We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful and reseasonable price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Niche d'Angkor Boutique Hotel
Ranked #14 of 520 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 May 2013

Many Boutique Styles Hotel in Siem Reap but La Niche is my favorite one, it locates in downtown and in a quiet and peaceful road. The room price is also reasonable. Their staff is very friendly and helpful.
If you need Spa and Massage, you need not to go out, they can offer you the best one with reasonable price too.
What I love the most is Pool surrounding by accommodation, tropical plants.

Room Tip: Rooms on the west side is quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sopanha Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (699)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

370 - 376 of 699 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2013

Stayed there two nights during our Asia trip, the hotel by itself is nothing special. But the staff is very helpful, arranged tuk-tuk for Angkor discovery, also transfer to airport. Rooms are very big and bathroom is huge at this price level, although facilities are bit outdated and worn off. Extra extra huge bed!!! Brakefast is very simple, dont expect top end quality, but in SR you can get great fruits and juices at almost any corner, so it wasnt really an issue for us.
Garden and pool area are wonderfull, great hideaway from the heat.
Location: 10 min walk from market and pubstreet, quiet street, so there is no problem with sleep.

Room Tip: Make sure to close doors and windows, otherwise room will be full of insects and gekos.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alexei29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

This is a small hotel - I think 32 rooms - is truly an oasis. The rooms are on 2 storeys set around a swimming pool, and surrounded by tropical plants - orchids, bananas, palms and flowers I cannot name! It is very peaceful and beautiful. It is very oeaceful and beautiful.
We had a ground floor room with easy access to the pool. The air conditioning worked well. We tried the TV to see what channels were available and were aggreable surprised to find BBC world, Al Jazeera and CNN. Free Internet access in reception too.
The staff are hepful but not pushy.
The food - breakfast is included and the buffet was good - fruit as well as cooked. They supplied packed breakfast on the days we left early for Angkor Wat.
We didnt sample the evening meal, but lunch time food was good value and the choice of European and Asian.
They gave us a great tuc tu driver in Tec who drove us about for the 5 days we spent there. He was funny and helpful.
The hotel is a few minutes in tuc tuc to Siem Reap centre where there is a great choice of restaurants.

Room Tip: Go for ground floor - we had no 16 and it was excelent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eeyore48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

This is a nice small hotel away from the busy centre of Siem Reap. The room and pool is lovely and staff are very helpful. Food is good, however, the breakfast is not amazing. For the price this place is great. Is close enough to walk into Pub st, but I borrowed a bike from the hotel as well.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarahcanfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2013

I spent 3 nights here. it is quite place and walking distance from Siem Reap market. Good value for money. Swimming pool is nice, even if it could be cleaner. Rooms at ground floor much better than the ones at second. Breakfast could be improved. Do not eat at hotel, you get much better choices in the town.

Room Tip: Choose rooms at ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarajackPhnomPenh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013

Friendly & helpful staff .
Rooms a little tired but good value for money. Our Air-con wasn't working properly in first room but they were happy to move us.
We stayed 4 nights good location only a two minute tuk tuk from "Pub Street".

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ronniepru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

A lovely setting with lots of orchids, pools and palms, which meant the room stayed nice and cool. Good size room. Aircon not adjustable so was too cold at night. Pool looked great but the water was like a bath so it was not refreshing -we ended up having a cold shower to cool down instead. Bit disappointing we were not given a free drop-off at airport as we did not avail ourselves of free pick-up. We used their hotel tuk tuk for 2 days to visit temples and it was reasonably priced, although the driver did not have much English -but he did take us to the right places including nice places to eat (1 dinner; 1 lunch). Consider paying for a guide. Food at hotel restaurant not very good or cheap. Floor in room not that clean. Our bed was 2 singles joined together. Nice quiet street and not far too walk to restaurants/market/massage. Other side of town from temples though. Very hot reception area and staff not as friendly/helpful as other places we stayed at in vietnam and cambodia.

Room Tip: Ground floor in summer as upstairs rooms would be very hot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annes359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.9 mi away
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
#58 of 376 in Siem Reap
534 reviews
0.2 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#26 of 376 in Siem Reap
3,834 reviews
0.8 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Sonalong Boutique Village & Resort
1 mi away
Le Jardin d'Angkor Hotel & Resort
0.3 mi away
La Residence WatBo Hotel
La Residence WatBo Hotel
#65 of 520 in Siem Reap
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Niche d'Angkor Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Niche d'Angkor Boutique Hotel

Address: Street 27 Wat Bo Road, Salakomroeuk, Siem Reap 00855, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 520 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price Range: £25 - £39 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — La Niche d'Angkor Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Niche d' Angkor Boutique Hotel is a family-run boutique hotel built around the swimming pool and lush tropical garden. Located in the heart of Siem Reap town just about 5 minutes walk to the Siem Reap City Center, Pub Street, Old Market, Night Markets, Banks, Restaurants and Shopping areas. Our boutique hotel offers 36 rooms, decorated in a modern Cambodian style. All rooms have the following amenities; aircondition, flatscreen Satellite TV’s, free WiFi, coffee and tea making facilities, bathroom with bath and a separate shower , mini- bar, safe- deposit box, hairdryer and each room has a private balcony. Breakfast, as well as 2 small bottles of water daily, are included in our room rates. We offer our guests free transport service from the airport to hotel upon requested with flight details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your La Niche d'Angkor Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing