We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Magnificent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
Ranked #10 of 338 Hotels in Siem Reap
Kongens Lyngby, Denmark
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Magnificent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

We had the pleasure of staying 3 nights at the Privilege Floor, and both the hotel itself and the staff (Judy, Jacky and the rest of the team) was extremely observant and dedicated, and did their outmost to make our stay a memorable one - and they did a fantastic job.

We have told all out friends, that this is "must visit", and we would like to do the same here.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,473 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,309
    129
    24
    8
    3
See reviews for
496
1,251
136
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (412)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

I stayed at the Privilege Floor in the late July, 2014 with my partner. We chose to book this hotel based on the reviews from tripadvisor, and for anyone who is reading all these positive reviews, I can assure you there's no false description about the hotel in these statements.

The hotel is elegantly decorated with fresh flowers and one can find tasteful Khmer artifacts everywhere.  The air is filled with the aroma from the citrus-scented oil burning in the aroma pots. With the spa, restaurant, gym, bar, swimming pool, you can enjoy  everything you'd expect from a 5-star hotel.

There are so many great things I can say about this hotel, such as how much we appreciated the laundry service as we change clothes about three times a day; we had the most incredible breakfast with great selection of both local and western cuisines; the cocktail hour is so wonderful with the gentle sound of piano every evening and yummy cocktails and nibbles; I'm a wine drinker, so I appreciated the bottle of red in our room, as well as the bucket of sparkling wine and a busket of fresh fruit.

However, I suppose what makes the Previlage Floor different from other hotels is the wonderful staff who would take one more step further to make your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as it could possibly be.  

We are first greeted at the airport by the warm and charming smile by Mr Py and our wonderful driver Mr Khan. Both Anna and Mr Alex at the front desk made sure we get everything we need and made great suggestions on activities and restaurant choices. Trust me, if you follow what they suggest, you'd never regret the decision! 

All the people at the front desk know you by name and every time we passed by the desk, they'd greet us in the most gracious way.  Those who work at the lounge also greet you by names and remember your drink and meal preferences such as how we like eggs to be cooked, or what kind of fresh fruit drink we love. 

 The hotel arranged us a tour guide for us, Mr Dy (or "D"), who is so knowledgable about the history and culture, and current affairs of Cambobia, and... well, no words are good enough to describe how much we appreciated him. He was so good that we asked the hotel to have him as our guide for the second day. 

I cannot think of anything negative to say about this place. People here are simply such nice people and I think it is what makes the good vacation a great vacation. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone and I cannot wait to go back.  P

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thebridgeofdreams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

We found this hotel on Tripadvisor and love the hotel. We wanted a nice hotel to stop at after some hectic weeks travelling through Thailand, Laos and Vietnam and it was just what we needed. The hotel is lovely and the rooms have a bath and comfortable beds. Plenty of English channels on tv plus there is a dvd player with some dvds about Angkor Wat which we were delighted to watch. The pool is a great place for sunbathing/relaxing. When you stay here you get your own driver and mobile phone to contact him or other staff. Complimentary cocktails served by the lovely funny 'Superman' were great and there is canapés also. Eric and Wattana were so nice and helpful and there was no problem helping us out when we decided to stay longer. The managers and everyone who worked there made us feel so welcome. The best thing about having our own driver, nikol, is that we felt safe wherever we went. He even drove us around the temples and waited for us when we were there or shopping/eating. The late breakfasts were great too. There is another huge breakfast room downstairs which you ca go to as well and there are lots of options there too. We are on our honeymoon which we. Hadn't mentioned but Wattana asked us if we were and went out of his way ti make our stay special. There was lovely sparkling wine waiting for us in our room also. Great service altogether and definitely worth it. We wouldn't stay anywhere else in Siem Reap. Wish they had a hotel like this at home!!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank GrainneMaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
122 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

We have been in Siem Reap for just a few days. The Privilege Floor offered services not seen in other places around the world. Prices in Cambodia are cheaper than other places, yes, but what the Privilege Floor offered was really impressive. Free daily laundry service and your own personal driver, who is available almost 24/7, are just 2 components of awsome service. Free afternoon snacks and drinks are offered as well and the very friendly staff is very eager in helping you with every request and problem. Room were very clean and spacious and the food was excellent. No problems at all. I would definitely return to the Privilege Floor!!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

Recently stayed at this hotel for 4 nights during my Cambodia holidays. This place is truely an amazing experience setting a high precedent for the remaining of out trip!

From the moment they greet you at the airport you are made to feel like family. EVERYONE at the hotel greets you by name from the moment you arrive. They are genuinely stiriving to ensure that everyone that comes through their doors has a personalised experience.

As part of the package we had our own car and driver along with a tour guide. This enables flexability to see the sights according to our own needs.

As we were travelling with our 20 month old son we were apprehensive as to how he would take to a different culture and country! We had nothing to worry about! Our son loved his stay and all the staff. Special mention to our tour guide (his name escapes me) but everyone here was exceptional towards our son, not to mention he loved ALL the attention.

We feel priviliged to have had the opportunity to have stay at this amazing hotel!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nickate2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

My fiancee and I stayed at this wonderful hotel for 3 nights in July. We loved everything about this hotel, it's staff and their service. Unfortunately we did not receive an email from them saying that they'd pick us up from the airport, so we took a regular cab to the hotel. Apart from this minor glitch, everything else was simply fabulous. We had a 24-hour private car (a comfortable Lexus) and a driver, unlimited complimentary laundry services, free wifi, free minibar, free cocktails daily from 5-7pm, 2 bottles of wine during our stay, a mobile phone for us to contact the hotel while were were out and of course impeccable service!!
The staff were very attentive and made our stay a memorable one. Jacky was excellent, always available and always smiling and he even sent us right to the airport. Dara, our driver was amazing. He was always on time, he even had cold towels and drinks ready in the car when we came back from visiting the temples!! Chenda, the restaurant manager at Damnak Lounge was fantastic. We will certainly come back for another visit!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vatsala P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern US
Level Contributor
53 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

We stayed on The Privilege Floor for four days in June. During our stay, the staff was gracious, polite and helpful. It was really nice to be looked after and be in the care of such an attentive staff. Since we booked a room here, we didn't have to worry about arranging everything else on our own. A staff member of the Privilege Floor met us outside the arrivals hall at the airport after we landed and cleared immigration. He checked on us everyday during our visit and accompanied us back to the airport for our departure 4 days later at 6am. The hotel also provided a driver and tour guide to take us to the temples. We were very pleased with how professional and knowledgeable the tour guide was. The driver was always ready with cold towels and drinks when we returned to the car. When we've visited historic tourist attractions in other countries, sometimes it was difficult to find a tour guide who was qualified and could speak our language. By providing us with such a high quality tour guide, the hotel made our trip planning easy. The tour guide suggested an itinerary that had many of the temples we wanted to see. He even took into account our jet lag and me being unaccustomed to the humidity, so we saw the temples at a more leisurely pace. Also, our tour guide arranged our temple visits at times to avoid crowds.

The hotel is quite lovely. The food was exceptional at the main restaurant and the Privilege Floor lounge. I couldn't get over how fresh and natural the mango, coconut, rambutan and other fruits tasted. There is a resort style pool and spa that we enjoyed. The hotel room was nice and well maintained. As other mentioned before, there is daily laundry service and a complimentary mini-bar that is included in certain room rates. Overall, the hotel was what you would expect from a 4-5 star hotel. The Privilege Floor is the first hotel I've stayed at that I was a little sad to leave. The staff made our first trip to Cambodia special and memorable.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank krmik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.9 mi away
The Privilege Floor by LOTUS BLANC
1.1 mi away
Golden Temple Residence
Golden Temple Residence
#5 of 338 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,388 reviews
0.6 mi away
Shinta Mani Resort
Shinta Mani Resort
#4 of 338 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,026 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#39 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,701 reviews
0.8 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#15 of 338 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,457 reviews
0.6 mi away
Viroth's Hotel
Viroth's Hotel
#6 of 338 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR

Property: The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
Address: National Road 6, Banteay Chas | 4th Floor, Borei Angkor Resort & Spa, Siem Reap 17259, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 338 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR 5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR can be found at the 5-star Borei Angkor Resort & Spa up on the top floors. The resort is not far from Siem Reap International Airport, just 15 minutes drive in vehicle and you’re there. The décor of The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR represents the rich and highly unique culture of Cambodia, which permeates the entire atmosphere of the property. Guests can also take a 15-minute drive to reach the Temple of Angkor Wat and for a night on the town, Siem Reap’s local pub street is just 5 minutes away. The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR is the most luxurious hotel in Siem Reap, with 49 rooms including top suites. This resort delivers on the promise of true luxury, it is without a doubt the best hotel in Siem Reap, offering guests with two standard options – either Package or Bed & Breakfast. With Bed & Breakfast, guests are personally provided with private round-trip airport transfers and a cellphone with up to 30-minute local call, and also can enjoy an all-day-long breakfast at our Damnak Lounge. On top of B&B, the Package option offers guests with the use of a private car service around the clock, with a driver available at all times. If you need any other assistance, you’ll have a personal host that you can reach by picking up your complementary mobile phone, something you’ll have with you for your entire stay. Your room in this Siem Reap hotel comes with a complementary mini bar, which is refilled on a daily basis. You won’t have to lift a finger while staying in this luxury hotel in Siem Reap, as all your needs will be provided for, including daily laundry service for your clothing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing