We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel at budget price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Starry Angkor Hotel
Ranked #217 of 361 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 May 2013 via mobile

This hotel is off the main road, which is nice and isn't much a looker. Check-in was smooth and our rooms were big and spacious. We were happy with it especially after our 12-hour coach ride from Ho Chi Minh City (Vietnam). Breakfast spread is delightful and definitely makes your day.

Full facilities within the room, including a great selection of cable channels including that from global, regional and local. There are even Vietnamese, Thai, Indonesian and plenty of Chinese (and Taiwanese) channels. In room bar fridge was well stocked, bathroom comes with a bathtub and a separate shower cubicle, and well pressured hot water! Only kinks are choppy WiFi and thin walls (or were our neighbors noisily shouting across each other at the corridor?) Whichever, we enjoyed the stay and definitely will recommend to those who want a simple place to stay and also away from the noise / city center.

The Night Market / Pub Street or city center is just a short tuk-tuk (open carriage seater connected to a 2-wheel motocycle) ride away. For 4 adults + 1 child, we paid US$10 for a return trip. Could have been cheaper (say US$6) but we just wanted to experience the ride. No biggie.

There is also the swimming pool and a gym but we didn't have time to experience them. Maybe next time...

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (73)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

41 - 47 of 73 reviews

Reviewed 21 March 2013

Siem Riep is a place for tourism so you can expect a high level of professionalism here. I've got a thing for Asia so my partner and I signed up for a group tour to view Angkor Wat - Cambodia.

The hotel we stayed is called Starry Angkor, Siem Riep. It is a little bit off the main road and not located near to the city center. However you won't be disappointed by the room quality. Rooms are off wooden floor, spacious, with a wall separating the bathroom (rather than attached to the whole unit). I love the room design as it separates bedroom and bathroom like a hotel suite (although we stayed in just a normal so-called superior room). There is a cable TV, a small bar and all necessary amenities.

Staff are helpful and can guide you the way to city center where you can take a stroll at the night market. In front of the hotel there are available tuk tuk (open space taxis) who will take you there. However remember to bargain. I paid around $4-6/return trip. It is convenient that in Cambodia you can use USD to buy stuff.

One last point about the hotel is that breakfasts are pretty delicious and diverse in cuisines.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JodyNg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2013

Just came back for Cambodia. It's hard to figure out which hotel to book. In Cambodia there are a lot of guesthouses (smaller hotel most of them remind me of motels at most 20 rooms and have limited service but cheap).... But their are some hotels that are locally run. This hotel is in the Angkor Wat area. If you have never been to Cambodia and is traveling from the States, you may want to stick with top name hotels but things can get expensive. So, I recommended this local hotel which is half the price of the top name hotels but is very clean, large room, central air, western bathroom, and most importantly it is not directly on the main road. In Cambodia, lots of unpaved road and lots of motor bikes (load and dusty), so being off the main road is good.

Distance from Angkor Wat is about $5 tuk tuk ride. It's $3 tuk tuk ride from central/night market where shops and nightlife (try not to pay more) and make sure you ask how much will they charge you for the tuk tuk ride before you get in.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank E_Suk_78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2011

When I saw the pics of the room on the net, I was of the opinion that it was just a normal standard hotel. To my surprise it turned out to be such a modern pleasant hotel with nice big and clean room with full facilities including free wifi. The buffet breakfast spread was nice and the staff were all friendly and courteous making my stay so pleasant. I met with their General Manager, Mr Um Phalla, who is so friendly and pleasant. I will definitely stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Karianne962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Doris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nicolas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Starry Angkor H, Front Office Manager at Starry Angkor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank そら2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.7 mi away
Lucky Angkor Hotel
Lucky Angkor Hotel
#210 of 361 in Siem Reap
127 reviews
1.6 mi away
Angkor Era Hotel
Angkor Era Hotel
#191 of 361 in Siem Reap
75 reviews
2.6 mi away
Tresor d'Angkor Suite
Tresor d'Angkor Suite
#131 of 361 in Siem Reap
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Angkor Holiday Hotel
Angkor Holiday Hotel
#192 of 361 in Siem Reap
552 reviews
1.5 mi away
Treasure Oasis Hotel
Treasure Oasis Hotel
#33 of 361 in Siem Reap
220 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sokha Roth Hotel
Sokha Roth Hotel
#98 of 361 in Siem Reap
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Starry Angkor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Starry Angkor Hotel

Address: 6 No. G4, National Road | Banteay Chas Village, Sangkat Slorkram, Siem Reap 17259, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #217 of 361 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range: £25 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Starry Angkor Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Starry Angkor Hotel,Located in Siem Reap, Starry Angkor Hotel is a 5-minute drive from Angkor National Museum. It features an outdoor swimming pool, 2 dining options and air-conditioned rooms with free Wi-Fi.Starry Angkor Hotel offers free parking, and is a 15-minute drive from the Cambodian Cultural Village and Angkor Wat. Tonle Sap Lake and the Floating Village are a 20-minute drive away.Rooms come with wooden flooring and have plenty of natural light. All are fitted with a cable TV, personal safe and minibar. A bathtub with separate shower class, hairdryer and toiletries are in the bathroom.Guests can work out at the well-equipped fitness centre or shop at Starry Mart. With a 24-hour front desk, the hotel provides currency exchange and car rental services. Ticketing services are available at the tour desk.Open for all-day dining, Starry Restaurant serves a variety of Khmer, Western and vegetarian dishes. A Halal menu is available as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Starry Angkor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing