We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful hospitality and great stay.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Angkor Sayana Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Angkor Sayana Hotel & Spa
Ranked #85 of 337 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Siem Reap, Cambodia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful hospitality and great stay.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2013

We had a great stay at Angkor Sayana Hotel and Spa. From start to end we received wonderful service from the hotel staff and we were offered great complimentary services as well to make our holiday memorable.
The rooms are clean and well furnished. Located in an excellent location on the river and not far from the town.
We would definitely stay again here.

Room Tip: Having a room facing the river with a balcony was a plus.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rani168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    222
    135
    23
    2
    2
See reviews for
71
141
42
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2013 via mobile

This is a delayed review. I stayed at Angkor Sayana last November 2012 with 3 friends. I chose it because of its supposed family room. We were looking for a room with a common area where we can hang out after a day of temple visits. booking.com described the family room as "large room features 2 interconnecting rooms, a dining area and private balcony". This description is very misleading. It gives you the impression that it is a 2-bedroom suite - a room with 2 bedrooms and a common area, i.e., the dining area. All it is is 2 regular hotel rooms that are adjacent with interconnecting door. No large room that contains 2 connecting rooms, definitely no dining area. I don't know if this is intentional or just a language limitation but this is very, very far from the truth. I don't even understand why it was given a room category or name - Deluxe Family Room. Much later I heard a friend chose this hotel for her family for the same reason. She was also misled by the description of booking.com.

Not wanting to mar our vacation, we accepted it and made the most of it. We alternated hanging out in each other's room/bed. The location is good, walking distance to Pub Street without the noise and bustle. Near the airport and the temples. It is indeed a good, quiet location. The rooms are clean and very spacious. The room interiors are just too "woody" for my taste though - room floor, ceiling, furniture, even the bathroom sink counter are made of wood. Breakfast is good.

We tried the spa. I think lay-out and service can still be improved. I think I will try another hotel next time.

Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank OliJac2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2013

Angkor Sayana Hotel is pretty new so the rooms are clean, comfortable and housekeeping is very thorough too. The room is equipped with a small balcony, a shower and bathtub and there's a TV with over 80 channels. The staff are super friendly and very helpful with suggestions and information. The only downside was that the AC was occasionally out of order and we couldn't get the room to be as cool as we wanted it to be.

It's also well located, it's about a 10 minute walk to pub street and old town market and there are some quaint little eateries about 3 minutes away.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rowenajo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mission Viejo, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2013

We lucked into the Angkor Sayana Hotel via a Singapore Groupon deal. What luck it was too! Located along the Siem Reap river, this hotel was a joy from beginning to end. The staff could not have been more welcoming or accommodating. The rooms were a good size and everything was as you would hope it would be. We arranged a full day tour to the Angkor Wat temple region through the front desk and we were extremely pleased with both the air conditioned van and the excellent tour guide. The hotel is conveniently located near popular Pub Street, where you can find all manner of food and beverage.

The Angkor Sayana is directly responsible for making our stay in Cambodia so special.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JeNoCo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2013

The staff at the Angkor Sayana were welcoming and helpful during my stay. The room was clean and the location is convenient; a 10-15 walk to Pub Street and many highly-rated restaurants nearby. Great value!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DavidL-BigRice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
153 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2013

A story how we arrived to the Sayana Hotel:
It started with our stay in Ko Samui. We booked a room at the Banana Botique Hotel. We arrived there, but it was not like we imagined and we decided to switch hotels. We looked around and found the Sayana Hotel.
The hotel is brand new and situated about 5 minutes from the main street and stores. The location is perfect. On the property there is a swimming pool. The room are fine (6/10 I would rate) but for the price we paid it was quite nice. But the main attraction for us was the restaurant - The Touch of Lime. The service was excellent! The chef was smiling the whole time and interested in our feedback on the food. The staff were attentive. 10/10 for sure.
Overall our experience was very nice and the price was excellent. This is a perfect place to spend a few days in Seim Reap.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank g1zmoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2013

my 1st time in Siam Reap.. i did a survey for the hotel. Found Angkor Sayana quite attractive..
good location easy to go to the old market night market as well as for the pub street..
peace and quiet. the staff very helpful.. since both of us are muslim the staff advise where to find a halal restaurant in Siam Reap.. They pack us a picnic breakfast since we left early for the sunrise. good food at the hotel itself..
the room is spacious and very clean. we really enjoy the stay at Angkor Sayana..

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank doradarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.2 mi away
Lynnaya Urban River Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Hollywood Angkor Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
The Privilege Boutique
The Privilege Boutique
#66 of 337 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Karavansara Retreat & Residences
0.1 mi away
La Riviere d'Angkor Resort
La Riviere d'Angkor Resort
#108 of 337 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riversoul Residence
Riversoul Residence
#5 of 337 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angkor Sayana Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angkor Sayana Hotel & Spa

Property: Angkor Sayana Hotel & Spa
Address: Corner River Road & Samdech Tep Vong Street | Wat Bo Village, Sala Kamroeuk Commune, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 337 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Angkor Sayana Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the picturesque easy flowing river and historical old French quarter of Siem Reap, Angkor Sayana Hotel & Spa is the latest addition to the Cambodian boutique accommodation sector. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Odigeo and TravelUp so you can book your Angkor Sayana Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing