We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent in every sense”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
Ranked #16 of 353 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Caracas, Venezuela
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent in every sense”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Being in a foreing country is not always easy, specially when you do not understand or speak the language. The staff at the Hotel is not only serviciable and willing to fullfil every wish you may had tey actually are at your service since the moment you arrive until the moment you leave the airport. The instalations are quite nice as well the food. They prepare your excursions like the best professionals

Room Tip: You shoul reserve in the privilige floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clement c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,648 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,471
    138
    26
    10
    3
See reviews for
542
1,328
153
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (430)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We stay 3 nights 4 days and this is the best Best place ever, the hotel GREAT , all the staff UNBEATABLE, at the airport ANNA with KANT our driver the best, at the restaurant & cocktails DOMRA and SOKMAN and i forget the name of our waitress excellent takin care of us i send the picture of him, from 1 to 10 =15 at front desk JUDY and ALEX and many names to remember, all the crew make the trip a luxury experience is the best place to stay no more options to look for, in this place the staff make you feel like the temples," Magic and special", thanks to all for this marvelous experience, will be back soon.
Tanks again
Best regards
Eugenio Alarcon

Room Tip: Privilege room staff is all and more than you expect. Tanks again for the time you may our trip the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eugenio A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

The service you get here is second to none, I have never experienced anything like it, you get a free driver who is on call basically 24/7 to take you anywhere you want, free phone calls, free daily stocked mini bar with soft drinks and beer and they gave us a few bottles of free wine which was lovely. The rooms are very simple, they arent 5 star rooms but I think they are top of the range for Cambodia, they are very clean though and the service is 7 star. The food in the restaurant and the room service is really, really nice and I am a huge foodie. I was surprised how good the pastas were. I highly recommend this hotel. Great experience. Oh I almost forgot, the cocktails that were free for two hours each night were soooo good and the bartender was so friendly, I was a little bit tipsy everynight lol and I discovered how yummy bacon wrapped bananas are ! Great hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sara_the_expl0rer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

My wife and I recently stayed at the privilege floor in siem reap. From the meeting at the airport to our departure the team met and exceeded all of our expectations. Special mentions to the staff Judy, Alex, our driver Theara, Say, Dorma and Run. Thank you so much for making our first trip to Cambodia so special. We both look forward to staying with you again. Jon and Sherryn

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Jon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

What a brilliant stay at the Privilege Floor in Siem Reap! We couldn't have been better looked after .... Fantastic accommodation , services and food but the staff really made our holiday special. We were very well looked after by Anna our hostess and nothing was too much trouble. Of course the temples were amazing but the experience was so great because we had an excellent and knowledgeable tour guide with us, Picket, and wouldn't have got anywhere without our driver Kiang. We have never had such personal and friendly service anywhere we have been before... A great memory of this holiday is the cocktail hour experience which was made such fun by our great hosts, especially Sokman! Thanks to all the other staff too, including Dom, Bean, Say, Jacky, Judy and Alex... We will be back and it goes without saying we will recommend the Privilege Floor to our friends and family.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank MarkDReale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

From the moment we landed at Siem Reap airport and Anna and Kiang met us at the airport the amazing experience began.

We stayed at the Privilege Floor from 7th to 11th May 2014.

Driving from the airport Kiang was very calm and Anna was the most amazing host and talked about Siem Reap and what we could expect as part of our stay.

We then arrived at the 4th floor to be greeted by an amazing array of the team.

Whilst there we were pleased to be looked after by;

Sokam (such a wonder person, very charming and thoughtful and all you could wish for). Also he took care of us as part of the in-room dining experience, once again, wonderful.

Also part of the daily team were - Dom, Jacky, Judy and Alex. Also Mr Bean and Mr Say.

As part of our stay we also had the most wonderful guide - Pichet, I would thoroughly recommend him for any of your guides around Siem Reap.

For those who are reading this review, this was the most amazing service and by far the best service I have ever received in any hotel in the world. Before travelling to Cambodia and as an example we had stayed at the Mandarin Oriental in Hong Kong and the service was excellent there but did not have the personal touch the team have at The Privilege Floor.

I cannot wait to visit Cambodia again and I will be recommending the Privilege Floor to everyone which includes those of you who are reading this review.

A big thank you to the team we met with and also those who worked behind the scene's (Chef etc) who we did not have a chance to meet or thank for the wonderful experience.

Room Tip: I would suggest you select the Sunset package.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MCampbell66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

I'm not sure where to begin with my review of this hotel. I will start of by reiterating what so many others have written about this place; that it is the friendliest, most accommodating hotel I have stayed at and the Privilege Floor is beyond worth it. If you were to get this level of service in any other part of the world it would be far more expensive so I highly recommend enjoying it here.
Everyone there goes out of their way to help but we were paired up mainly with Alex and Judy both of who never exhibited any form of being inconvenienced or disinterested to make sure we were completely taken care of. If I were to go back I would definitely make sure Alex was around.
All other essential amenities (hot water, internet, a/c, bed comfort) were all up to 5 star standards for an area such as this.

Having a personal car/driver and cell phone while touring the temples was worth its weight in gold. I'm from Texas and the heat rivaled Texas in July so having an air conditioned car with ice cold water at each temple was priceless! And having the car/personal cell phone to go into town & back was very convenient.
The rooms are definitely an upgrade from the regular hotel and the private dining/bar area upstairs was very relaxing.
Breakfast downstairs had more to offer than the privilege floor and was of good quality and cleanliness. I can't really speak for the dinners as my group went into town for dinner (see other restaurant reviews).
I will continue on by saying the people of Cambodia were so heartwarming and helpful and left me with a much greater appreciation of their country. Please be considerate of the tipping ratios; it was tempting to drop $20 here/$10 here on tips but it's very important not to over tip and disrupt the natural order of things as the standard of living in this area is quite low.
If you are to do several of the temples I highly recommend having a tour guide with you.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank redtraveller69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.9 mi away
The Privilege Floor by LOTUS BLANC
0.0 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#41 of 353 in Siem Reap
5,008 reviews
1.1 mi away
Golden Temple Residence
Golden Temple Residence
#7 of 353 in Siem Reap
1,530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Jaya House River Park
Jaya House River Park
#2 of 353 in Siem Reap
258 reviews
0.8 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#18 of 353 in Siem Reap
3,596 reviews
0.6 mi away
Shinta Mani Shack
Shinta Mani Shack
#10 of 353 in Siem Reap
2,092 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR

Property: The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
Address: National Road 6, Banteay Chas | 4th Floor, Borei Angkor Resort & Spa, Siem Reap 17259, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 353 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR 5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR can be found at the 5-star Borei Angkor Resort & Spa up on the top floors. The resort is not far from Siem Reap International Airport, just 15 minutes drive in vehicle and you’re there. The décor of The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR represents the rich and highly unique culture of Cambodia, which permeates the entire atmosphere of the property. Guests can also take a 15-minute drive to reach the Temple of Angkor Wat and for a night on the town, Siem Reap’s local pub street is just 5 minutes away. The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR is the most luxurious hotel in Siem Reap, with 49 rooms including top suites. This resort delivers on the promise of true luxury, it is without a doubt the best hotel in Siem Reap, offering guests with two standard options – either Package or Bed & Breakfast. With Bed & Breakfast, guests are personally provided with private round-trip airport transfers and a cellphone with up to 30-minute local call, and also can enjoy an all-day-long breakfast at our Damnak Lounge. On top of B&B, the Package option offers guests with the use of a private car service around the clock, with a driver available at all times. If you need any other assistance, you’ll have a personal host that you can reach by picking up your complementary mobile phone, something you’ll have with you for your entire stay. Your room in this Siem Reap hotel comes with a complementary mini bar, which is refilled on a daily basis. You won’t have to lift a finger while staying in this luxury hotel in Siem Reap, as all your needs will be provided for, including daily laundry service for your clothing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing