We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing way to discover the true Khmer essence”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Tranquillity Angkor Villa
Ranked #337 of 507 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
Reviewed 17 October 2013

If you are looking for a nice place to forget about your routine and relax, while you experience the true Khmer (Cambodian) culture, this is the place for you.

Enjoy the Cambodian culture from this well-located, but at the same time quiet place, with nice and tourist-oriented service, clean rooms and a good tuk-tuk float to connect you with the most interesting places in Siem Reap.

Recommendable place for a good stay in Siem Reap, where the breakfast is also included.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ANA S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

52 - 58 of 105 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2013

We liked the look of the place from the photographs especially the pool and were disappointed to find it was not in the hotel but in another one at a cost of $3 per session. We had a good time in Tranquility and the staff were so helpful, polite and chatty.

The one draw back was that there were rats in the place, we saw two amble across the floor at night when we were having a late drink and no I was not seeing things but they did not bother us. The rooms were clean and the breakfast set us up for the day.

We did stay at better and worse places during our travels but I will always remember the staff. Thank you

Room Tip: Choose a double room so much bigger than the single at little extra cost
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 410familyman1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kkkllooo, Manager at Tranquillity Angkor Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Dear Our value custumers family

Greeting from Tranquility angkor villa .

thanks you very much for your kind choosing country and our hotel for your holiday. thanks you very much for your kind review to improve our service quality . thanks for your good words about our hotel . our friendly stuff hospitality as khmer traditional culture . we had share with our team and they are happy and correct their mistake and improve high quality standard.service

we would like to inform our value customers again. pool is free include in room rate please you contact our receptionist they will assist you to the pool( 10m ) tropical garden pool relaxing .we have special contract with our hotel partner. or we provide pool coupon for free to enjoy your large tropical pool in the heart of city after long visit at temple. Read special offer on tripadvisor

free swimming pool garden

now we had update our hotel perfectly like other custumers just arrive most of them got comfortable lobby bar traditional .no mosguito area it was protected . no thing disturbing you but it became a attractive lobby garden bar .for eating. reading. relaxing. drinking. and dinner.

one again we would say thanks you very much for you a gain and welcome for our value custumers with khmer traditonal house villa and khmer hospitality.

best care

sun koung general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Would highly recommend this guesthouse - friendly service, lovely rustic yet clean rooms, good breakfasts (no extra charge for fried eggs) and in a good area, away from the raucous Pub Street. Room had AC as well as a mosquito net, and were prettily decorated. Hot water wasnt working at first but that was soon fixed when we mentioned it, although after walking around the temples all day it wasn't really an issue!

Room Tip: We got a discount for staying for 4 nights, worth asking when you arrive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicky H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

We stayed 4 nights there and we loved it !!!! Charming. We were looking for a typical and wooden guest. small guest on twi floors. Lovely rooms and amazing smiling staff. Very helpfull. Lower price in low season. It worst it. Go there !!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mao91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2013

Stayed here for two nights and loved the place!
Very clean, cozy, great relaxed vibe. Came with TV, Aircon, fan, coffee... more than we needed. But the air conditioning was greatly appreciated after full days of exploring Angkor Wat!
Very close to the central area, about a 10-15 minute walk along the river parkway. Organized a great tuk-tuk tour guide for a one day temple exploration excursion, $15USD. Very friendly and helpful staff, it was a pleasure. Thank you!

Amy and Andrew from Canada,

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

This was my last trip in Asia before leaving after 9 years (trust me it was never intended, just a happy accident) and returning to Canada and what an awesome decision because nothing will ever compare.

So let's get down to the nitty gritty here.

1) My friends and I arrived after a long trip in a hired car that encountered one flat on the way (and another on return) quite late at night. This did NOT matter to the staff. They were SO incredibly sweet and attentive. Quickly got things sorted for us; got us welcome drinks and hooked us up with our rooms.

2) As you'll see in pictures provided by others the accommodations are not exactly luxurious but ya know after days of trekking around all the Siem Reap sites you won't care. Besides, it's south-east Asia...everything you want in 5 star resorts can be found elsewhere for less than half the price and generally better quality but missing the ambience. Frankly...use your imagination and you'll relax into it anyways.

3) Do not... I repeat...do not be put off by the fact that the bathroom and shower are an inclusive deal. In many ways this is 20x easier for everyone and mostly it's the most common thing to see in Asian homes. Remember your home, your culture. Their home, their culture. It's kept clean and dry but remember that's what those shower shoes are supplied for.

4) Breakfast is not made in-house. It's made by the neighbouring hotels but not an all-around bad deal. Definitely want the bread. Always the bread. It's made fresh every morning and I can't begin to write words that give it justice. But if you're expecting the comforts of home and fine dining kind of breakfast, you have too high of standards to be travelling in S.E. Asia.

5) If there is somewhere you want to go, for the love of any deity you choose, ask these people. They are locals. They have a genuine appreciation for the people who come to Cambodia to see the sights and culture. They want to know how your day went and what you thought of what you saw. They love their country and who can blame them?! If there is somewhere you want to go off the beaten path, ask these guys.

6) Expect some language struggles but not many. Keep in mind your English may be deeply rooted in culture so don't be surprised when that doesn't translate. But you shouldn't have too many troubles.

7) Beds are comfortable for a good night's sleep and kept clean. If you don't like the looks of something, politely ask these guys to change it up for you and I can pretty much promise the quick apology, an inspection, and a change. I have back problems and only had problems after the first night but that was a full day of walking around Angkor Wat which was preceded by a long bumpy drive from Phnom Penh. So I can't say it was entirely the hotel's fault.

8) The pool included is misleading because it's not. It's part of the hotel across the way and has limited hours and you do have to pay. Pretty sure it was only $3 USD/pp.

9) It is difficult to spot the place and they could certainly use better signage. It's at the end of an alley that is not paved nor well lit so if you arrive in the rain like we did, expect a few turnarounds. Have a cell phone and the hotel's phone number with you so that the guy's can talk to each other. Don't worry...you'll get your phone back.

10) Apart from breakfast we didn't eat on site at all. When you're travelling it's important to get out there and enjoy the culture and in every country that's the food! So get out there and try something different.

We had a great time. We aren't super fussy travellers but we do expect certain things and are fairly flexible. This all means that we rarely have bad experiences.

They are situated close to the central bar area and a nice drive to Angkor Wat and all the other sites.

Do give it a try and I hardly think you'll be disappointed.

Room Tip: If you have any issues that hinder your physical mobility be sure to request a main room floor. To...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChinaMin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2013

good service,quietly,and very clean, provide TV,Air-condition,fan,twin bed ,electric

kettle,tea,coffee. i live 5 places in Siem Reap for 8 days, the price form 13 to 70 dollars, I think

this GH is much cheaper and practical for visitors. I spend one day to see many hotel and GH ,

the price of much more hotel and GH

Room Tip: the location of this GH is very close to NO.6 road, it is easy to find and go anywhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephyjn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.6 mi away
Lotus Blanc Resort
Lotus Blanc Resort
#32 of 361 in Siem Reap
2,380 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
0.3 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#38 of 361 in Siem Reap
5,314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#22 of 361 in Siem Reap
3,697 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Moon Boutique Hotel
The Moon Boutique Hotel
#49 of 361 in Siem Reap
901 reviews
0.7 mi away
Jasmine Family Hostel
Jasmine Family Hostel
#176 of 300 in Siem Reap
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tranquillity Angkor Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tranquillity Angkor Villa

Address: Wat Bo Road, Wat Bo Area | Central Siem Reap, Siem Reap 855, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #337 of 507 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price Range: £14 - £18 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tranquillity Angkor Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Well located in the best location close to Old Market. These little rooms designed with a very unique Khmer traditional and culture style. We welcome all kinds of traveler . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Tranquillity Angkor Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing