We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely quiet base for visiting Angkor Wat”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Angkor Sayana Hotel & Spa
Ranked #89 of 340 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely quiet base for visiting Angkor Wat”
Reviewed 12 October 2013

I was very happy with our decision to stay here. The location in Siem Reap was very good - we could walk to pub street if we wanted to, but avoid it too if we wanted to! It is in a very nice spot, right on the river in the middle of town. As well as pub street, we went to some of the glam hotels, like Raffles, for cocktails and also to a lovely restaurant in a house with an excellent chef who highlights local produce (cannot remember the name...). There are plenty of options, and no need to stick to the tourist path.
There are a lot of enormous resorts out of town, particularly on the road to the airport. I don't know why people would stay at those places, when there are lovely hotels and resorts in town, like this one.
The room was very comfortable. The bed and bed linen were excellent. The air-con was good, but unfortunately there was no ceiling fan. The room had excellent shutters which when closed made the room very dark and very quiet - excellent for a relaxing sleep in or afternoon nap.
I like the Khmer-style with all the timber, even though it's a multi-story hotel.
It was great having the pool there to cool off in after trekking around Angkor Wat in the heat and humidity. While it's not a big pool, it was very refreshing every afternoon.
The hotel staff organised excellent drivers and a guide for us, to take us to Angkor Wat. It is an affordable luxury - and so lovely to have someone waiting for you with a chilled bottle of water when you finish your visit at each spot.
The restaurant was very good for all meals, and we certainly enjoyed the buffet breakfast every morning - a lot of variety.
The hotel was very clean and the staff and service were great.
I would stay here again. Extremely good value for money.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruby19681
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    225
    137
    23
    2
    2
See reviews for
71
143
44
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

I went to Siem Reap with a lady friend. It's just two of us so we were quite afraid that it will be dangerous. But contrary to what we thought, it was quite safe there. Most places that we went to has wifi and air-conditioning. The hotel is quite good for the price that we are paying. They gave us a free upgrade to a bigger corner room facing the river. Wifi is very fast and easy to connect to. They have complimentary airport transfer, which is a value-added service for us. The breakfast is above average, not fantastic, but definitely enough variety for a 4 days stay. The Moonlite spa is more expensive that those on Pub Street but I still think it is quite cheap in comparison to Singapore, like for instance for 2 hours its USD30 for foot reflex and full body massage. The reception counter people were very warm and sincere. Really trying to understand what we need.

But my lady friend thinks that the TV inside the room is too small. It is very small actually - only 21 inches. We have to stand right infront of the TV because there's no sofa and only one chair at the desk beside the TV.

Aside from the television being too small, I do like the hotel. I may consider staying there again if I ever go to Cambodia again.

Room Tip: Ask for free upgrade to corner room suite and ask for higher floors or else it can be quite noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissMah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 4 October 2013

During our National festival, my family came to Siem reap for a 6 days and 4 nights vacation. Fortunately, I selected Sayana & Spa hotel. Mr.Daryl Hissey, the owner of this hotel, who is so warm-hearted. He talks to you, even if you are a kid. On the day of leaving, after check-out, he kindly invited us to have a shower in a room without any charge, although we didn't do that. Every clerk is so helpful, always with the smile of Angkor. It is very available to go to old market, 10 mins by foot, 3 mins by tutu. I must select it next time. Thank you Mr. Hissey and everyone in Sayana.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zmzhang23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

I am currently sitting in the lobby after checking out of this hotel. We have spent 3 wonderful nights here. The staff are lovely and extremely helpful nothing is a problem. We have thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will stay again when we return. It has a wonderful homely feel, good breakfast, nice (but small) pool for a dip. Rooms are very spacious and clean. Great hotel all round. Owner is lovely and helped us arranged a few special trips around town.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaddSunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampere, Finland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We stayed in a room on the 4th (top) floor and had a nice view to the river from our own balcony. Room and king size bed were excellent and the interior was very nicely decorated with dark wood. The spa was conveniently just one floor up. We tried the massage on our first night and it was nice but not the best we've experienced during our trip in Thailand and Cambodia. Hotel staff was very helpful and friendly. We booked Angkor tours with a guide from the hotel and they were very well organized. The guide turned out to be very valuable for learning about the temples and local history in general. Other trips in the hotel catalog especially to more remote sights in the area were overprized so shop around. Hotel breakfast seemed to designed for Asian guests leaving not many choices for our western taste and the watery coffee had us make our own coffee in the room. We dined at the restaurant once and the food was good but soon found many more tempting choices after exploring the city.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank JourneyFinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

From the pick up at the airport to check my stay was most enjoyable. The staff were friendly, helpful and efficient; the room was spacious, clean and comfortable and the meals were delicious. The hotel is well appointed and the public areas were pleasant and comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Milngaviepal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Just returned from a short trip to Siem Reap with my husband & parents. Selected Angkor Sayana because of Groupon deal - a fabulous find!! Wonderful, genuinely warm & helpful staff - attentive without being intrusive. Rooms well appointed with all the necessities and very clean. Comfy (quite 'firm' mattresses - usual in Siem Reap) beds with nice clean & fresh linen. Great buffet breakfast & fantastic omelette station. Very good location - easy walking distance from all the main restaurant & shopping areas. Just around the corner from Viroths restaurant (excellent
Khmer cuisine). Mum & I also enjoyed a lovely time being pampered by the lovely ladies in the spa.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deborah n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.2 mi away
Lynnaya Urban River Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Hollywood Angkor Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
The Privilege Boutique
The Privilege Boutique
#10 of 340 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Lucky Angkor Hotel
Lucky Angkor Hotel
#207 of 340 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
0.3 mi away
Apsara Residence Hotel
Apsara Residence Hotel
#86 of 340 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Riviere d'Angkor Resort
La Riviere d'Angkor Resort
#108 of 340 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angkor Sayana Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angkor Sayana Hotel & Spa

Property: Angkor Sayana Hotel & Spa
Address: Corner River Road & Samdech Tep Vong Street | Wat Bo Village, Sala Kamroeuk Commune, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #89 of 340 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Angkor Sayana Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the picturesque easy flowing river and historical old French quarter of Siem Reap, Angkor Sayana Hotel & Spa is the latest addition to the Cambodian boutique accommodation sector. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Angkor Sayana Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing