We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Niche d'Angkor Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Niche d'Angkor Boutique Hotel
Ranked #19 of 500 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Kalgoorlie-Boulder, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here from the 12th July until the 15th July! From our arrival to our departure, the staff were absolutely wonderful. Very attentive, helpful and friendly. Nothing was too much trouble for them. Our room was wonderful, overlooking the pool (which we spent quite a bit of time in and around). Breakfast which was included, was pretty good too. Short walk or tuk tuk into town. We booked a temple tour through the hotel with a quite included and it was money well spent. Our guide spoke very good English and was very knowledgable, we had a great day. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone coming to Siem Reap.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank floozytoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

627 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    364
    218
    32
    10
    3
See reviews for
126
247
56
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
1,029 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 338 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

An easy walk to town centre and market, pub street etc, but on the other side of the river making it quiet.
Great pool and gardens
Beds could be a bit softer.
Breakfast is good and the banana pancakes are a must
Good wifi

Room Tip: two story all facing pool. perhaps top story rooms are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dara-Khmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights after seeing a recommendation on the Guardian. As we stayed in off-season it was very quiet and we had a ground floor room right by the pool. Beautiful decor and facilities but the best thing about staying there was the wonderful service. Every member of staff was extremely helpful with any request or question. Best hotel experience I have ever had and would recommend La Niche to everyone!

Room Tip: Poolside was great with a little seating area outside
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alexcunningham160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Round Rock, Texas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

Stayed at Niche in Siem Reap for two nights in March, 2014. Staff was helpful but not functional in English. Breakfast was awful, air-conditioning was lousy and loudly. There is no such thing called room service.

Room Tip: No elevators (or at least I didn't see any). Be prepared to carry your own luggage up to 4 leve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stonecreek339
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Very cozy hotel rooms, pool, and buffet area.
The staffs are very friendly, accommodating, they will ask you for everything you need. They always smile and very nice.
Free breakfast that comes is great! A lot of food to choose from.
We checked out around 10 in the morning and they let our bags stay in their storage room and they even offered us to have a free shower with free soap and shampoo and towels after a long day touring the Angko Wat.
Excellent choice for backpackers.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank John Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

What a great setting! The rooms are situated around a pool, surrounded by orchids and tropical plants, just beautiful..koi ponds and great gardens are what you first see when you walk in! Friendly staff, great room, clean and very roomy. Overall wonderful experience!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank miamijules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

I stayed here at the tail end of a trip to Cambodia and it was GREAT. The service was excellent, the food was good (but limited menu), the room was clean and very comfortable, and most importantly the pool was very relaxing.

Room Tip: Just book here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Thomas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.2 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#11 of 339 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,406 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Moon Boutique Hotel
The Moon Boutique Hotel
#37 of 339 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 818 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sonalong Boutique Village & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
Viroth's Hotel
Viroth's Hotel
#2 of 339 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
0.7 mi away
Golden Temple Residence
Golden Temple Residence
#3 of 339 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Niche d'Angkor Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Niche d'Angkor Boutique Hotel

Property: La Niche d'Angkor Boutique Hotel
Address: Street 27 Wat Bo Road, Salakomroeuk, Siem Reap 00855, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 500 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — La Niche d'Angkor Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your La Niche d'Angkor Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing