We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not so comfortable but calmly located.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Niche d'Angkor Boutique Hotel
Ranked #20 of 486 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Round Rock, Texas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Not so comfortable but calmly located.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

Stayed at Niche in Siem Reap for two nights in March, 2014. Staff was helpful but not functional in English. Breakfast was awful, air-conditioning was lousy and loudly. There is no such thing called room service.

Room Tip: No elevators (or at least I didn't see any). Be prepared to carry your own luggage up to 4 leve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stonecreek339
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

635 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    367
    222
    33
    10
    3
See reviews for
127
253
56
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Very cozy hotel rooms, pool, and buffet area.
The staffs are very friendly, accommodating, they will ask you for everything you need. They always smile and very nice.
Free breakfast that comes is great! A lot of food to choose from.
We checked out around 10 in the morning and they let our bags stay in their storage room and they even offered us to have a free shower with free soap and shampoo and towels after a long day touring the Angko Wat.
Excellent choice for backpackers.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank John Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

What a great setting! The rooms are situated around a pool, surrounded by orchids and tropical plants, just beautiful..koi ponds and great gardens are what you first see when you walk in! Friendly staff, great room, clean and very roomy. Overall wonderful experience!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank miamijules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

I stayed here at the tail end of a trip to Cambodia and it was GREAT. The service was excellent, the food was good (but limited menu), the room was clean and very comfortable, and most importantly the pool was very relaxing.

Room Tip: Just book here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Thomas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

Stayed there for 4 nights. And was very pleased with our decision for selecting this Boutique hotel. It is located on a quiet little street and takes approximately 12 minutes walk from the hotel to the Old Market, it is still very close to all the touristy action yet peaceful and calm when we return to our room to rest. The hotel staff were very friendly, polite and helpful. The hotel arrange a tuk tuk to pick us up from the airport and the driver Mr Deate was wonderful!! We had him as our driver for our whole holiday, he was a very simple, warm, polite and happy person to be around with. He showed us around, explained the Cambodian culture and taught us some simple cambodian words, we highly recommend him to other guests. Would definitely select this hotel again if we visit Cambodia again.

Room Tip: any room on the second floor is lovely, with the view of the pool and nice sunlight shining through...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geraldine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
133 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

We were very pleased with our hotel election in Cambodia.
A tuk tuk driver sent by the hotel was expecting for us at the airport; this transfer was included in the fee.
La Niche is located in a quiet street (a little dark at night) at a walking distance from markets, the river and alley West and Pub street (where are a lot of restaurants).
Staff service was excelent. They offered us complimentary lemonades while we were doing the check in.
Our room was located at ground floor just in front of a big and beautiful swimming pool and its surrounding garden.
The room was confortable, clean and big. Free- wifi service (with good signal) and mini bar were available there.
The hotel offered optional tuk tuk services at affordable prices to visit Angkor at different hours including sunrise and sunset.
The morning we went to see sunrise (5 am) they prepared us a breakfast box that included some bananas, pastries, and boiled eggs. The following morning we had breakfast at the hotel; it was very good.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank drmsol80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodend, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

My family of four have just left La Niche D'Angkor after 6 nights and had a wonderful stay. It's a beautiful small boutique hotel with an amazing pool which we swam in day and night. It's centrally located about 10 mts walk to Pub St and there are tuk tuks outside for those who want a ride. We hired a tuk tuk for 3 days from the hotel for the temples and that was great fun. Most nights we ate out as there is so much choice in Pub St but we had breakfast at the hotel each day which was yum. We had a lovely stay and a big thank you to all the staff who are so welcoming and accommodating.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SuziiQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.0 mi away
Sonalong Boutique Village & Resort
0.3 mi away
Hollywood Angkor Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#14 of 339 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Residence WatBo Hotel
La Residence WatBo Hotel
#59 of 486 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
1.0 mi away
Le Jardin d'Angkor Hotel & Resort
0.1 mi away
Siem Reap Rooms Guesthouse
Siem Reap Rooms Guesthouse
#11 of 486 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Niche d'Angkor Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Niche d'Angkor Boutique Hotel

Property: La Niche d'Angkor Boutique Hotel
Address: Street 27 Wat Bo Road, Salakomroeuk, Siem Reap 00855, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 486 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — La Niche d'Angkor Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Niche d'Angkor Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing