We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Alright...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Tom & Jerry Guest House
Ranked #182 of 267 Speciality Lodging in Siem Reap
Kampot Province, Cambodia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Alright...”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We stayed there after our friends told me that they had a great stay there!
After checking on their website which looks really good, we couldn't wait to arrive there after our 10h boat ride.
Once we arrived there, the staff wasn't really welcoming and gave us the room. They told us that it was a problem with our booking. But we got our room because we paid for it.

We booked for a double room with AC and bathroom. Our room consisted of 3 different single beds and were in a big mess. We put them against the wall and corner because we couldn't get into the room... Then it was this really strong bad smell in the room and the fan neither the AC were working. After asking a few times they gave us the remote and still wasn't working...
The walls were very dirty and looked like blood everywhere and the bathroom really dirty even if they come daily to clean the room.

I was really disappointed compare to what i was expected. I am an easy traveler so I stayed there until I left Siem Reap.

The location, isn't really far from the center and the pubstreet. But you can find a better place closer!

But we had a really nice contact with one of the staff who was working hard often during nightime or early morning. Thanks him!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sand R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    52
    39
    8
    19
See reviews for
5
56
17
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kathmandu, Nepal
Level Contributor
30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This GH belongs to the same owner as Home sweet home. The location is more central than HSH, but the rooms are smaller. Same trouble with the wifi. Only works in the lobby. The good thing compared to the mother house are the bathrooms here. At least no molt troubles in that house. A big problem in Home sweet home!!
The stuff is very sweet as long as the owner isnt in the house.
When he appears on one of his countless control trips, everything just change, from one second to the other!
An other annoying fact is the price policy in this 2 houses. In, what they consider as the high season, the standard price (fan room no hot water - 5 US Dollar/night) jumps to three times more. Even for the very known costumer of the house! I once stayed 3 months there by standard price and than, without any warning and no discussion possible, the owner wanted, from one day to the other three times more, for the same...despite the fact that 3/4 of the GH was empty !!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Claude R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
130 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed 1 night at Tom and Jerry and appreciated my big room with large beds and strong AC for only 10 usd (that's a really very good value so I rate them very good). Staff was kind too. I was on 3rd floor and it was quite quiet there. Did not try their breakfast. Moved to another hotel after first night only because i wanted to enjoy a swimming pool.

Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Masala D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clichy, France
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

For 10 $ a night a clean and spacious AC room with private bathroom. Breakfast not included but available at reasonable price. No wifi in the room, only in the lobby but works well. Good value for money. Friendly staff.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Delph-onagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gateshead, England
Level Contributor
799 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 526 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We didn't stay at the Tom & Jerry Hotel so let me state this from the outset here but we did pop in for a few drinks one evening after a long day visiting the Angkor temples. We were walking past and there were seats outside so we stepped inside. The chap we met from the hotel was excellent. Very friendly and accommodating even getting us an electric fan to keep us cool and was quick to serve us with a few cold bottles of Angkor beer to keep us refreshed. We were the only people sitting outside but had a wonderfully relaxed and pleasant couple of hours chatting with our host and just chilling. My wife even had a quick look at the rooms and said they were pretty good. And when we found out the cost we thought we may have missed a trick here. It seems pretty well located, not too far from the Pub Street area but tucked away in a quiet side street. So this review is really about the friendliness of the staff and how accommodating they were, or he was. Great couple of hours even though we weren't resident.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveJacksonnufc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

The staff here are very friendly and accommodating. The rooms are big with comfy beds and quite cool for Cambodia just with the fan on. It's clean and rooms are cleaned daily. They have a nice little bit of a patio outside that you can have breakfast on and socialise. Internet was only accessible in the lobby and I would not recommended booking further travel through them as the company they use is run by cowboys. But other than that really good value for money.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

Me and my bf booked in for 3 nights and I thought the price was $18 per night for both of us which is in our budget but when I realised it was for the whole stay I was stunned! $6 dollars for 2 people is by far the best price for a great hotel. Massive room, big bed, clean towels everyday and such a good location. Loved tom & jerry!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lidia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.2 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
1.0 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#39 of 342 in Siem Reap
4,926 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Lotus Blanc Resort
Lotus Blanc Resort
#31 of 342 in Siem Reap
2,136 reviews
0.8 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#18 of 342 in Siem Reap
3,538 reviews
0.1 mi away
Angkor Pearl Hotel
Angkor Pearl Hotel
#91 of 342 in Siem Reap
1,431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tom & Jerry Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tom & Jerry Guest House

Property: Tom & Jerry Guest House
Address: | #330 Group 11, Ta Pual Village, Svaydonkom Communce, Siem Reap 17252, Cambodia (Formerly Tom & Jerry Hostel)
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #182 of 267 Speciality Lodging in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Tom & Jerry Guest House 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tom & Jerry guest house is located in Siem Reap, a 5-minute walk from the lively Old Market. It features a restaurant, massage services and rooms with views of the city. Free Wi-Fi in public areas and parking are provided.The non-smoking rooms at Tom & Jerry come with traditional Khmer furnishings. Each is fitted with a cable TV, minibar and private bathroom with shower facilities.Guests can enjoy a relaxing barbecued meal, or spend some quiet time in the library. With a 24-hour front desk, the hotel provides bicycle and car rental services. Ticketing services are available at the tour desk.The restaurant serves a variety of local and Western dishes. Room service is available upon request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Tom & Jerry Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing