We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for. FANTASTIC SERVICE!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
Ranked #18 of 356 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“You get what you pay for. FANTASTIC SERVICE!”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Used Booking.com. £200 per night. This is the top floor (4th floor) of the Borei Angkor Resort & Spa but has separate reception and facilities.

Picked up at airport by hostess - Judy and chauffeur and we were each given a garland of flowers and a thick beautiful cambodian silk scarf! Personal chauffeur for 24 hours, given your own mobile for entire stay to contact chauffeur or concierge, free wifi, air-conditioned, free minibar topped up several times a day, free delicious breakfast (a wide range) from 6 am to 3pm (perfect before and after visiting temples). Fruits in room everyday. Always a treat like a chocolate dessert or bottle of wine left in room for us daily. Restaurant on the Privilege Floor serves delicious food and free happy hour from 5 - 7pm.

The main hotel: We did eat at the Borei Angkor Resort's restaurant once and the food was also delicious. There are barbeques here and buffet style dinners. We used the main hotel pool and spa. The pool was nice and has lovely seating areas. However, there are loads of mosquitoes around the poolside. The spa treatment was average only and not worth the price. Throughout the hotel, staff are very friendly.

But the staff of the Privilege Floor are a cut above the rest - WORLD CLASS. Fluent English, great sense of humour, extremely helpful. They have taken customer service to the next level. They are all excellent but we had our favourites - JUDY and JACKY (Concierges) and Mr. Sokman the Bartender (you have to hear him laugh).

Chauffeur (Toon) was excellent. He would drive us in the wee early hours of the morning to the temples and main sites and then in the evening to the market areas. He was our travel guide. What an amazing man!

Overall a most wonderful stay. We highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool area - quieter at night. If not, don't fret - all rooms are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank WorldPeople
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,695 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,514
    141
    26
    11
    3
See reviews for
559
1,338
156
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (434)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Montreux, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
225 reviews
149 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,065 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Stayed 2 nights in July at the Privilege Floor at the Borei Hotel, while visiting Angkor Wat temples and Siem Reap with my wife.

Had a very enjoyable stay here and want to recommend this place which offers really excellent service quality.

The entire staff is dedicated to your comfort and making you feel at home or almost.
We've booked a Premier Landmark Dble Package which was almost 400 USD for 2 of us, including airport transfer (2 ways), free minibar, free wifi (a little bit slow), free breakfast and cocktails at the Damnak Lounge (same floor as the rooms), local driver who take care of you if you want to visit any place or go to eat or shopping.
Had also a private cellphone to call the driver, the hotel or your personal guest service assistant.
We can thank you Titima who was very kind and helpful with us.

The bed was a bit hard and the check out was a bit slow.

Otherwise, excellent place to stay and to treat yourself. Go for it!
If needed, they provide personal guide to tour Angkor Wat, just ask at front desk.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool facing room on the top level
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SwissAirTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
1,922 reviews
220 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 568 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

If there would be 7 stars I would give it to this hotel. I have been in 80 countries and endless mounts of top hotels and the service and attention in this hotel is the best ever. Free driver with car for the whole stay, free mobile phone with local calls, free laundry, free WiFi, free cocktails and food, late check out, free minibar, free bottle of sparking wine, personalised service for $280 per night!!! For two persons. This is the most amazing experience I have had anywhere in the world. worth every cent

Room Tip: This is a hotel within a hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ricardo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
206 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

From my experiences traveling in SE Asia, Privilege Floor exemplified, if not perfected, the authentic service I’ve come to appreciate in the region, with an added element of time / hassle saving simplification and unmatched value. Simplification in the form of a dedicated car and driver as well as a what’s called a personal assistant, both allowed me to save time researching and coordinating airport transportation, car services or taxis, tours with guides, etc. It’s not my character to trust the packaged-services of hotels nor the advice of concierges, but in this instance, I was quite pleased with the effortless planning regarding my stay in Siem Reap.

Moreover, the Privilege Floor value proposition is compelling. The services described above, plus complete breakfast, beverages from the in-room fridge and laundry – all for just over $200 per night. And the room was very nice. Perhaps not a modern, glitzy, 5-star room, but a clean, well designed and locally decorated room that was comfortable and more than sufficient.

And the public areas of the hotel are the classic wide-open spaces at many Asian resorts, with tall ceilings and Asian-themed décor as well countless staff making eye-contact and extending warm greetings I’ve experienced countless times. Also, upon arrival my girlfriend noted an aversion to garlic and this was remembered and confirmed back to her throughout our stay. Additionally, staff we never met even greeted us by name on Privilege Floor. Amazing!

By comparison, I had dinner at the Park Hyatt Siem Reap and inspected a room. This is the opposite end of Asian experience. Modern, simple designs with sophisticated Asian touches. Well-trained, professional and kind staff – but not too many. Subdued and smaller, more intimate public spaces. Quiet. Relaxing. Elegant. And the rooms reflected a similar feel. Very nice, and comfortable – but less Asian and more sophisticated and modern. Some may consider this better (me), other may feel it’s not as good (my girlfriend), but frankly, it’s just different.

If you want an authentic Asian experience with genuine, personalized service, minimal decision making and advance research/work to coordinate transportation and tours, and a truly incredible value given the included breakfast, in-room beverages and laundry – as well as relatively low-priced menu in restaurants compared to other hotels, chose Privilege Floor. You won’t be disappointed!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AppreciateAdvice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

What an incredible stay in Siem Reap. The Privilege Floor offered so much. The staff is extremely friendly, the food is superb, the spa was simply wonderful. The staff at this hotel is nothing short of exceptional. The free cell phone, the free car/driver, the free happy hour drinks, wifi and free breakfast was such a bonus. The breakfast buffet was filled with the most delicious foods. So much to choose from. We also stayed at the hotel for dinner, it was that good! Our room was gorgeous and I must say the first time ever we received a free stocked mini bar daily! The hotel is magnificent in its structure. We were there for a short time (half marathon and touring the temples) but certainly cannot wait to go back again. And a lot of the staff even participated in the charity run. It was very warm and welcoming. We felt like we were with family everyday. We love this place. Highly recommend !!! Thank you Py and the rest of staff

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maisy3990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Great structure and service. The hotel is very close to all the temples (15/20 minutes drive from Angkor Wat and Ta Prohm) and not too far from the airport. We found the sunset landmark package worth it, with a 24/7 private driver, guide, customized tours and assistance. Our resident host Panith and Bunna made everything smooth and easy, but also Jacky and Say. Recommended.


Needless to say, the Siem Reap is spectacular.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank giulio998844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

On arrival we were introduced to Alex and Jacky. They knew us by name from day one and would always ensure our day would be wonderful and made us feel special. Our driver Mr Srun was so courteous and would always ensure he was there for us. The room had a fantastic view over the town with a balcony big enough to comfortably sit and enjoy this view. We highly recommend
The Privilege Floor as nothing is too much and one of the best times had due to the courteous, happy and helpful staff.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank salvatore z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.9 mi away
The Privilege Floor by LOTUS BLANC
0.0 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#42 of 356 in Siem Reap
5,089 reviews
0.8 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#20 of 356 in Siem Reap
3,629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Golden Temple Residence
Golden Temple Residence
#7 of 356 in Siem Reap
1,564 reviews
0.7 mi away
Jaya House River Park
Jaya House River Park
#2 of 356 in Siem Reap
305 reviews
0.6 mi away
Shinta Mani Shack
Shinta Mani Shack
#12 of 356 in Siem Reap
2,126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR

Property: The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
Address: National Road 6, Banteay Chas | 4th Floor, Borei Angkor Resort & Spa, Siem Reap 17259, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 356 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR 5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR can be found at the 5-star Borei Angkor Resort & Spa up on the top floors. The resort is not far from Siem Reap International Airport, just 15 minutes drive in vehicle and you’re there. The décor of The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR represents the rich and highly unique culture of Cambodia, which permeates the entire atmosphere of the property. Guests can also take a 15-minute drive to reach the Temple of Angkor Wat and for a night on the town, Siem Reap’s local pub street is just 5 minutes away. The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR is the most luxurious hotel in Siem Reap, with 49 rooms including top suites. This resort delivers on the promise of true luxury, it is without a doubt the best hotel in Siem Reap, offering guests with two standard options – either Package or Bed & Breakfast. With Bed & Breakfast, guests are personally provided with private round-trip airport transfers and a cellphone with up to 30-minute local call, and also can enjoy an all-day-long breakfast at our Damnak Lounge. On top of B&B, the Package option offers guests with the use of a private car service around the clock, with a driver available at all times. If you need any other assistance, you’ll have a personal host that you can reach by picking up your complementary mobile phone, something you’ll have with you for your entire stay. Your room in this Siem Reap hotel comes with a complementary mini bar, which is refilled on a daily basis. You won’t have to lift a finger while staying in this luxury hotel in Siem Reap, as all your needs will be provided for, including daily laundry service for your clothing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing