We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Angkor Sayana Hotel & Spa
Ranked #94 of 337 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great location.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

Cons: rooms are quite small, the pool (which we didn't use) was small too, the shower curtain didn't completely cover the whole tub, so the bathroom floor would flood if we didn't maneuver the shower head a certain angle, breakfast buffet was not vegetarian friendly, but the noodle bar was really good.

Pros: very friendly, helpful staff - warm greetings when we entered/exited and made suggestions on what to do/where to go; place was kept very clean; location is excellent - just a couple blocks walk from the markets and restaurants; AWESOME spa on the top floor - kept clean, dark, and relaxing, especially after long days of walking and touring the temples, the staff is friendly and obliging, wish we could've used the spa more; late check-out let us use the facilities even though we were technically not guests anymore, which helped because our flight was late at night.

Definitely recommend staying here for the location and service.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon_Aguinaldo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    224
    137
    23
    2
    2
See reviews for
71
142
44
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

The room was okay--the bathroom flooded everytime one used the shower. No matter how the shower head was angled, water seemed to make its way out onto the floor and flood the bathroom.

The breakfast buffet spread was not as big as the other hotels we stayed at but they had a noodle bar and that was good enough for me.

The location was great--about a 10 minute walk (or a $2 tuk tuk ride) to Pub Street and the Night Market.

It is about 7 kms away from the entrance of Angkor Wat.

I loved the front desk staff. Fazy, Sicath (?), and the rest of the employees were incredibly nice and always greeted us with a smile. They offered late checkout so that we could still explore Siem Reap during the day and shower before our long flight back home at 9pm.

My friends and I wanted to splurge on spa treatments and they recommended that we use their Moonlite Spa located on the 5th floor of the hotel. I am so glad we took them up on their offer because their spa treatments were AMAZING!! I had the 1 hour body scrub and 1 hour massage with Kimheang one night. Since our checkout time was at 6pm and we weren't getting picked up for our airport transfer until 9pm, my friends and I had 2 hour treatments again the next day. I had a 1 hour foot massage and 1 hour full body massage with Kimheang. She was so sweet she said she was gonna cry because we were leaving. For about $40 per night, I was in heaven. You seriously cannot get that treatment in the States.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Camille M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

I was very happy with our decision to stay here. The location in Siem Reap was very good - we could walk to pub street if we wanted to, but avoid it too if we wanted to! It is in a very nice spot, right on the river in the middle of town. As well as pub street, we went to some of the glam hotels, like Raffles, for cocktails and also to a lovely restaurant in a house with an excellent chef who highlights local produce (cannot remember the name...). There are plenty of options, and no need to stick to the tourist path.
There are a lot of enormous resorts out of town, particularly on the road to the airport. I don't know why people would stay at those places, when there are lovely hotels and resorts in town, like this one.
The room was very comfortable. The bed and bed linen were excellent. The air-con was good, but unfortunately there was no ceiling fan. The room had excellent shutters which when closed made the room very dark and very quiet - excellent for a relaxing sleep in or afternoon nap.
I like the Khmer-style with all the timber, even though it's a multi-story hotel.
It was great having the pool there to cool off in after trekking around Angkor Wat in the heat and humidity. While it's not a big pool, it was very refreshing every afternoon.
The hotel staff organised excellent drivers and a guide for us, to take us to Angkor Wat. It is an affordable luxury - and so lovely to have someone waiting for you with a chilled bottle of water when you finish your visit at each spot.
The restaurant was very good for all meals, and we certainly enjoyed the buffet breakfast every morning - a lot of variety.
The hotel was very clean and the staff and service were great.
I would stay here again. Extremely good value for money.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruby19681
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

I went to Siem Reap with a lady friend. It's just two of us so we were quite afraid that it will be dangerous. But contrary to what we thought, it was quite safe there. Most places that we went to has wifi and air-conditioning. The hotel is quite good for the price that we are paying. They gave us a free upgrade to a bigger corner room facing the river. Wifi is very fast and easy to connect to. They have complimentary airport transfer, which is a value-added service for us. The breakfast is above average, not fantastic, but definitely enough variety for a 4 days stay. The Moonlite spa is more expensive that those on Pub Street but I still think it is quite cheap in comparison to Singapore, like for instance for 2 hours its USD30 for foot reflex and full body massage. The reception counter people were very warm and sincere. Really trying to understand what we need.

But my lady friend thinks that the TV inside the room is too small. It is very small actually - only 21 inches. We have to stand right infront of the TV because there's no sofa and only one chair at the desk beside the TV.

Aside from the television being too small, I do like the hotel. I may consider staying there again if I ever go to Cambodia again.

Room Tip: Ask for free upgrade to corner room suite and ask for higher floors or else it can be quite noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissMah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

During our National festival, my family came to Siem reap for a 6 days and 4 nights vacation. Fortunately, I selected Sayana & Spa hotel. Mr.Daryl Hissey, the owner of this hotel, who is so warm-hearted. He talks to you, even if you are a kid. On the day of leaving, after check-out, he kindly invited us to have a shower in a room without any charge, although we didn't do that. Every clerk is so helpful, always with the smile of Angkor. It is very available to go to old market, 10 mins by foot, 3 mins by tutu. I must select it next time. Thank you Mr. Hissey and everyone in Sayana.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zmzhang23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

I am currently sitting in the lobby after checking out of this hotel. We have spent 3 wonderful nights here. The staff are lovely and extremely helpful nothing is a problem. We have thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will stay again when we return. It has a wonderful homely feel, good breakfast, nice (but small) pool for a dip. Rooms are very spacious and clean. Great hotel all round. Owner is lovely and helped us arranged a few special trips around town.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaddSunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampere, Finland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

We stayed in a room on the 4th (top) floor and had a nice view to the river from our own balcony. Room and king size bed were excellent and the interior was very nicely decorated with dark wood. The spa was conveniently just one floor up. We tried the massage on our first night and it was nice but not the best we've experienced during our trip in Thailand and Cambodia. Hotel staff was very helpful and friendly. We booked Angkor tours with a guide from the hotel and they were very well organized. The guide turned out to be very valuable for learning about the temples and local history in general. Other trips in the hotel catalog especially to more remote sights in the area were overprized so shop around. Hotel breakfast seemed to designed for Asian guests leaving not many choices for our western taste and the watery coffee had us make our own coffee in the room. We dined at the restaurant once and the food was good but soon found many more tempting choices after exploring the city.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank JourneyFinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.2 mi away
Lynnaya Urban River Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Hollywood Angkor Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
The Privilege Boutique
The Privilege Boutique
#52 of 337 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Lucky Angkor Hotel
Lucky Angkor Hotel
#203 of 337 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
0.3 mi away
Apsara Residence Hotel
Apsara Residence Hotel
#88 of 337 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Riviere d'Angkor Resort
La Riviere d'Angkor Resort
#102 of 337 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angkor Sayana Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angkor Sayana Hotel & Spa

Property: Angkor Sayana Hotel & Spa
Address: Corner River Road & Samdech Tep Vong Street | Wat Bo Village, Sala Kamroeuk Commune, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #94 of 337 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Angkor Sayana Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the picturesque easy flowing river and historical old French quarter of Siem Reap, Angkor Sayana Hotel & Spa is the latest addition to the Cambodian boutique accommodation sector. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Odigeo, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Angkor Sayana Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing