We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Tom & Jerry Guest House
Ranked #187 of 279 Speciality Lodging in Siem Reap
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best value”
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

Me and my bf booked in for 3 nights and I thought the price was $18 per night for both of us which is in our budget but when I realised it was for the whole stay I was stunned! $6 dollars for 2 people is by far the best price for a great hotel. Massive room, big bed, clean towels everyday and such a good location. Loved tom & jerry!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lidia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    52
    39
    8
    19
See reviews for
5
56
17
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

I stayed here for one night during my visit of angkor. To begin, the price of 9$ per night is rather fair. But the shower as it is does not exist. You have to take shower next to the toilet(what is pretty disgusting). There is no warm water(I didn't mind as it was obviously the hottest period of the year). When booking this hotel it was clearly mentioned that there is a hairdryer. Thus I left mine in bangkok to have a light bag pack.. Unfortunately they do
not have any hairdryers. There is an airco hanging in the room but you need to pay extra for the remote. There are no any facilities apart of toilet paper and towels. Wifi is free and only at the reception. Normally you could buy a breakfast at the hotel, however due to the Asian new year the cook was not present at the hotel during our visit. We had to go to the Main Street to find some breakfast. The hotel is 10-15 min walk till the pub street with bars, restaurants and night markets. There are plenty of massage salons on the way. Hotel offers tuk tuk services to visit angkor, I didn't ask the price as we already made an arrangement with the taxi driver from the airport. Although tuk tuk will cost you cheaper than a taxi, it might be quite uncomfortable to drive tuk tuk between the temples while it is wreaking hot in April:) The taxi to the hotel is 7$.
In general, we spent all days in angkor and returned only after sunset, thus we had only take shower and sleep some hours in the hotel. Some people visit one temple a day and return to the hotel for lunch and comfort, in this case I would take something more comfi.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seang S, Manager at Tom & Jerry Guest House, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Dear Sir/Madam
Thank you for your comment.
I really apologist for that problem but I saw cos at our hotel if you booked with fan room pay with fan so you can not use the A/C. I think before you booked you must to check and check for clear information. During the new year all the place always close that why we don't have the food for you. The staff they go to see their family.

Many thank you.

Regard
Sovann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

Very affordable place to stay when in Siem Reap. My friends and I got the triple share room. Place was spacious, and has a nice balcony. The fake window was hilarious, too. Good distance from the markets, Pub Street and from the only KFC in Siem Reap.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Malorie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murcia, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Great location and lovely rooms, it was very nice to not stay in a hostel for once. When my travel partner and I were not feeling very well, it was lovely to have our own room and space for only a little bit more money than we had been paying in hostels. As two backpackers we didn't get the chance to meet any other people as it didn't have a hostel or travel vibe, which is fine as it was a hotel and we were both a bit too sick and feeling sorry for ourselves to meet other people.

We weren't 100% sure of the owners however; most of the time we managed to joke with them and got on fine but they soon for irritated with us asking daily to access our safety deposit boxes with our passport and money. I understand this can be frustrating but we did not want to carry all our money with us and has no other choice but to leave it with them. The simple solution would of course be lockers or deposit boxes in the room. Managers also seemed a little agitated we. Had booked tours and trips with other people, which I can understand but there is no need to vocalize this or make us feel guilty.

All in all a good place to stay if you are looking for a room to rest or to base yourself.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elleinadeor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lodz, Poland
Level 6 Contributor
209 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Big, nice, celan room. Nice staff. 7min walk to city center. Great price! Poor breakfest - baguette+one of 3(jam, eggs, and something)+tea or coffe. We stayed there 4nights and we were very happy of Tom & Jerry!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pikim t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stathelle, Norway
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed a few nights in a standard twin room. Room was very big, all clean, had an air condition and everything. Water pressure was bad, but that's about the only thing to complain about in the rooms.

The restaurant was also good, varied meals and cheap :-) we did the three-day tour of the temples and the river floating boat (?) There was, of course, an immense amount of tourists at the temples, particularly at the Angkor Wat. Heaps of intrusive sales people, including poor little children trying to sell postcards etc.. Lovely temples, but for us, a one day tour would have been more than satisfactory.

Staff were friendly, however they only spoke semi-english, which always makes things a little bit difficult. We left on the night bus which they offer tickets for. DO NOT take this bus. Horrible experience. Several people were robbed, one young woman who was traveling alone was sexually harassed by one of the employees, as he laid down on the seat next to her. Disgusting people. If you do, please be careful.

All in all, nice place to stay, close to town and cheap :-) hostel was good, but be smart and know your limits if you do some of the attraction the hotel offers.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Maria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We booked a room with Tom & Jerry's and really fast got an email about free pickup from the Airport which of course is allways nice there was a tuk tuk guy standing there waiting for us whenwe got of the plane with a sign "Tom & Jerry's" after about fithen minutes ride we get to the hostels "Home Sweet Home" a guy from the hotel walks up and tells us Tom and Jerrys is overbooked but we can stay here if we like he says its the same owner hence the pickup.

After inspecting the room we agree to stay here for a few days.
The place is really overpriced for what you get and the people here are only after your money anyway they can get it.

Small portions of food,no wifi in the rooms only downstairs at the restaurant.
They dont clean or change the bedings on a daily basis.

The owner basicly uses the name "Tom & Jerry's" to lure customers to his real hostel which is home sweet home. If you can find your self an other place to stay!!! Big warning

Room Tip: Dont stay here, place doesnt exisit its really called Home sweet home!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pr0fess0rn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seang S, Manager at Tom & Jerry Guest House, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Hello Sir/Madam
I really sorry and apologies for this problem. The reseal of the point because you coming late at the mid night and we get over booking that why we sent you to our second hotel ( Home Sweet Home ) But the word you say Tom & Jerry Hotel is the fake name it not right cos we have this hostel for sure.

Regard
Mr. Sovann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Siem Reap hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.0 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
1.0 mi away
Lotus Blanc Resort
Lotus Blanc Resort
#35 of 354 in Siem Reap
2,186 reviews
1.0 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#42 of 354 in Siem Reap
5,018 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
0.8 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#19 of 354 in Siem Reap
3,603 reviews
0.1 mi away
Angkor Pearl Hotel
Angkor Pearl Hotel
#92 of 354 in Siem Reap
1,435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tom & Jerry Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tom & Jerry Guest House

Property: Tom & Jerry Guest House
Address: | #330 Group 11, Ta Pual Village, Svaydonkom Communce, Siem Reap 17252, Cambodia (Formerly Tom & Jerry Hostel)
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #187 of 279 Speciality Lodging in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Tom & Jerry Guest House 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tom & Jerry guest house is located in Siem Reap, a 5-minute walk from the lively Old Market. It features a restaurant, massage services and rooms with views of the city. Free Wi-Fi in public areas and parking are provided.The non-smoking rooms at Tom & Jerry come with traditional Khmer furnishings. Each is fitted with a cable TV, minibar and private bathroom with shower facilities.Guests can enjoy a relaxing barbecued meal, or spend some quiet time in the library. With a 24-hour front desk, the hotel provides bicycle and car rental services. Ticketing services are available at the tour desk.The restaurant serves a variety of local and Western dishes. Room service is available upon request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Tom & Jerry Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing