We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“La Niche Boutique, An Enjoyable Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
La Niche d'Angkor Boutique Hotel
Ranked #20 of 486 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
203 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“La Niche Boutique, An Enjoyable Experience”
Reviewed 24 August 2014

La Niche Boutique Hotel, Siem Reap, is a truly great find as Hotels go. Here you will find a nice large room, wonderful pool and a fabulous green environment everywhere you look. It is truly a tropical paradise. The staff here is eager to go the distance when you ask with a smile and the restaurant here has a great breakfast, lunch and dinner. Cocktails are also available. I traveled to Siem Reap to see the Temples. Here at the hotel you can hire an in-house Tuk-Tuk and driver guide for less than $20 a day. He will take you to all the temples you choose, wait for you while dining in the afternoon and take you back with a smile. If you want to shop, there are "night markets" to enjoy and after shopping, have dinner on "Pub Street" where all the night time action is. This Hotel is really centrally located to enjoy all I stated. I would come back to this hotel whenever in Siem Reap. It is a true find.....

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

639 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    369
    224
    33
    10
    3
See reviews for
127
256
56
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

They had someone waiting for us at the airport to pick us up, nice clean hotel and breakfast was pretty good too. The main thing that makes this hotel amazing were the staff- incredibly welcoming right from the moment we walked in and nothing was ever too much trouble for them. One of the female staff behind the reception desk went out of her way and booked a few excursions for us that we saw in the leaflets in reception. We booked a temple tour and our tour guide was very friendly and spoke good English. On the last day we had a couple of hours to kill after we checked out of our room and when it started raining (monsoon season) one of the lovely male staff in reception gave us a free room to spend the time in. Hotel made our stay in Siem Reap memorable and will be recommending this to anyone going to Cambodia.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Divya I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We stayed here in July as a family and the staff were amazing. They did everything possible to ensure you have the best time from the minute they pick you up from the airport in a tuk-tuk. Loved the rooms overlooking the pool and the pool itself was a great way to relax after a hard day at the temples! The location for us was perfect, a short walk into town, but far enough away to be quiet. Even on our lazy days, a tuk-tuk was only $2. The breakfast was good and the price of the hotel is such amazing value for money.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
140 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We arrived late evening at Siem Reap bus station (4 km out of town) and the hotel-owner pre-arranged with us for a free tuk-tuk pick-up service. This was highly appreciated because we had an exhausting 14 hour bus ride. From the moment that we checked in at the hotel, the warm-hearted front desk staff aimed to please. We were amazed when we got to our room. Everything was just so perfect: spacious and a very comfortable double bedroom and sitting area, stylish and beautiful décor and a huge bathroom with a build-in bath tub as well as a nice spa-type shower. Our room was on the second floor and the balcony overlooked the big crystal clear swimming pool surrounded with lush green palms and tropical vegetation. The rooms and surroundings are far more beautiful than the photos on the internet! The hotel owner also pre-arranged a day-trip tuk-tuk for us to Angkor Wat. The buffet breakfast was scrumptious and of an exceptional wide variety. The food was delicious. One of the male front-desk staff members went out of his way to phone and reserve a table for us at Genevieve restaurant and we could not ask for a better place to have our dinner. We just loved everything about La Niche and will treasure these wonderful memories. Highly recommended. What a memorable stay!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ElmarieM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalgoorlie-Boulder, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here from the 12th July until the 15th July! From our arrival to our departure, the staff were absolutely wonderful. Very attentive, helpful and friendly. Nothing was too much trouble for them. Our room was wonderful, overlooking the pool (which we spent quite a bit of time in and around). Breakfast which was included, was pretty good too. Short walk or tuk tuk into town. We booked a temple tour through the hotel with a quite included and it was money well spent. Our guide spoke very good English and was very knowledgable, we had a great day. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone coming to Siem Reap.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank floozytoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
1,037 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 348 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

An easy walk to town centre and market, pub street etc, but on the other side of the river making it quiet.
Great pool and gardens
Beds could be a bit softer.
Breakfast is good and the banana pancakes are a must
Good wifi

Room Tip: two story all facing pool. perhaps top story rooms are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dara-Khmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights after seeing a recommendation on the Guardian. As we stayed in off-season it was very quiet and we had a ground floor room right by the pool. Beautiful decor and facilities but the best thing about staying there was the wonderful service. Every member of staff was extremely helpful with any request or question. Best hotel experience I have ever had and would recommend La Niche to everyone!

Room Tip: Poolside was great with a little seating area outside
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alexcunningham160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.0 mi away
Sonalong Boutique Village & Resort
0.3 mi away
Hollywood Angkor Boutique Hotel
0.9 mi away
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
#33 of 342 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#17 of 342 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,498 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Residence WatBo Hotel
La Residence WatBo Hotel
#52 of 486 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
1.0 mi away
Le Jardin d'Angkor Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Niche d'Angkor Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Niche d'Angkor Boutique Hotel

Property: La Niche d'Angkor Boutique Hotel
Address: Street 27 Wat Bo Road, Salakomroeuk, Siem Reap 00855, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 486 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — La Niche d'Angkor Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your La Niche d'Angkor Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing