We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Starry Angkor Hotel
Ranked #216 of 342 Hotels in Siem Reap
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
Reviewed 23 November 2013

We spent 3 nights in this hotel, while visiting the temples in Siem Reap. The hotel is very modern, nice pool, good breakfast and the staff is very nice and helpful. The position of the hotel is not central but it is quite cheap to go to the city center and there are always tuk tuk outside the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annalisa_Paulo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
starry a, General Manager at Starry Angkor Hotel, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Dear Mr/Mrs

Greeting from Starry Angkor Hotel, Siem Reap where you accommodate with...first of all i would like to say thanks to you for giving us the experience of providing the positive service to you when you were with us,,we going to maintain that helpful to all customer whom accommodate with us no matter how where are they from....

Have a wonderful trip...

Regards,

Sam, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    24
    12
    3
    5
See reviews for
14
17
6
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

I was there for one night and the location was good for shopping at the local market.
breakfast was good, staff friendly helpful. if you need to arrange the tour, you can contact with the front agent to arrange for you.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElnaThan20122012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2013

My friend and I were booked here as part of an organised tour to Angkor. The hotel is a little out of the main part of town but the night market and tourist areas can be reached by a short Tuk Tuk ride (around $3.00) and there are Tuk Tuks stationed outside the main door. There is nothing to see in the immediate vicinity of the hotel as its in a residential area just off route 6 which is the main road to Phom Phen.

The rooms are spacious and clean as you would expect, the bathrooms are surpisingly large with a seperate shower cubicle and bath. The mattress was a bit hard for my liking but thats just a personal preference.

The staff are all very friendly and speak a good standard of english which was good as my Cambodian is limited to Hello and Thank You ! When we stayed, there were two large parties of Koreans staying in the hotel so the breakfast was geared towards their needs which was understandable but we did manage to find something more suited to our tastes.

I would stay here again without a problem but perhaps given a choice I would look for somehwere a bit closer to the centre of town.

Room Tip: Avoid big parties of Korean tourists, they are noisy !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hallasbridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 May 2013 via mobile

This hotel is off the main road, which is nice and isn't much a looker. Check-in was smooth and our rooms were big and spacious. We were happy with it especially after our 12-hour coach ride from Ho Chi Minh City (Vietnam). Breakfast spread is delightful and definitely makes your day.

Full facilities within the room, including a great selection of cable channels including that from global, regional and local. There are even Vietnamese, Thai, Indonesian and plenty of Chinese (and Taiwanese) channels. In room bar fridge was well stocked, bathroom comes with a bathtub and a separate shower cubicle, and well pressured hot water! Only kinks are choppy WiFi and thin walls (or were our neighbors noisily shouting across each other at the corridor?) Whichever, we enjoyed the stay and definitely will recommend to those who want a simple place to stay and also away from the noise / city center.

The Night Market / Pub Street or city center is just a short tuk-tuk (open carriage seater connected to a 2-wheel motocycle) ride away. For 4 adults + 1 child, we paid US$10 for a return trip. Could have been cheaper (say US$6) but we just wanted to experience the ride. No biggie.

There is also the swimming pool and a gym but we didn't have time to experience them. Maybe next time...

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2013

Siem Riep is a place for tourism so you can expect a high level of professionalism here. I've got a thing for Asia so my partner and I signed up for a group tour to view Angkor Wat - Cambodia.

The hotel we stayed is called Starry Angkor, Siem Riep. It is a little bit off the main road and not located near to the city center. However you won't be disappointed by the room quality. Rooms are off wooden floor, spacious, with a wall separating the bathroom (rather than attached to the whole unit). I love the room design as it separates bedroom and bathroom like a hotel suite (although we stayed in just a normal so-called superior room). There is a cable TV, a small bar and all necessary amenities.

Staff are helpful and can guide you the way to city center where you can take a stroll at the night market. In front of the hotel there are available tuk tuk (open space taxis) who will take you there. However remember to bargain. I paid around $4-6/return trip. It is convenient that in Cambodia you can use USD to buy stuff.

One last point about the hotel is that breakfasts are pretty delicious and diverse in cuisines.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JodyNg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport Beach, California, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2013

Just came back for Cambodia. It's hard to figure out which hotel to book. In Cambodia there are a lot of guesthouses (smaller hotel most of them remind me of motels at most 20 rooms and have limited service but cheap).... But their are some hotels that are locally run. This hotel is in the Angkor Wat area. If you have never been to Cambodia and is traveling from the States, you may want to stick with top name hotels but things can get expensive. So, I recommended this local hotel which is half the price of the top name hotels but is very clean, large room, central air, western bathroom, and most importantly it is not directly on the main road. In Cambodia, lots of unpaved road and lots of motor bikes (load and dusty), so being off the main road is good.

Distance from Angkor Wat is about $5 tuk tuk ride. It's $3 tuk tuk ride from central/night market where shops and nightlife (try not to pay more) and make sure you ask how much will they charge you for the tuk tuk ride before you get in.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank E_Suk_78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2011

When I saw the pics of the room on the net, I was of the opinion that it was just a normal standard hotel. To my surprise it turned out to be such a modern pleasant hotel with nice big and clean room with full facilities including free wifi. The buffet breakfast spread was nice and the staff were all friendly and courteous making my stay so pleasant. I met with their General Manager, Mr Um Phalla, who is so friendly and pleasant. I will definitely stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Karianne962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.6 mi away
Smiling Hotel & Spa
Smiling Hotel & Spa
#287 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lin Ratanak Angkor Hotel
Lin Ratanak Angkor Hotel
#204 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
2.1 mi away
Royal Empire Hotel
Royal Empire Hotel
#143 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Angkor Riviera Hotel
Angkor Riviera Hotel
#256 of 342 in Siem Reap
3.5 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
0.7 mi away
Lucky Angkor Hotel
Lucky Angkor Hotel
#208 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
2.0 mi away
Monoreach Angkor Hotel
Monoreach Angkor Hotel
#309 of 342 in Siem Reap
3.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Starry Angkor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Starry Angkor Hotel

Property: Starry Angkor Hotel
Address: 6 No. G4, National Road | Banteay Chas Village, Sangkat Slorkram, Siem Reap 17259, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #216 of 342 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Starry Angkor Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Starry Angkor Hotel,Located in Siem Reap, Starry Angkor Hotel is a 5-minute drive from Angkor National Museum. It features an outdoor swimming pool, 2 dining options and air-conditioned rooms with free Wi-Fi.Starry Angkor Hotel offers free parking, and is a 15-minute drive from the Cambodian Cultural Village and Angkor Wat. Tonle Sap Lake and the Floating Village are a 20-minute drive away.Rooms come with wooden flooring and have plenty of natural light. All are fitted with a cable TV, personal safe and minibar. A bathtub with separate shower class, hairdryer and toiletries are in the bathroom.Guests can work out at the well-equipped fitness centre or shop at Starry Mart. With a 24-hour front desk, the hotel provides currency exchange and car rental services. Ticketing services are available at the tour desk.Open for all-day dining, Starry Restaurant serves a variety of Khmer, Western and vegetarian dishes. A Halal menu is available as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Starry Angkor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing