We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A value for money hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Im Malis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Im Malis Hotel
Ranked #288 of 499 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
Singapore
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A value for money hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2013

I stayed in this hotel for 4 days and 3 nights. We were greeted by very friendly staff on arrival and serve with cold drinks.
The hotel is quite cosy and elegant. The room is clean and the location to the central market, night markets and pub street are walking distance away.
Would strongly recommend it for your stay in Siem Reap.

Room Tip: Stay on a lower floor if you do not like climbing stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Choon Hock Roge... G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    29
    8
    3
    7
See reviews for
4
25
20
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2013

It was one of the best hotels in value that i stayed in Southeast Asia! Great wifi, breakfast, hot shower, clean rooms, good and helpful staff. The manager really helped me when i needed! I recomend it for sure!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lubase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guiyang, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2013

This hotel has clean rooms ,friendly staffs,safe environment and convient location in Siem Reap.I think the price of the room is pretty.If you want to Siem Reap and Angkor ,I think Im Malis hotel is a good choose.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank raininggan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tha Khaek
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2013

This hotel has clean, colourful rooms with good wifi, comfortable beds, and nice views over Siem Reap.

However, the service at this hotel is terrible: we stayed here for seven nights and, miraculously, something went wrong every single day: either the person at the front desk was rude or hopelessly incompetent, or the supervisor was grumpy, or the cleaning staff pounded on our door every fifteen minutes shouting “HOUSEKEEPING” while we were still in the room, yet the rooms to not have “Do Not Disturb” signs. Finally, the free breakfast was the worst included breakfast we’ve ever eaten, and the server brought us the same, incorrect order every single day – even when we brought our own muesli and only ordered milk.

The rooms are quite good, but the service here is genuinely off-putting.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kneel1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savun C, General Manager at Im Malis Hotel, responded to this review, 5 March 2013
Dear Tha Khaek,

Warm Greetings from Siem Reap, kingdom of wonders.

I am glad to read that you have had a great time staying with us, Im Malis Hotel, Siem Reap Angkor Wat of Cambodia.

We would like to thank you very much for taking your time to share with us and our readers about your experiences. We do appreciate your constructive comments about our services, facilities, and staff at Im Malis Hotel.

We are very pleased to learn that you have enjoyed our hotel clean with good to use internet wifi and nice views at Siem Reap Angkor Wat temple of Cambodia.

I am very sorry that you about my staff at front desk was rude to you. Same time, as english is our second language, certainly you may experience some ineffective communication in English with our local talents. However, so this is my new staff and no experience in the hotel industry and the first time too, I will try to train them to improve their English skills and the polite talking to all our clients during stay with us.

Allow me to share with you a few facts here, our housekeeping staff,normally they have to clean the room every day, if you don't want to clean your room, please kindly inform to our staff at frond desk, and our hotel has SIGNS OR DO NOT DISTURB too available all time, I wonder who were you talking?The hotel do not has SIGNS OR DO NOT DISTURB.

Also,our hotel breakfast to set menu such as: Orange/ Pineapple Juice, Toast/Bread , Friend Eggs/ Omelet/ Scramble eggs / Boil eggs, Jam and Butter , Bacon, Seasonal Fruits, Tea and coffee) our clients during stayed with us, they are said, so nice and lovely for hotel breakfast, by the way. I think our hotel price very cheap for you for the room rate, I can not serve breakfast the same 4 or 5 stars hotel, they are very expensive price.I hope you will be understanding the local hotel and over hotel too.

Once again, thank yo so very much for your constructive comments.

Best Regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BKK
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2013

This is my first visit 2 Siem Reap. My friend has booked this hotel 4D3N. Freindly property with kind attitude team work staffs. Room rate is reasonable.
Location is pretty, About 10 Minutes walk 2 The Old Market. There are many native restaurants around the corner. Tuk Tuk Service located opposite.
My conclusion: If u like 2 experience Siem Reap. This is my recomment property.
Finally, Mr.Savan and his team are outstanding service provider.

Room Tip: I hv experineced a wonderful Tuk Tuk Driver Service. My driver has overload service attitude. Do n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zsazsagarbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2013

It was a pleasant stay with an extremely friendly staff. I was treated as well as a 5-star hotel in America. The breakfast included eggs with smiling waitresses. I could not believe how happy these people were compared to the snarls received in America for 10x the price.

Value was fantastic.

Room Tip: Make sure you check on the upper floor if you are a late riser.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank whitebabalawo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2013

I needed a economy place to stay in Siem Reap for some business I had and found Im Malis on Agoda for an excellent price. I found the hotel CLEAN, the room was cleaned and made up every day I was there, never saw any Geckos (this is Asia) and even if they were there they eat Mosquitoes (again I never saw any insects). The breakfast was a little Spartan but plenty of hot coffee all day long if needed. The staff were friendly and helpful and arranged a good Tuk Tuk driver for my stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fusion20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.5 mi away
Golden Temple Residence
Golden Temple Residence
#3 of 338 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,332 reviews
0.3 mi away
Shinta Mani Resort
Shinta Mani Resort
#4 of 338 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,991 reviews
0.2 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Gloria Angkor Hotel
Gloria Angkor Hotel
#122 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 583 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Moon Boutique Hotel
The Moon Boutique Hotel
#37 of 338 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 817 reviews
1.1 mi away
Lotus Blanc Resort
Lotus Blanc Resort
#25 of 338 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Im Malis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Im Malis Hotel

Property: Im Malis Hotel
Address: Taphul Street, Taphul Village | Svaydangkum Commune, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #288 of 499 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Im Malis Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Im Malis Hotel is located walking distance from the historical heart of the city, this prime location also boasts a variety of entertainment clubs and brilliant restaurants. Tourists will be delighted to find the Central Market, Old Market, Angkor Night Market, the National Museum, the Royal Residence and the City River just a short stroll away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Im Malis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing