We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superficial friendliness”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Bopha Pollen Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bopha Pollen Hotel
Ranked #70 of 483 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superficial friendliness”
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We spent three days in this hotel. It is very clean, with a good buffet breakfast, and friendly staff. There are always tuk-tuks, organised by the hotel outside to go into Siem Reap for a couple of dollars. They organise Angkor tours with or without a guide, but the guide we had, Mr. Chuop Sarorn, was very competent and enthusiastic. We were very impressed that the hotel, although we had checked out, allowed us to use a room for a massage. Unfortunately the masseur my wife had was so enthusiastic she tore a cartilage in my wifes left knee. Please be careful using these people. We unfortunately left a drawing we bought of Angkor in the tuk-tuk organised by the hotel, but, despite three emails to the hotel we have had no response. This makes one feel that the "friendliness" is very superficial and that no honesty lies behind it.

Room Tip: The lift stops at level 3
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WhiteRabbit5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    133
    103
    21
    9
    2
See reviews for
40
104
30
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
170 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

An excellent value for money hotel in Siem Reap located a little away from action around the night market area but only a US$1 Tuk Tuk ride away. Good mid-sized rooms with ensuite, clean and quiet. Hotel has a better than expected restaurant service on the ground floor.

The hotel also has affiliated Tuk Tuk drivers with set prices to the temples and around at prices (US$13-$15 per day) less than the street price.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GuruB0b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

This is what I would consider a 4-5 star hotel at the price of a 1-2 star hotel. The staff are extremely polite and spoke very good English. The room was huge with a separate bath and shower, they offered numerous tours at really good prices through the hotel run tuk tuks. Every morning was a buffet breakfast which changed daily, some of the items were fried rice, rice porridge, stir fried veges, fried eggs, scrambled eggs, stuffed omelets, croissants, toast, fresh fruit and the list goes on. There is a lovely pool with sun chairs all around, free wifi and its only a 5-10 min walk into the main part of town. If you are looking for somewhere to stay and don't mind spending a little extra this is the place to go.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Daniel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

It's been amazing. The staff was very friendly and helpful with everything. The hotel has tuk tuks and they cost only 13 or 15 for the whole day. Try to do it trough the hotel, otherwise the street tuk tuks can cost you more. Also you can rent the bus to other places from the hotel.

the location is not the best, but is ten minutes walking from the city centre

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diego_1982186273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kasaragod, India
Level Contributor
73 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Bopha pollen has offered us very good memory as what i assume is they are very genuine, I had booked online and I requested for free transfer to the hotel from the bus stop. Even though usually its 6 hours journey from Phnompenh to Siem Reap, Our bus took 9 hours to reach there, still i dont know the reason, we had tried to convince the new timing to the hotel on phone in-between , we couldn't conclude our message on mobile as there was line disturbance; I thought We would nt get their tuk tuk for the transfer, but the guy was waiting there at 2 am at the bus stop. It was a surprise.

Hotel rooms are spacious and pleasant. Having a small but good pool with fresh cool water near the front office. Tea or coffee is kept in the lobby and one can have it free of cost. Location also good enough to go the pub street or market..

Recommend it..

Room Tip: Its a very lovely hotel and the tariff is quite low. You will wonder with the money value as this pl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nomadicstories
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bundaberg, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

I booked here on reading good reviews on trip advisor and couldn't have been happier. The room was large, clean and huge bathroom. Staff were so nice and the pool was a godsend after a hot day out. They offer free pick up and drop off from the airport and excellent tour advice. Tuk tuk drivers out the front who will take you to pub street for $1 and wait if you want. Mr Chamnab was awesome as were all the staff. I think staff make a place and the Bopha Pollen is definitely somewhere I would stay again when visiting Siem Reap.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gympie, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 September 2013

We stayed here for ten days the staff are attentive, anytime of the day or night, great size rooms aircon, lifts, pool and breakfast included aswell. It is close to Lucky Mall and the markets and cafes and Pub Street. Tuk-tuk drivers at the door and bikes to hire. The pool is great after a hot day out, or to laze and read. Very well priced. Also in a quiet area so no street or traffic noise.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Gaylin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.1 mi away
Angkor Pearl Hotel
Angkor Pearl Hotel
#85 of 337 in Siem Reap
1,424 reviews
1.9 mi away
Golden Mango Inn
Golden Mango Inn
#14 of 483 in Siem Reap
954 reviews
1.3 mi away
Mango Rain Boutique Hotel
Mango Rain Boutique Hotel
#13 of 483 in Siem Reap
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Boutique Cambo Hotel
Boutique Cambo Hotel
#33 of 483 in Siem Reap
395 reviews
0.6 mi away
Le Tigre Hotel
Le Tigre Hotel
#18 of 483 in Siem Reap
261 reviews
0.1 mi away
Angkor Secret Garden Hotel
Angkor Secret Garden Hotel
#47 of 483 in Siem Reap
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bopha Pollen Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bopha Pollen Hotel

Property: Bopha Pollen Hotel
Address: #202, Taphul Village, Svay Dangkum Commune, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 483 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bopha Pollen Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Bopha Pollen Hotel in Siem Reap, Cambodia we have everything you need to relax and enjoy your stay in the Kingdom of Wonder. Luxurious accommodations in a central location means that the Bopha Khmer Hotel is the perfect base for your trip to Siem Reap whether visiting the ancient temples of Angkor Wat or on an important business trip. Our attentive hospitality team is available 24 hours a day to help ensure your stay here is memorable in all the right ways. We can organise your tour and transportation requirements, while you enjoy our restaurant. Free Wifi in your rooms restaurant and bar, so you can access the Internet from the comfort of the hotel. If you are driving to our hotel, please avail of the valet parking. Otherwise we can arrange free airport or bus station pickup. Catering to families, couples or independent travellers and special rooms rate for groups please let us know if we can do anything to make your stay at Bopha Khmer Hotel all the more enjoyable!. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bopha Pollen Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing