We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Malika d'Angkor Boutique Hotel
Ranked #319 of 342 Hotels in Siem Reap
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

I was there only 1 day/night and found it's very good hotel for Cambodia. The pool really saved me after walking in Angkor. Interior is simple, but it's okay. Good restaurant and friendly staff. Nothing to complain about at all.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dmitry_Ivanov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    49
    34
    19
    23
See reviews for
30
54
22
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

The hotels shold be a 4 Star hotel but it Was more like 2 Star budget hotel. Far away from The City note worth visitin, cleanliness is also bad. It Was raughning a lot one Day and we were going to eat at The hotel but my wife saw the missing hygeinich so we didnt eat there. It is also in a red light distrikt for cambodians so you have musik all Night

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frektravl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darith H, Owner at Malika d'Angkor Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear frektravl,

Thank you for taking the time to write this feedback through Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay at Malika d'Angkor Boutique Hotel. Real feedback is always greatly appreciated and helps us to constantly strive for excellence.

We apologise that you faced some problems regarding the cleanliness and hygeinich. I have discussed your feedback with our Housekeeping Manager and have taken corrective measures to rectify the problem and defect. We thank you for your suggestions.

Once again, we apologise for the inconvenience caused during your stay.

We hope we have an opportunity to welcoming you back to Malika d' Angkor Boutique Hotel on your next visit to Siem Reap and we will do everything possible to ensure that you have a memorable stay.

With kind regards,

Darith Hour
Hotel Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Siem Reap hotels

Da Nang, Vietnam
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 May 2014

On arrival to this hotel we were impressed with the value we thought we were going to receive. However the air conditioning was barely working and we were still sweating for an hour. After requesting to change rooms, we went to another room but finding the same problem: very poor air conditioning! With this in mind and the fact that not everything we received matched up to their online description, we decided to leave. On leaving, we diplomatically tried to leave however the hotel manager wouldn't let us leave, threatened to 'play games' with us, lock the doors and call the police unless we tried another room and paid for the booking. We were VERY unimpressed and not to mention slightly scared as it was dark out and he was very threatening. I do not recommend this place.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ams S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darith H, Owner at Malika d'Angkor Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Ams S,

Thank you for taking the time to write this feedback through Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay at Malika d'Angkor Boutique Hotel. Feedback is always greatly appreciated and helps us to constantly strive for excellence.

We apologized that you faced some problems regarding the Aircon in your first room. We had upgraded you to our second room with Pool View and we do hope that you enjoyed it. But, after a few hours stayed in the room, without any problem as per our housekeeping manager checked, you simply decided to check out without paying the room because your friend already booked another hotel online which is hard to accept it. No one is perfect and our team always strive for excellent to fulfill customer need. We do hope that you understood what happened. However, we thank you for your comment for the first room.

Thank you and we hope that we have an opportunity to welcoming you back to Malika d' Angkor Boutique Hotel on your next visit to Siem Reap and we will do everything possible to ensure that you have a memorable stay.

With kind regards,

Darith Hour
Hotel Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

This was the first step of our tour and we couldn't have started better! The hotel was clean and in a very nice location, not in the town center but very close to it (peaceful location!!) and the staff was EXTREMELY kind to us from the beginning. We booked tuk tuks for our tours at the reception for a convenient price but we also enjoyed the free-of-charge bike rental. If you are too warm during the afternoon you can also enjoy the outdoor pool which is very nice and relaxing. Reasonable price (breakfast included) and great staff!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Backpacksmarcoseba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darith H, Owner at Malika d'Angkor Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Backpacksmarcoseba,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. Feedback from our guests is integral to our quest for excellence.

Your positive comments about the hotel, in particular of our staff are much appreciated and have been communicated to everyone working at Malika d'Angkor.

Once again, I thank you for your valuable feedback.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Malika d'Angkor on your next visit to Siem Reap.

Yours sincerely,

Darith Hour
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

Cosy little hotel that offers excellent service, comfortable rooms and all at a very affordable and reasonable price! We came with a group of 35 and everything was very well organized. Rooms are clean and functional.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank ravindranh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darith H, Owner at Malika d'Angkor Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear ravindranh,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with your group at Malika d'Angkor on Tripadvisor. Feedback from our guests is integral to our quest for excellence.

Your positive comments about the hotel, in particular of our staff are much appreciated and have been communicated to everyone working at Malika d'Angkor.

Once again, I thank you for your valuable feedback.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Malika d'Angkor on your next visit to Siem Reap.

Thank you,


Yours sincerely,
Darith HOUR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montpellier, France
Level Contributor
43 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

So I came in this hotel because there was a huge discount on it. The pictures was nice and so I decided to come. But you know that normally there is discount for something.
There was a problem, but it was only because public work on the road in front of the hotel . So noisy during the day, but not the WE neither at night. And so who come to Siem Reap to stay at the hotel the day !!!
The rooms are OK, a bit old with some problem of bathroom, but it was clean and the personal was really kind.
Ask for room with balcony .
Enjoy

Room Tip: 4 ième étage (4th floor and swimming pool view) with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yves84_2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darith H, Owner at Malika d'Angkor Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear yves84_2000,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on your recent stay at Malika d'Angkor Boutique Hotel. Feedback from our guests is integral to our quest for excellence.

Your positive comments about the hotel, in particular of our staff are much appreciated and have been communicated to everyone working at Malika d'Angkor.

We apologize that you faced some problems regarding the bath room. I have discussed your feedback with our Engineering Manager and have taken corrective measures to rectify the defect.

As part of road upgrading, the concrete road now has been done, so we are having very nice and smooth road which will makes our client much more comfortable. We thank you for your suggestions.

Once again, we apologize for the inconvenience caused during your stay.

We hope we have an opportunity to welcoming you back to Malika d'Angkor on your next visit to Siem Reap and we will do everything possible to ensure that you have a memorable stay.

With kind regards,

Darith HOUR
Hotel Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

The hotel is nice enough considering the price but if I went to siem reap again, I would prefer to stay nearer to the city center. We had to get a tuk tuk every time we wanted to go to the city center since the hotel was not that near and the area where it is located is not exactly filled with things to do. It is not a very nice area, a lot of bars around with not very recommended activities, if you know what I mean... We had to change rooms several times because of the toilets, they were broken in several rooms.
The pool is very nice, the staff is very friendly, but the service could be better. Breakfast is slow and we had to pay cash at check out since their system wasn't working. Needs some work and improvements.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank J0hnee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.0 mi away
Asanak D'Angkor Boutique Hotel
Asanak D'Angkor Boutique Hotel
#158 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
1.0 mi away
Villa Um Theara
Villa Um Theara
#169 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ta Som Guesthouse
Ta Som Guesthouse
#192 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Kiri Boutique Hotel
Kiri Boutique Hotel
#133 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Villa Siem Reap
The Villa Siem Reap
#84 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 844 reviews
0.6 mi away
Angkor Pearl Hotel
Angkor Pearl Hotel
#91 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Malika d'Angkor Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Malika d'Angkor Boutique Hotel

Property: Malika d'Angkor Boutique Hotel
Address: Phoum Sala Kanseng | Sangkat Svay Dangkum, Siem Reap 17259, Cambodia (Formerly Phoum Khmer Boutique Hotel)
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #319 of 342 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Malika d'Angkor Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Malika d'Angkor is located in peaceful area surrounded by tropical greenery garden. With its location just 2 km from the city center and 8 km from the airport, this boutique hotel attracts numerous travelers each year. No less exceptional is the hotel's easy access to the city's attractions and landmarks, such as the renowned 12th century ruins of Angkor, National Museum, Central Market, Old Market & Pub-street, Night Market and Shopping mall. At Malika d' Angkor Boutique Hotel, every effort is made to make guests feel comfortable. To do so, the hotel provides the best in services and amenities. This hotel offers numerous on-site facilities to satisfy even the most discerning guest. The property features 35 spacious rooms & Suites with garden or pool view with private balcony, every room are well-equipped with modern facilities, tea/coffee maker, internet access - wireless (complimentary), satellite TV, sitting area, minibar, wardrobe and private ensuite bathroom. The hotel's recreational facilities, which include outdoor pool, in-room-massage, and garden are designed for escape and relaxation. Superb service and an excellent location make this boutique hotel an excellent choice for your stay in Siem Reap. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Malika d'Angkor Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing