We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable, quiet restaurant”
Review of The Square 24

The Square 24
Ranked #40 of 898 Restaurants in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$15
Cuisines: Cambodian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Khmer Fine Dining Liberally and fantastically interpreting Khmer new modern dining experience. Where sounds and flavors of Cambodia will inspire your discerning palate. With our Chef's flair and passion plus the freshest ingredients you will discover authentic local recipes. The square 24 is available for lunch dinner and corporate events 7 days a week and can accommodate up to 100 guests. A brilliant bite in style just 5 minutes leisurely walk from the central market and pub street.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
354 reviews
235 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Enjoyable, quiet restaurant”
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

If you are looking for a nice restaurant (not too fancy) away from the hustle of Pub Street, this is your place. It is a somewhat large, quiet restaurant, not very expensive, that serves "westernized" Asian food. Many options on the menu from multi-course fixed priced, to create your own stir fry, or some straight-forward entries. Also many fresh appetizer selections. Service was great and food was outstanding. We thoroughly enjoyed it.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

737 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    494
    184
    48
    10
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great cocktails”
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

Great cocktails, nice service and good atmosphere . Tucked away out of the crazy pub street; yet easy walk from inner city. Yummy starters!

Helpful?
Thank TripMat83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Easy,modern bistro with great food, good prices and free internet”
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Wandered into this little bistro searching for coffee. Had a lovely cool beer instead and ended up stayong for salad, which was,excellent. Good quality, clean and recognisable food - if you need a break from fried gunk (and we did). Highly recommended.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Classy”
Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

Modern and stylish restaurant. We had the set menu, the sweet and sour fish soup and mixed fried vegetables were the highlights of a beautiful meal. The service was first class. Accessible but away from Pub St.

Helpful?
Thank 470NeilS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
539 reviews
237 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
“Tucked away in a back street is a real gem”
Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

We were taken here by our guide on our second night in Siem Reap and when we turned in to road where it is located things did not look good. This a real hidden gem, the service was excellent and the food was just as good we had a set meal of Khymer food which all tasted excellent especially the chicken dish we had. I would thoroughly recommend this restaurant. Great decor and atmosphere.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank applegate69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Square 24 also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to The Square 24? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing