We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Angkor Sayana Hotel & Spa
Ranked #112 of 356 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Manila, Philippines
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Superb Service”
Reviewed 5 February 2014

My stay here with my family was really outstanding and this was mainly because of the hotel staff. All of them were amazingly polite, friendly and prompt with their service. It was already 11pm when we arrived at the hotel and we were really tired then. Nonetheless, I was pleased by how their staff warmly greeted us with free drinks and cold towels upon our arrival. The rooms are clean and spacious. I was really touched when I entered the room and saw a personal welcome letter from the hotel's manager. The hotel itself is an ideal location for tourists as it is close to the old market and pub street. They also have a good wifi connection and buffet breakfast. :)

Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone planning a stay in Siem Reap!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Krizlyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    225
    138
    23
    2
    3
See reviews for
72
144
44
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

There was roadworks going on at the front of the building. It is conveniently located only a short tuktuk ride from the centre of town. We ate at a local restaurant. The buffet breakfast was good but could of been better

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PRUDENCE B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Varese, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014 via mobile

The hotel Has some good aspects, such as the breakfast. Rooms are nice,not exceptionally clear, but really noisy.we found a lizard inside our room but this can happen in Cambogia.I would suggest not to do the excursions to the temples with the hotel.you will be charged more than normal price for the same service.if you do with them, consider that the driver you hire is for the whole day, also for the late evening if you want to go out for dinner or to do a massage after the temples. this was told us by the driver himself and not by the hotel that wanted to call us a taxi for the night. Anyway, hotel staff is nice and they gave us a scarf as present when we left.the hotel position is 15 minutes walking from the center of Siem reap but by tuk tuk is a few minutes and really cheap.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank DD164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Arriving in Cambodia we didn't know what to expect - we knew it was going to be exciting, different and an adventure. After having traveled all day from Sydney, Australia we were taken to our hotel where the checking in was simple and easy. Without even having to ask, wifi details and passwords were provided. The location was ideal, not far from the infamous Pub Street markets and behind the hotel was a well located avenue of restaurants. The hotel had the resort feel with the beautiful heavily wooded paneling throughout, lots of greenery, an amazing spa on the top floor, a gorgeous pool with complementary towels and bar staff to assist with orders. Breakfast was amazing, so much variety to cater for many palettes and waitstaff to assist. The rooms were spacious, clean and we were fortunate to have a balcony overlooking the city and sunrises, comp water and upon arrival, a gorgeous fruit platter. It was quite, no busy streets or loud noises.
The staff throughout the hotel were so friendly, helping, polite - really lovely and a great asset to the hotel. Upon checkout staff gave us an envelope which we initially thought was customer feedback report; instead it was a gift to each of us - a traditional Cambodian scarf. We were so moved. Definitely DEFINITELY recommend this hotel to all.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandra O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Great stay. Keep in mind North American ratings don't apply, so any "starred" hotel is at least 1 stars less. Extremely clean, hospitable, well located hotel. Not for the budget (for there are less expensive hotels in Siem Reap) nor for foodies or those expecting luxury at the level of a Swissotel or Four Seasons (won't find those in Siem Reap!). Stay for the location, friendliness, knowledge and service from the staff; for instance, our driver happened to be manager of the local tourism association. Stay for the wood paneling and ambiance of a colonial style building that is fitting of Siem Reap. Eat at the nearby Hen Hen restaurant if you want authentic Cambodian food, albeit you have to order off the menu - ask the front desk, they may even write down some dishes for you to order, such as Prahok Ling.

Room Tip: Choose the river view to get a good view and the ambiance of the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank a c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Good price / quality value.

Hotel is not very big, nor small. Quite central location: 10-15 min to Pub Street (or 1$ and 2 min by tuk-tuk). Rooms are clean and spacious; everything works properly, good internet connection, welcome fruits plate, professional and friendly staff. They have a restaurant which we didn’t try but he was empty all evenings & spa which was very nice and romantic, but overpriced for Cambodia even considering 15% discount for guests.

Overall it’s a good place to stay in Siem Reap.

Room Tip: book a higher floors as it can be a little bit noisy from the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlexandrinKo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago, Chile
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Simply the staff of this hotel was incredible amazing, they were helpful all the time, nice, friendly, they arrange all our stay with excursions, all of them where nice, from the receptionists, the spa staff, the restaurant staff, everyone. Really I didnt have such a good experience in a long time! Thank you!!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JennLolinis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.2 mi away
Hollywood Angkor Boutique Hotel
1.5 mi away
Paradise Angkor Villa Hotel
Paradise Angkor Villa Hotel
#257 of 356 in Siem Reap
96 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lynnaya Urban River Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Lucky Angkor Hotel
Lucky Angkor Hotel
#210 of 356 in Siem Reap
126 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riversoul Residence
Riversoul Residence
#5 of 356 in Siem Reap
144 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Riviere d'Angkor Resort
La Riviere d'Angkor Resort
#105 of 356 in Siem Reap
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angkor Sayana Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angkor Sayana Hotel & Spa

Property: Angkor Sayana Hotel & Spa
Address: Corner River Road & Samdech Tep Vong Street | Wat Bo Village, Sala Kamroeuk Commune, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #112 of 356 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Angkor Sayana Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the picturesque easy flowing river and historical old French quarter of Siem Reap, Angkor Sayana Hotel & Spa is the latest addition to the Cambodian boutique accommodation sector. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Angkor Sayana Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing