We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SIMPLY superb”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Niche d'Angkor Boutique Hotel
Ranked #16 of 493 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“SIMPLY superb”
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We travelled in Dec 2011 when the hotel was just inaugurated. We were a group of seven and since this hotel had no reviews we were a bit worried. But the warmth of the reception I can till date not forget. In spite of the fact that some portions of the hotel were still being done up and the air conditioners were just then being fitted, the inconveniences were not made to be felt by the service staff. The pool side services were excellent and breakfast was out of the world.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bhanuraman2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

647 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    375
    226
    33
    10
    3
See reviews for
130
261
56
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

No regrets with booking our stay at this hotel. Service was excellent with everyone doing their utmost to assist whatever request you have. Rooms were clean and well-maintained as well. We have never seen such white walls in shower rooms ever!

The entire area is lush with greenery and pools of carp, creating an atmosphere of an oasis. With a very pleasant infinity pool in the middle of the hotel, this is a perfect place to come back to and rest your weary bodies after a day or templing.

Tours of all kinds are available and reasonably priced. Breakfast was very good too and the spread was more than sufficient, with both Asian and Continental cuisine.

Worth staying in again if back in Siem Reap.

Room Tip: Almost all the rooms face the pool except for a couple in a corner of the row opposite the restauran...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eightysixxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

I would really recommend this hotel to all travellers to Siem Reap! The hotel is well located (walking distance from town center and all markets) and rooms/ facilities are great. The thing that we loved most though was the service we received.
All the staff were extremely polite and helpful. Even before we arrived at the hotel, they went out of their way to book and collect bus tickets for us. They sent their cars to pick us up, ensured they helped us in planning all temple visits. At check in itself, the staff sat down with us, walked us through the map and average times required for each sight etc.We went for a sunrise tour on one day, and they packed hot breakfast for us complete with cut fruits and bottled water.
We really couldn't have asked for more from this hotel, and I would recommend this to any and everyone travelling.

We stayed in a family deluxe room (4 beds). Room was super clean, they provided additional towels whenever we asked. Wifi coverage excellent at all parts. Swimming pool is a bit small but well maintained and they give drinks and snacks by the poolside as well. Breakfast buffet isn't exceptional but very respectable.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pudding37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macau, China
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Nice garden and pool. Room is standard but toilet shower is disappointing. Noisy on rainy days, we had a bad night since it was raining very heavily. The hotel provides good breakfast buffet. Only a few steps to the shop and night market, so location is good.

Room Tip: Choose a new established hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kylierain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

We stayed here for three nights in Jan 2013. It was outstanding and totally above-and-beyond value for money. Huge comfy bed, modern bathroom and furnishings and the huge pool and loungers! But what really set them apart was that as we were getting picked up at 4:15am to go check out the sunrise at Angkor, they had out hot breakfasts to takeaway, ready to go. I also quite liked the location, quiet, but only a 5minute stroll into town.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Josh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 September 2013

I went there with my husband in July, We arrived late morning, they let us had breakfast! this is something you won't find in any hotel anywhere.

Nice atmosphere with trees and pond and swimming pool.

Staff are very helpful and smile all the time.

Breakfast is great!
WiFi is fast and reliable.

Great value hotel!

We are going back with family!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chariya T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

My family and I stayed at La Niche d'Angkor for five nights. It was a great experience.
After I booked the hotel, I wrote to ask for airport transfers and non-smoking rooms. The management replied promptly, and we were given exactly what we asked for.
This is a small, charming hotel with tropical ambience,and friendly personnel.
Each day, we spent several hours looking at the temples, and then came back to relax at the poolside (a reasonalbly sized pool which was never too crowded).
The rooms were of a generous size, and were clean and well-kept. The one small complaint is that the hot water system was a bit temperamental - but hey, who needs hot water in the tropics?
The service was excellent. The friendly personnel at the reception helped me make phone calls to confirm our overland transport to Phnom Penh.
Each morning, the kitchen staff obligingly indvidualised our orders (my family would choose something from the menu, and then asked for extras - like a fried egg, or bacon, or whatever).
Simply super.

Room Tip: All 36 rooms face the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.4 mi away
Golden Temple Retreat
Golden Temple Retreat
#4 of 356 in Siem Reap
223 reviews
1.2 mi away
Memoire Siem Reap Hotel
Memoire Siem Reap Hotel
#24 of 356 in Siem Reap
323 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lynnaya Urban River Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hollywood Angkor Boutique Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hillocks Hotel & Spa
Hillocks Hotel & Spa
#42 of 356 in Siem Reap
191 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sala Lodges
Sala Lodges
#20 of 356 in Siem Reap
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Niche d'Angkor Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Niche d'Angkor Boutique Hotel

Property: La Niche d'Angkor Boutique Hotel
Address: Street 27 Wat Bo Road, Salakomroeuk, Siem Reap 00855, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 493 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — La Niche d'Angkor Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Niche d'Angkor Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing