big thank you to the team we met with and also those who worked behind the scene's (Chef etc) who we did not have a chance to meet or thank for the wonderful experience.

Room Tip: I would suggest you select the Sunset package.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MCampbell66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,370 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,210
    126
    24
    7
    3
See reviews for
476
1,193
132
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (399)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
71 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

I'm not sure where to begin with my review of this hotel. I will start of by reiterating what so many others have written about this place; that it is the friendliest, most accommodating hotel I have stayed at and the Privilege Floor is beyond worth it. If you were to get this level of service in any other part of the world it would be far more expensive so I highly recommend enjoying it here.
Everyone there goes out of their way to help but we were paired up mainly with Alex and Judy both of who never exhibited any form of being inconvenienced or disinterested to make sure we were completely taken care of. If I were to go back I would definitely make sure Alex was around.
All other essential amenities (hot water, internet, a/c, bed comfort) were all up to 5 star standards for an area such as this.

Having a personal car/driver and cell phone while touring the temples was worth its weight in gold. I'm from Texas and the heat rivaled Texas in July so having an air conditioned car with ice cold water at each temple was priceless! And having the car/personal cell phone to go into town & back was very convenient.
The rooms are definitely an upgrade from the regular hotel and the private dining/bar area upstairs was very relaxing.
Breakfast downstairs had more to offer than the privilege floor and was of good quality and cleanliness. I can't really speak for the dinners as my group went into town for dinner (see other restaurant reviews).
I will continue on by saying the people of Cambodia were so heartwarming and helpful and left me with a much greater appreciation of their country. Please be considerate of the tipping ratios; it was tempting to drop $20 here/$10 here on tips but it's very important not to over tip and disrupt the natural order of things as the standard of living in this area is quite low.
If you are to do several of the temples I highly recommend having a tour guide with you.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank redtraveller69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level Contributor
83 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

This part of the world is full of 5 star affordable hotels that are luxurious and offer every amenity possible to guests. The hotel world must wonder what next, what can we do better....well here is the answer! Its not pillow menus, nor larger rooms...its just people and nice, pleasant service!
The rooms here are not the best that we have stayed in....not by a long measure, they do need updated. The pool is not the best we have enjoyed....again not by a long measure, could do with more shaded areas and shallow areas. The food was not the best either! But what was ....the people!
Alex the congierce and Morgan the driver and especially Mr Navi our guide were wonderful. I have to mention Mr Navi especially as he told us his personal experience of the Khmer Rouge which I will pass on to my children and will never forget. His knowledge of the Khmer Empire was outstanding- he was an excellent guide.
Sokman is my favourite bartender ever- he makes one laugh and what greater gift does a bartender need?
The massuese's are pure dead brilliant!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fibiScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baku, Azerbaijan
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

When I picked the Privilege Floor in Siem Reap I did it for what I thought was a great rate for what looked to be a very nice hotel that came with a car and driver, a cell phone, breakfast, etc. and the trip advisor reviews did nothing to dissuade my decision. But what my wife and I found was over the top in every category. The unbelievable staff and service were something we had never experienced at any rate at any hotel in any country. Starting with the airport pickup by our driver (Murray) and concierge (Judy) it continued to get better. We booked a guide for our stay (Mr. Long) through the hotel and he did a wonderful job, keeping us informed but not overwhelmed with the amount of knowledge he could have shared but realized when we were getting hot, tired and needed a break. The people of Siem Reap and Cambodia are truly amazing in their friendliness and hospitality in a country and people that have been through so much. We only wished we could have stayed a few more days...Pick this place and you will not be disappointed. Bob

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bobincabo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Switzerland
Level Contributor
238 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

The hotel itself is more the 4th floor of another hotel, so you share the rest with the other guests. In essence no problem, but good to know. It's like the club floor in other hotels. You will get airport pick-up, a kind of butler, own handy, complimentary happy hour with small buffet and a chauffeur which is really really nice. And the staff is amongst the best I've ever seen.
The hotel, unfortunately, has seen better days, the whole complex felt a bit "old". Still nice but the aircon must be from the last century, given the noise level (we had to ask to change the room). Also the furniture was quite used, which was a bit disappointing, nearly no hangers and the ones being there were really cheap ones, also not much space for clothes). Pool area also felt a bit "old", still ok though but could bear a small upgrade. Still: the staff made the difference. Thank you

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sharkdive1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

Great service, very tasty food, and abundance of refreshments. Staff were very friendly and professional. Room was very comfortable and spacious. Hotel seems very well maintained and run. King bed was very comfortable. Staff were extremely helpful if you needed to ask questions & Jacky was a supreb concierge on the floor. All staff should be commended, seemed very well trained and had a good sense of humour. Nice to be greeted by name from friendly staff. We had a good tour guide, suggested by the hotel. Would definitely recommend and would stay again if I could.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yank7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

Like others have said, The Privilege Floor sets an entire new standard for service and comfort. We spent three nights at the Privilege Floor during our visit to Siem Reap.

From the moment we arrived the service and experience exceeded our expectations. Our concierges, Alex and Py ( pronounced "P") are at the apex of their profession. They graciously answered every question, made every reservation and coordinated all of our activities, making our visit to Angkor Wat and other sites around Siem Reap effortless. Our every need and request, no matter how small or complicated, whether requested in person or over the hotel provided mobile phone, were quickly and completely looked after. Others on the concierge team were also friendly and helpful. It seemed as if someone on the staff could speak whatever language was needed. In fact, in addition to English, Alex is fluent in Mandarin.

We had use of a car, which was included at no additional cost, and driver, Mr. Seng, who made our tour of the temples effortless despite the hot weather. He was also available to take us anywhere we wanted to go around Siem Reap at any hour.

Though expensive by Cambodian standards, it's an incredible value by western standards. We've never experienced this level of service before. To make your stay in Siem Reap even more memorable and easy, stay at The Privilege Floor.

Room Tip: The resort bar band plays until 10:00. If you're easily annoyed by music request a room that do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.9 mi away
The Privilege Floor by LOTUS BLANC
1.1 mi away
Golden Temple Residence
Golden Temple Residence
#3 of 338 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,332 reviews
0.6 mi away
Shinta Mani Resort
Shinta Mani Resort
#4 of 338 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#35 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,615 reviews
0.8 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#12 of 338 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,397 reviews
0.6 mi away
Viroth's Hotel
Viroth's Hotel
#2 of 338 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR

Property: The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
Address: National Road 6, Banteay Chas | 4th Floor, Borei Angkor Resort & Spa, Siem Reap 17259, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 338 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR 5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here we are again for this year, the world's largest travel site has announced its TripAdvisor Travelers' Choice Awards 2015 to The Privilege Floor as the leading number 1 hotel in Cambodia, number 5 in Asia, and 14 in the World in the Top 25 Hotels for Service. We thank and dedicate this prestige award to all of our guests who have made this a remarkable milestone for us. And we are thankful for having our promise delivered to our guests by each and every one of our staff members who have contributed to make everything possible so far. 'Wake up slow' and immerse yourself in the finest our hospitality has to offer. The Privilege Floor is separately best located on the fourth floor of a 5-star property of Borei Angkor Resort & Spa and houses to 19 elegantly decorated rooms and suites with Cambodia's original silk products, assorted handicraft and wooden floor with private balcony overlooking the refreshing view of sunset, tropical garden and swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing