We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great performance”
Review of Smile of Angkor

Smile of Angkor
Book In Advance
More Info
US$48.00*
and up
Smile of Angkor Show with Roundtrip Transfer
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: "Smile of Angkor" is the first grand Epic daily show that revives the Angkor dynasty in all aspects. It's the most worth view show in Cambodia. From foundation to prosperity, tale to folk customs, past to present, Smile of Angkor expresses the original culture with the highest technology It's a splendid performance directed by the experts of the Cambodia Culture and Fine Arts Ministry and the director team of the Closing Ceremony of 2008 Olympic Games. It's a legendary show that revives all the myths from the reliefs of Angkor Temples with our grand stage and the brightest stars. There is a buffet at the venue to allow you to dinner before the show. A small and cosy restaurant is dedicated to the individual visitors (non-group) but be aware that it s a huge buffet for Asian group so don't expect for food and Western standard level. But you will be able to see all the nationalities of Asia and to taste differents foods : Khmers, Vietnamese, Korean... Be aware that during the high season there should have so queue for the bbq which know a big success. During the show you can not take photos or videos. We wish to welcome you
Reviewed 14 May 2014

The show was incredible and I have to say I don't really understand the bad reviews here. It was very well performed by local dancers. Of course don't expect a broadway show, this is an asian show. I definitely recommend the show, just check out their website before you make a decision to avoid disappointment.

Thank Judy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabrice L, Responsable relations clients at Smile of Angkor, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Dear Judy C,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our show.

Your input, and the feedback from all of our guests is vitally important to us and we always want guest expectations to be met upon arrival.

As you write, if you check and book your ticket on our website il can benefit a discount (20%).

We hope you enjoy your stay in our country and we will be so happy to see you again at the show!

Best regards,

The team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (348)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"angkor wat"
in 18 reviews
"auditorium"
in 7 reviews
"acrobatics"
in 16 reviews
"cast"
in 6 reviews
"artists"
in 8 reviews
"asia"
in 6 reviews
Filter

190 - 194 of 348 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2014

After getting up at 4AM so as not to miss the dawn over Angkor and then walking through all the Temples all day, there could be no better way to end this day then with a show and buffet dinner and that is exactly what I did. Loved every minute of it and can not wait to return to Siem Reap.

1  Thank Jem357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabrice L, Responsable relations publiques at Smile of Angkor, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear Jem357,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our show.

Your input, and the feedback from all of our guests is vitally important to us and we always want guest expectations to be met upon arrival.

We are so happy to read that you and your son enjoyed every minutes of our show!

We hope you enjoy your stay in our country and we will be so happy to see you again at the show!

Best regards,

The team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

The show is totally worth seeing! It is a beautiful fairy tale about the ancient history of Angkor Wat, and a perfect conclusion of the day spent in the temples. We were fascinated by the dancers, costumes, acrobatics, music, light and water! It should be mentioned though, that it is a truly Asian show, a reflection of an Asian mindset, and that makes it so special: it is in no way a product, adapted for the taste of quite predictable Western tourists, it is an authentic Cambodian folklore performance.
And you for sure should not miss it, if you come to Siem Reap with kids: my 4 years old son followed the action during the whole hour and really enjoyed it!
Few words about the buffet: there is only Asian food. So if you are used to sausages and sandwiches, it is not for you.

1  Thank Varvaritto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabrice L, Responsable relations publiques at Smile of Angkor, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Varvaritto,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our show.

Your input, and the feedback from all of our guests is vitally important to us and we always want guest expectations to be met upon arrival.

We are so happy to read that you and your son enjoyed the show and the buffet! As you hqvenoticed, it's a great event for family and kids enjoy it a lot!

We hope you enjoy your stay in our country as much as you have enjoyed our show.

Best regards,

The team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

Our tourguide recommended this show to us. The free dinner buffet and the show all for 48$ sounded all so great but the food they served was really bad that I had to starve all throughout the night and the show wasnt that bad but it wasnt that great either.

Please dont make the same mistakes we did and skip watching the show. I promise you will save a lot of money

1  Thank miguelladia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabrice L, Responsable relations publiques at Smile of Angkor, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Miguelladia,

Dear Ladia1234

Thank you for taking the time to review our show. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations.

Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and service has always been our mission.
We have addressed the food issue to the staff to try to avoid such situation. We should propose a new restaurant for FYT. Our buffet is not the main feature of our show but just a way to satisfy hunger before the show.

You have to know that if you book the ticket on our website, you can get a special discount on our packages: 20%. We have different packages and you can buy a ticket where food is not included.

We hope to welcome you again in our country in the future and wish you the very best.

Best regards,

The team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2014

At first our tour guide told us to go to this show because it is one of the attractions in Cambodia, so we agreed to watch the show the next night for 48$ and that is with buffet inclusive. We arrived to the show and the entrance was amazing. Seeing many people watching the show, and also seeing the huge buffet area filled with people made me think that this show is worth it but actually it isnt. We were being served with food that tastes so bad and the most delicious food in the room, which is still not that good, is only limited to 2 pieces per person. This is so bad cause its not a buffet if you are only limited to a certain amount of quantity. Buffet not worth it!! We then went to the show after eating. The show started and the ironic thing is that the main actor's appearance is a man but his voice is like a voice of a little kid the effects are so old, the actors are not that professional. The characters are not synced when they dance. Ill give this tourist attraction a terrible rating, and totally not worth it. I think this show is worth 10$ including the buffet.

1  Thank Ladia1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabrice L, Responsable relations publiques at Smile of Angkor, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Ladia1234

Thank you for taking the time to review our show. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations.

Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and service has always been our mission.
We have addressed the food issue to the staff to try to avoid such situation. We should propose a new restaurant for FYT. Our buffet is not the main feature of our show but just a way to satisfy hunger before the show.

You have to know that in your price includes a commission for your guide or Tuk tuk driver. But if you book the ticket on our website, you can get a special discount on our packages: 20%. We have different packages and you can buy a ticket where food is not included.

We feel sorry that you didn't enjoy our show. Dancers performers, Technical team, staff give their best to propose a family show to our International audience.

We hope to welcome you again in our country in the future and wish you the very best.

Best regards,

The team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Smile of Angkor also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Smile of Angkor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing