We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel and fantastic staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Angkor Sayana Hotel & Spa
Ranked #119 of 361 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 July 2012

Just finished a five nights stay at this hotel. The car driver -pickup from the airport (free)- tried immediately to sell some tours... The check-in was fast and easy, with friendly staff.
If you like the wood (teak) you will be served. The reception, restaurant, rooms have plenty of wood.... The room was OK. A bigger tv might be a suggestion and more light in the room.
The location of this hotel is quite good. You have plenty of tuk-tuk in front the hotel (1 to 3 usd). The best quality of this hotel is the staff !!!

Room Tip: try to have the top floor (4th). Careful of the mosquitoes, so witch on the air con immediately.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank asiatrip61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (391)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

300 - 306 of 391 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2012 via mobile

Just finished a four night stay at this hotel.
From the first moment to the last ALL the staff were the friendliest I have experienced ever.
The bus driver -pickup from the airport (free)- was chatty and able to speak good English.
The check-in was fast and easy, again with friendly staff. Nice mint welcome drink also.
The room was OK. We were upgraded so it was on the top floor. Maybe a bigger tv might be my only suggestion. Had only one small problem (nothing the hotel could fix), one night a cricket got stuck on the balcony and the noise was amazing, soon found it and threw it back on the street. One of the pleasures of being in Asia.

Nice quite bar in the lobby, with a super nice waitress that served us the three times we visited.

Overall a big thumbs up for this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BrianSG_visiting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

What can I say more? This is a GREAT place to stay for the price we are paying.

- Friendly Staffs
- Clean Rooms
- Great Location
- Reasonable price
- Just all you need for a Hotel

Check out more photos and review at http://brosche-loo.blogspot.com/2012/07/where-to-stayed-in-siem-reap.html

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank brosche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2012

This hotel was in a great location walking distance to all the hub bub but far enough away to not be noisy. The staff were unbelievable. Every time we returned to the hotel all the staff in the foyer/bar area would now and acknowledge our return with a big smile. Breakfast ok, nothing outstanding. Nice rooms. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kimmcfayden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

We had a great time in Cambodia...would love to visit this location again and stay in the same hotel. Kind staff, very accommodating and the morning breakfast was very tasty and filled with variety! We used the spa facilities also and the service was excellent not to mention the cost was extremely reasonable for the quality of service we received. Our teenage children liked the hotel accommodations as well...

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wilsondlm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2012

What an incredible experience. Our first time in Cambodia and this hotel had the most friendly and knowledgeable staff of anywhere we've traveled in Asia. They truly went above and beyond to make us happy. Not only did they pair us up with a fabulous driver and tour guide for the Angkor Wat and surrounding temples, but they even brought my girlfriend a beautiful Birthday cake on the evening of her birthday! What a fantastic surprise! And we were only here for 3 nights! So unexpected and so generous!

The hotel itself was beautifully decorated. The rooms were huge, spacious and clean. And the restaurant was top notch.

If we were to return to Siem Reap, I would look no further. Strongly recommended! And we are both Canadian travelers with high expectations!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoshuaInToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2012

Accomodation - new and clean, interesting Khmer style
Swimming pool is too small for swimming, but enought for refreshing after hot day
Very helpfull staff

Excellent body massage - not to be missed !

Room Tip: High quality internet connection on the room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.3 mi away
FCC Angkor
FCC Angkor
#77 of 361 in Siem Reap
866 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Somadevi Angkor Boutique & Resort
0.1 mi away
Riversoul Residence
Riversoul Residence
#6 of 361 in Siem Reap
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Angkor Village Hotel
Angkor Village Hotel
#62 of 361 in Siem Reap
546 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Riviere d'Angkor Resort
La Riviere d'Angkor Resort
#120 of 361 in Siem Reap
160 reviews
0.1 mi away
City River Hotel
City River Hotel
#93 of 361 in Siem Reap
868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angkor Sayana Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angkor Sayana Hotel & Spa

Address: Corner River Road & Samdech Tep Vong Street | Wat Bo Village, Sala Kamroeuk Commune, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #119 of 361 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range: £43 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Angkor Sayana Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the picturesque easy flowing river and historical old French quarter of Siem Reap, Angkor Sayana Hotel & Spa is the latest addition to the Cambodian boutique accommodation sector. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Angkor Sayana Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing