We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
Ranked #10 of 337 Hotels in Siem Reap
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

My wife and I stayed at The Privilege Floor for 5 days. We thought initially that this may be too long in Siem Reap, however it proved to be just right. The staff are delightful and seem to be promoted on merit so they are incredibly enthusiastic. It can be a little overwhelming at times however they know when to step back.
A nice selection of breakfast choices and nice a La carte menu.
Once again it is the staff that make this place it comes highly recommend. I won't name anyone for fear of leaving someone out. Many thanks to all of you

Room Tip: Our room was on the pool side which exposed us to the rather annoying girl singing in the evening. T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 00A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,468 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,304
    129
    24
    8
    3
See reviews for
495
1,247
136
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (412)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hope Town, Elbow Cay
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

This a wonderful choice for a quality hotel in Siem Reap. We opted for the Royal Package and it was more than we ever could have expected. If this is how "Royals" are treated then it is pretty good! Everything was included; drinks at the bars, room service, food in the restaurants, tours guide, 24 hour driver .. just about everything a mere mortal would ever need.

The staff were wonderful. Anna, Say and the lovely Ms. Bunna stood out, but every member of the staff was friendly and wonderful. We always felt very welcome.

My only criticism of this hotel would be the room design of our Royal Suite. It consisted of a separate king size bedroom, large bathroom and a very formal dining room. It had a "wow" factor upon entry but there was no furniture on which to relax and from a western perspective, it would be much better to replace the huge (and mostly unused) dining room with some comfortable sofa's & coffee tables.

This a great and memorable hotel and we would not hesitate to return. Our first 555555555 review.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JustininHT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

We spent 5 nights here and I wish we could have stayed forever. From the moment you check in, somehow the entire hotel staff know your names and will stop whatever they are doing just to give you a smile and a bow. You are only one of 20 rooms, so each guest is assigned a team of staff-members committed to doing whatever it takes to please you. They will keep up to date with your itinerary to make sure your driver is available whenever you wish. We were assigned the same driver for the entire stay, who truly treated us like family (Mr. Chiang spoke great english and was with us for every second we were not in the hotel to make sure we had everything we needed and got to see anything we wanted, as well as taking us to some Siem Reap hidden gems and locals-only spots). Free cocktails from 5p.m-7p.m is a great time to get to meet some of the other guests that are staying at the privilege floor while the cocktail staff are committed to getting you as drunk as possible on top shelf alcohol. Truly a 5 star hotel with 10 star service. I can't imagine there being a hotel with as good of service.

Room Tip: Every room is perfect, you can't go wrong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eli M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

I am sad to be leaving this hotel in a few hours. The stay was excellent. Its the best place i have ever stayed away from home. From arrival at the airport to every contact with the staff... memorable. They go out of their way to arrange all your requests. a 5 star hotel but with 6 star service on this fourth floor, called the Privilege Floor. it costs less than US180 but its worth US 500 plus. free drinks and beer. free happy hours. free laundry. where else in the world....

Room Tip: Just come up to the privilege floor.... you will not regret
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dexter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

We recently spent three nights here, lashing out on the Royal Suite. We really were treated like royalty. Judy and her team looked after our every need exceptionally well.
I am sure you pay for it, but EVERYTHING you desire is included. Car, driver, guide, park entrance fees, food, drinks ( alcoholic and non-alcoholic) , daily massages, daily laundry (needed), phone calls, everything.
The Hotel is beautiful, the liveried staff all locals and charming and most helpful.

Three nights is not long enough to sample the wonders of Angkor Wat and the hotel, its a pity we couldn't stay longer. Our grateful thanks to Judy, Alex, Sukman and all the other wonderful staff

Room Tip: The Royal Suite for the experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lyn-tony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
106 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

Never has a place been better named than The Privilege Floor. From the first moment when we were met at the airport with jasmine scented lei to being dropped off back the airport three days later, Super Alex and the team (particularly Jacky, Mr Say and our patient driver Mr Borang) promised to treat us like princes and princesses -- and we mostly certainly were. Nothing was too much trouble, nothing raised an eyebrow.

The rooms are large, pleasant and well tended, and the pool is a great place to while away an afternoon, and the cabanas attached to the rooms a luxurious way to snooze in early evening. Breakfast was extensive and excellent, the (free) minibar topped up regularly. WIth a driver available 24x7 included in the room price, we were able to spend the days visiting the temples and sights. The onsite spa provides a range of massages and treatments at a very reasonable price -- my wife and I enjoyed a superb couple's Thai-style massage that was perfect after a day's temple running.

And boy, the staff! I've never stayed at a hotel where the staff so fervently want to do everything they can to make sure you enjoy your visit. Concierge Alex booked up dinners, events, and more, recommending things to do and pursuing hard-to-obtain reservations. It was my wife's birthday while we were there and a cake materialised together with well-wishing staff without any prompt -- the date on the passport was enough. One night we arrived back after the bar had closed, and boom -- the bar is reopened for us. I don't know what the price is for the rest of the Borei Angkor resort, but I can assure you the extra for the Privilege Floor is money well spent. Fantastic.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JeepNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

In many ways this hotel is looking a bit tired and the fixtures and fittings need improving but the staff are definitely what make this hotel, I can't remember specific names but they were all superb even accompanying me to the airport after check out!
The breakfast and meals that I had there were very nice as were the canapés served at happy hour. The bed was comfortable and the room had a nice balcony overlooking the pool, the room rate included a driver for the duration of my stay who was very knowledgable about the surrounding area.
The air conditioning decided to leak in the middle of the night, the staff however were extremely apologetic and I received a free spa treatment for the inconvenience as well as a nice bottle of wine.
I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mim74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.9 mi away
The Privilege Floor by LOTUS BLANC
1.1 mi away
Golden Temple Residence
Golden Temple Residence
#5 of 337 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,382 reviews
0.6 mi away
Shinta Mani Resort
Shinta Mani Resort
#4 of 337 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,024 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#37 of 337 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,695 reviews
0.8 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#13 of 337 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,455 reviews
0.6 mi away
Viroth's Hotel
Viroth's Hotel
#6 of 337 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR

Property: The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
Address: National Road 6, Banteay Chas | 4th Floor, Borei Angkor Resort & Spa, Siem Reap 17259, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 337 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR 5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR can be found at the 5-star Borei Angkor Resort & Spa up on the top floors. The resort is not far from Siem Reap International Airport, just 15 minutes drive in vehicle and you’re there. The décor of The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR represents the rich and highly unique culture of Cambodia, which permeates the entire atmosphere of the property. Guests can also take a 15-minute drive to reach the Temple of Angkor Wat and for a night on the town, Siem Reap’s local pub street is just 5 minutes away. The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR is the most luxurious hotel in Siem Reap, with 49 rooms including top suites. This resort delivers on the promise of true luxury, it is without a doubt the best hotel in Siem Reap, offering guests with two standard options – either Package or Bed & Breakfast. With Bed & Breakfast, guests are personally provided with private round-trip airport transfers and a cellphone with up to 30-minute local call, and also can enjoy an all-day-long breakfast at our Damnak Lounge. On top of B&B, the Package option offers guests with the use of a private car service around the clock, with a driver available at all times. If you need any other assistance, you’ll have a personal host that you can reach by picking up your complementary mobile phone, something you’ll have with you for your entire stay. Your room in this Siem Reap hotel comes with a complementary mini bar, which is refilled on a daily basis. You won’t have to lift a finger while staying in this luxury hotel in Siem Reap, as all your needs will be provided for, including daily laundry service for your clothing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing