We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Needed some luxury... Got it!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
Ranked #11 of 342 Hotels in Siem Reap
London, England
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Needed some luxury... Got it!”
Reviewed 31 August 2014

We have never really treated ourself when it comes to hotels, particularly on this occasion we have just finished volunteering in SE Asia for six months so thought we should be frugal...

Looking online there were so many options to choose from and we were booking last minute. The Privilege Floor caught our eye and we checked tripadvisor and saw all the excellent reviews. The price was good for all that the package contained (premier landmark) so we thought, let's do it. You always wonder maybe whether your expectations will be too high, but I can honestly say we weren't disappointed.

Everyone is very friendly and wants to give you the best holiday they can. We met our PA, Py at the bus station with our driver for the whole stay, Mr Rith (spelling may be wrong, sorry). They were very accommodating and made good suggestions for our itinerary. The only negative thing was that they arrived about 20 mins after our bus did, so I was a bit worried whether they were coming or not (I had sent an email with our arrival details the night before) - but it turned out the bus was unusually early and in fact they had arrived about half an hour before they expected it to - so they had good intentions and were apologetic.

The 24 hour driver is such a luxury - you can avoid having to negotiate with tuk tuks and remain in air con comfort which during the hotter months must be a godsend. Mr Rith was ready with icy towels and water whenever we returned to the car. We definitely took advantage of the complimentary laundry service too - again, profuse sweating and dust from temple trekking makes this such a pleasant treat.

Breakfast hours are so long (til 3pm) which is ideal for early temple visiting. There is a variety of buffet and a la carte options - Khmer and Western. Something for everyone. Great fresh juices and fruit.

The free flow cocktail evenings are also pretty awesome. It's not just house spirits that some places feed you - they have Bombay sapphire for example. Lots of choice and the canapés are varied (though my one comment would be that they should just stick to cold ones - well, they're all served cold, but some eg fried tempura are best served hot, and not so nice served cold).

The rooms themselves are tastefully and simply decorated, with huge beds and bathroom. The freestanding bath and separate shower were so luxurious (having spent the last six months washing from a bucket of cold water!). Always plentiful toiletries and towels.

The minibar is replenished regularly (soft drinks, beers such as angkor, tiger, etc, no spirits). And every day there is a treat to be found eg bottle of french brut, Australian red wine, cheese platter, fruit, etc).

The swimming pool is shared with borei angkor resort which is fine... It wasn't ever unbearably busy and the pool is very big so even when kids are there you have space. The gym was ok - equipment a little tired in places but adequate for those wanting the occasional run or free weights. There's also table tennis.

We have had a great time in Siem Reap and it was perfect luxury after six months of hard work. Thanks to Py, Alex. Sokmen, Mr Rith and everyone else (sorry, not very good with names) for making our stay so nice.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank eastender7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,540 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,372
    131
    25
    9
    3
See reviews for
511
1,287
141
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (417)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Nagoya, Japan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2014

It was an amazing experience to stay at this hotel. The room was very nice, and all the food they served and recommended was excellent. I would highly recommend this hotel. The stuff will make sure that you will have pleasant time at every moment of your stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yuka S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redmond, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 August 2014

The service of this hotel is amazing. From the moment they pick you up at the hotel you know it si going to be something special. The hotel is beautiful You have a driver available to you 24 hours. We ere there during the summer monhts so it was amazing to have someone waiting for you in an air condition car with cold towels and cold water after every temple visit. Breakfast is included with the rate and it has a lot fo variety. Laundry service is included and they iron all your clothes. After a long day of sigthseeing you go back to the hotel to coktail hour where any cocktail or alcoholic beverage is also included. I highly recommend this hotel. It is a unique experience.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ximilo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2014

My husband and I have really enjoyed our time staying at The Privilege Floor while celebrating his birthday weekend. The service is excellent starting with being greeted at the airport by Wattana. The lovely happy hour and daily breakfast includes great service by Panith, Judy and Superman! The food and service at the hotel was exceptional. Alex also recommended some wonderful dinner locations in the city that were very good. Our driver, Pu Ram, was available to take us wherever we requested. We wish to thank these fine folks, along with Director Tim, for a fantastic time in Siem Reap!

Room Tip: The Privilege Floor can not be beat! All rooms are easily accessible to dining room and lifts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2014

Everything about our stay here has been absolutely fantastic. The service, the food, the drinks, the organisation - and especially the staff really are first class. The standards cannot really be any higher than this.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 28 August 2014

We had the true privilege to be a guest in The Privilege Floor in Siem Reap in August 2014. The hotel is modern and beautiful. It has a nice swimming pool.
The hotel personal was extremely friendly and caring. You will be able to experience a very positive Asian hospitality. They try to realise every dream. One of the best privileges is the driver who is provided to you. Vibol - our driver - took us wherever we wanted to go. Since the Angor area is pretty huge this is a massive advantage. He was extremely punctual and took care of the car. He always waited for us at every sight. In case you want to go out in the evenings you will get a cell phone. You can always call your driver.
The breakfast is gigantic. A happy hour in which you can order drinks is included.
Overall I can absolutely recommend this hotel! This is hotel is by far the best choice.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexander_Seitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muntinlupa, Philippines
Level Contributor
229 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 243 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2014

I have traveled far and wide, all over the world and my own country, stayed in the best hotels and booked presidential suites on some, but have never experienced the brand of service The Privilege Floor offers. I had to do a blow-by-blow account on facebook to tell my friends how privileged I was on this trip to Siem Reap. My wife immediately called friends gushing about the service, proof positive that we were both super impressed.

Upon arrival, we were met at the airport by Py who was wearing what I thought was a Cambodian finery, and offered fragrant jasmine leis. We were ushered to a car that was to be our car throughout our stay, with Theara Sao as our driver. Check in was in-room, while enjoying the welcome drink. We were provided a mobile phone to be able to connect with our driver and the guest relations officers anytime - - no way we will be lost while exploring Siem Reap.

On all the tours, we were offered cold towels to cool us down as we returned to our car, complete with a cold bottle of water. When the sun was hot, we were given umbrellas. The driver would open the door for my wife, too.

The mini bar was not a pay-per-consumption, it was all free and replenished everyday, including all the sodas and Evian and Perrier. We would return to our room after a day tour with fruits and cheeses and a cold bottle of wine in our room. Our clothes were collected for laundry and returned on the same day, without charges. Breakfast consisted of buffet and meals we can order from the menu. Cocktails everyday from 5-7, with drinks and canapes. AND ALL THESE WERE FREE, and part of the room rate which was not at all expensive. This was pretty much what one would pay for a regular room in another big city.

They made us feel very well taken care of. Another hotel staff, Jacky, drove us when I had to go to a clinic one night, and stayed with us until the doctor said everything was right. We were not charged at all for the transport and the extra service. Unbelievable.

I concluded Siem Reap is a bargain, with A-1 destinations like the Angkor Wat, the floating villages at Tonle-Sap, the old market etc and the trip is made even more memorable by the attention and pampering we got from The Privilege Floor. They have become friends within our 3-day stay that at the end of our trip, we became Facebook friends with the 3 key staff who attended to us.

All these as we only booked the regular room. We will be back and wait for availabilities on the Sunset or Royal Suites.

Room Tip: For a little premium, book the Sunset Suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Angelito P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.9 mi away
The Privilege Floor by LOTUS BLANC
1.1 mi away
Golden Temple Residence
Golden Temple Residence
#6 of 342 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,440 reviews
0.6 mi away
Shinta Mani Resort
Shinta Mani Resort
#7 of 342 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,063 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#39 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,821 reviews
0.8 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#16 of 342 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,503 reviews
0.6 mi away
Viroth's Hotel
Viroth's Hotel
#5 of 342 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR

Property: The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
Address: National Road 6, Banteay Chas | 4th Floor, Borei Angkor Resort & Spa, Siem Reap 17259, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 342 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR 5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR can be found at the 5-star Borei Angkor Resort & Spa up on the top floors. The resort is not far from Siem Reap International Airport, just 15 minutes drive in vehicle and you’re there. The décor of The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR represents the rich and highly unique culture of Cambodia, which permeates the entire atmosphere of the property. Guests can also take a 15-minute drive to reach the Temple of Angkor Wat and for a night on the town, Siem Reap’s local pub street is just 5 minutes away. The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR is the most luxurious hotel in Siem Reap, with 49 rooms including top suites. This resort delivers on the promise of true luxury, it is without a doubt the best hotel in Siem Reap, offering guests with two standard options – either Package or Bed & Breakfast. With Bed & Breakfast, guests are personally provided with private round-trip airport transfers and a cellphone with up to 30-minute local call, and also can enjoy an all-day-long breakfast at our Damnak Lounge. On top of B&B, the Package option offers guests with the use of a private car service around the clock, with a driver available at all times. If you need any other assistance, you’ll have a personal host that you can reach by picking up your complementary mobile phone, something you’ll have with you for your entire stay. Your room in this Siem Reap hotel comes with a complementary mini bar, which is refilled on a daily basis. You won’t have to lift a finger while staying in this luxury hotel in Siem Reap, as all your needs will be provided for, including daily laundry service for your clothing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing