We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Niche d'Angkor Boutique Hotel
Ranked #14 of 516 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We stayed at La Niche D'Angkor for 4 nights whilst exploring the temples of Angkor Wat.
On arrival we were greeted by the friendly staff with a cold juice which was much appreciated after iur flight from Bangkok and the unrelenting heat.
The room was spacious with traditional Khmer decoration and a balcony with stunning views over the pool. We had access to Wi-fi in our rooms, English channels on tge TV plus many more.
The pool area was surrounded by lush vegetation and some stunning flowers. The water was warm and beach towels were provided, free of charge.
Breakfast was included in the price and the choices were fab - cereals, yogurt, fruit, croissants, toast, eggs, bacon plus a full Asian breakfast menu.
We ate there a couple of times at night and enjoyed the food, especially the national dish, Fish Amok, which was served in a banana leaf and was tantalisingly tasty!!
We arranged our temple trips through the hotel and found them to be very helpful and informative.
We made great use of the hotels Tuk Tuks, trips around the town were $1. Mr Smey was wonderful and took us out on a few occasions.
Overall our stay at La Niche D'Angkor was majestic - Just like sunrise over Angkor Wat!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rachel_6481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (693)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

287 - 293 of 693 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2014

My cousin and I stayed here for 4 nights whilst visiting Angkor Wat. The hotel is down a quiet road in the Wat Bo area on the other side of the river from the shops and tourist centre of Siem Reap. Once inside the gate you are definitely in a tropical paradise. Rooms in the two storey buildings are grouped around a beautiful pool with flowers, fish ponds, palm trees and orchids.

The deal we had included breakfast and airport transfer and our tuk tuk and driver picked us up at the airport and took us the 20 minute drive to the hotel. They same tuk tuk driver was with us throughout our stay and the hotel also organised a English speaking guide for 3 days for our visits to the temples and Tonlie Sap. Although much more expensive than DIY for us it was definitely worth it.

Rooms are comfortable - two large beds, balcony, tea and coffee making, bathroom with rain shower and a large bath - and the absolutely necessary air con. We had an upstairs room which was like looking out on a jungle.

The staff were polite, welcoming and ready to do anything for you. Breakfast was buffet with French style pastries and hot Cambodian and European dishes. A breakfast box was provided for our early morning (5 a.m.) start to see the sun rise over Angkor Wat. We never ate dinner in the hotel but the poolside bar service was excellent - towels provided too. There is free wifi in the public areas which did work in our room but it took us a couple of days to realise that. There are also 2 accessible PCs with printers in reception for guest use.

There are tuk tuks stationed outside the hotel but we normally walked, two minutes to the bars, restaurants and markets across the river.

My Australian cousin is already hoping to return with her family and planning to stay at La Niche!

Room Tip: An upstairs room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alldon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed there while visiting Angkor Wat last year. We booked this due to the good reviews we read here and in other websites. I have to say we weren't disapponted.

The hotel is beautiful, from its main entrance to the rooms. The vegetation around the pool makes you feel like in a tropical paradise. The staff was incredibly friendly and always there for you.

We didn't want to leave

Great experience, I fully recommend this place. Worth every cent

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank N0vacane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We loved our time at this hotel, we stayed for two nights April 21 & 22, 2014. Rooms were clean and nice, cold A/C. But for us, our favorite part was the lush vegetation along the walkways and the wonderful pool! You certainly won't find live orchids outside your room in a hotel even four times this price in the U.S.! Not to mention the very hospitable, accommodating staff - wonderful people. Even though we had to check out of our rooms by noon, they allowed us to leave our bags at the front desk, and even use the pool and showers until 7pm when our flight left. A++ on all levels, wouldn't consider any other hotel if and when we return!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KyleRoWenger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

It was an incredibly getaway staying in this fabulous cambodian style garden boutique hotel for 4 days 3 nights, surrounded by banana trees, orchids and other tropical plants, the plants shaded the sunshine and it was a kind of cooling effect to the hot ambient. The location is also quite strategic whereabout 10 minutes to the Angkor Archeological Park by tuktuk, 10 minutes walking distance to the old market and pub street. The hotel also provided free airport transfer, early check-in at around 8am including free breakfast on the check-in day. The only drawback is the floor in the room was not so clean where you have to wear your slipper all the time inside your room, but overall it's still a worth stay hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shane423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Excellent and good value. Pool very good if you have a family after the heat of the temples. Rooms clean and air conditioned. Restaurant was good and reasonably priced, we did temples in the morning and came back for a late lunch and swim. Close enough to walk to area of markets etc. Only criticisms related to extra services: the hotel's own tuk tuk driver who grudgingly took us to one temple then abandoned us in the old town after 2.5 hours although we had booked half a day. We flagged down a driver in the street the next day and this was much better. Also the dancing/buffet the hotel recommended (Khulen II restaurant) was the worst food we have had in Asia, so do your own research on this.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank paul_burr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

I really liked this hotel. Only stayed for one night but I was very happy. It's quiet and lush with lots of flowers and greenery. Rooms are modern and clean. All rooms face the pool. We had a ground floor room to the right of the pool, it was cool and peaceful. The pool itself is great. Food on offer is well priced and good, and they will bring it to the pool or your room if you like. My friends had a massage and were very impressed - one said it was the best she'd had in Siem Reap. Breakfast is also good. A tuk tuk to the airport is easily arranged and costs $5. Pub Street is a short walk away. Mainly though you cannot fault the staff, they are just wonderful. I would be so happy to get to stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stephanie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.9 mi away
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
#45 of 374 in Siem Reap
521 reviews
0 mi away
Sonalong Boutique Village & Resort
0.2 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#23 of 374 in Siem Reap
3,787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
La Residence WatBo Hotel
La Residence WatBo Hotel
#55 of 516 in Siem Reap
146 reviews
1 mi away
Le Jardin d'Angkor Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Niche d'Angkor Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Niche d'Angkor Boutique Hotel

Address: Street 27 Wat Bo Road, Salakomroeuk, Siem Reap 00855, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 516 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price Range: £30 - £46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — La Niche d'Angkor Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Niche d' Angkor Boutique Hotel is a family-run boutique hotel built around the swimming pool and lush tropical garden. Located in the heart of Siem Reap town just about 5 minutes walk to the Siem Reap City Center, Pub Street, Old Market, Night Markets, Banks, Restaurants and Shopping areas. Our boutique hotel offers 36 rooms, decorated in a modern Cambodian style. All rooms have the following amenities; aircondition, flatscreen Satellite TV’s, free WiFi, coffee and tea making facilities, bathroom with bath and a separate shower , mini- bar, safe- deposit box, hairdryer and each room has a private balcony. Breakfast, as well as 2 small bottles of water daily, are included in our room rates. We offer our guests free transport service from the airport to hotel upon requested with flight details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your La Niche d'Angkor Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing